Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Peter Thomas Roth reviews

When you are looking for an effective skin care line that meets a broad range of needs, turn to Peter Thomas Roth. The descendant of family-run Hungarian Spa resorts dating back 100 years, Roth brought his own version of skin care treatments to the world in 1993, beginning with basic healing, soothing products that targeted acne-prone skin and the signs of aging. Today, Peter Thomas Roth products meet nearly any skin problem or daily need. A great way to get acquainted with the products is to read through Peter Thomas Roth reviews.

When trying new products, it helps to read what others have to say about a product. Peter Thomas Roth reviews help you decide which Peter Thomas Roth product you wish to try. Be sure to not only check out the star rating, but read the tips customers give in their reviews. Granted, each customer's experience depends on many different factors, but Peter Thomas Roth reviews are detailed enough that you should gather a good estimate of product performance to help you make a more confident decision.

Read More About Peter Thomas Roth reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
Nora58 Cave Junction Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really works -11/16/2013 9:05:46 AM This product does what it says! I have had spots and uneven skin tone for years. This product cleared that all up before I was done with my first bottle. I am on my third bottle now. Will not stop using it. It is expensive, but it works! I always buy when there is a great sale because I know I will use it. Have stopped using a daytime moisturizer as this product does great for that too.
AntiAger Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Stuff -11/4/2013 9:36:59 AM I am now purchasing my second bottle. The first lasted about 4 months using it twice daily. It gets a little sticky if you apply too much. I noticed my skin darkening as I have aged. I combined this product with a skin lightener and can certainly see a difference. The skin brightener alone was not cutting it. My skin is now brighter and smoother looking.
LahS N.j.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best foundation -10/23/2013 12:17:46 PM Over the years I have tried numerous foundations by top companies and doctors. This one is by far the best. My daughter, who lives in NYC and wears only the best makeup, came home to visit. She forgot her foundation (different brand). She tried my Peter Thomas Roth and has been using it ever since. We both love it!
Prestidigitator San Francisco CA
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: bad dispenser, criminally expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wanted to love it... -10/5/2013 11:26:01 AM I'm sure the ingredients are useful/active, but the packaging is crazy useless -- the product is so liquid that it certainly doesn't stay on the spatula-like end for application. Better to just have an eye dropper. The product looks big in the photo, but it's really just 15ml, which is half the size of most products and just not worth the price. I'd try it longer to see if it really works, but I'm scared to use more than half (for return) and I can't tell since the pump is opaque. Nice try, PTR. Different pump, and twice the size, and I'll try it again.
KSgirl Kansas
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely, soft skin -10/4/2013 7:53:04 PM Very nice product. Since I started using it a few weeks ago, my skin has gotten noticeably softer. I really notice when I wash my face. It's quite thin, so I put some in the palm of my hand and then use my other hand to dip into the serum and apply. There's no harsh fragrance, and it doesn't make me break out.
bonbon Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Surprisingly effective -10/3/2013 6:24:15 AM Love the way this cream like serum just sinks into my whole eye area, plumping my hollow under eye area and upper lids. The metal tip dispenser is great and feels cool on skin. So far so great and I've been using for several weeks with no irritation ... very happy with this purchase
LotionLover San Diego
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, this batch smells terrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Change in Formula? -9/27/2013 10:51:06 PM I have been using this lotion for the last year and loved the scent and the consistency of the lotion. Went on without being greasy. I just ordered several more tubes and the scent is terrible and the lotion feels sticky going on. I am hoping this was just a bad batch, otherwise I would not recommend this product!
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice cleanser -9/18/2013 2:30:51 PM It's nice. What I like best about it is the gentle. It never never drains up the skin and leaves it nice and soft. I'm not quite sure about the cleaning power of it though.
Mushy Knoxville, TN
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: it works, it lasts a long time, you need very little product Cons: a little sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Same Product?? -9/17/2013 6:08:46 AM I read the negative reviews on this and shook my head in disbelief. I have had wonderful results with this serum. Even with somewhat sensitive skin, I have no issues with puffiness, no redness, no irritation, I have no dark circles at all, and as for the lines, I had a fairly deep crease under my left eye from sleeping on my left side during pregnancy, (5 children), and it has all but disappeared. A small drop dabbed around my eyes twice a day; even on my lids; and I don't even think about my eyes again. I rate very few products; most do some of what they say they will do, but this one did ALL of what it advertised it would do. It's a keeper.
LMK41 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -9/11/2013 2:30:15 PM Moisturizes your lips beautifully...and is great for around the mouth as well to prevent formation of lines.
prev
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »

Additional Peter Thomas Roth Reviews Information

We know it can be a bit of a challenge to find the skincare products suitable to your unique situation. That's why we've created reviews pages. Here on Peter Thomas Roth reviews you'll hear from customers who are experienced with skincare brands and a variety of products. If you are a product junkie, this is invaluable research toward your quest of that perfect beauty product that blends all of the solutions to your needs.

Whether you're the “product junkie” or “experimenter”, you are welcome to submit your experience to Peter Thomas Roth reviews. It's fast and easy, and you'll be helping many others, some of whom may share the same puzzling issues that you struggle with every day, like how to combat the years of sun damage and signs of early aging with a product that delivers on its promises, or how to seriously diminish troubling acne on sensitive skin that reacts to almost everything you've tried. Reading through Peter Thomas Roth reviews, you'll find many unique people are represented, but your comments are welcome. Chime in and share what you've found helpful by logging in to your SkinStore account, select the Peter Thomas Roth product you have tried, and click “Write a Review” on the product page (you'll find it just above the product description tab, under the five-star symbol).

Peter Thomas Roth reviews pages are a great place to get acquainted with this fantastic brand. Whether reading or writing reviews, we trust your time here will be beneficial at the SkinStore.

FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »