Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Skin discoloration is a common skin care problem that strikes many women. A variety of factors can cause the skin to become discolored, including sun damage, hormonal changes that occur during pregnancy and chronic inflammation. Hyperpigmentation on the complexion forms due to increases in the production of the skin pigment melanin in the tissue, and to effectively treat discoloration, products must either eliminate the darker skin or modify the rate of melanin production. A wide variety of skin lightening formulas are available on the market to perform these actions, but often, women find that they must try several products before they discover one that works for them.

The Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews on this page tell the stories of users who have tried the acclaimed skin lightening formulas from Pevonia Botanica. Reading the Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews can help you decide whether or not the products in the collection can help you finally even out your skin tone and eliminate hyperpigmentation. In addition, you can find out information about the gentleness of the formulas with the Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews.

  
Read More About Pevonia Botanica Reviews »

Sort results by:

Aven Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
A Gentle Gel - 5/4/2011 7:09:22 PM Gives the skin a nature feeling, very light and easy to spread. It helps to prevent my freckle from becoming darker, and reduce the freckle to some extent.
Akula Buffalo, NY Cons: harsh/abrasive, burning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Disappointed - 2/14/2011 9:27:19 PM I have a combination skin, and this cream didn't work for me at all. After each application it would make my face burn while doing nothing what it was supposed to do. Before buying this product, I was ready for a burning sensation, but I wasn't ready for breakouts this product caused all over my face. This could be a reaction on some of the acids it contains. Very disappointing. It is hard to believe that it is a Pevonia product.
rosyspots global Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: moderately effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
the search continues - 1/24/2011 7:00:17 PM I used this product religiously for 6 months, only at night and only on pigmented areas, as directed. It had a gradual, slight lightening effect for the first 2 months, but after that I couldn't see a change, and I still have to use a concealer product. A minor inconvenience is the need to wait for it to dry completely before applying moisturizer. I will keep trying other products until I find a more effective one.
lookingforyouth Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
seems to be working - 12/28/2010 6:16:54 AM I have had pigment spots for several years that nothing else I have tried has faded them. I have been using this for two weeks and I see some fading which started after the first few days. The product does leave a slightly sticky residue, but you use it at night so is not a problem.
Bluerumor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Best - 2/16/2010 9:09:05 AM I have been using this product for about ten years. It is like a peel. It does burn. You'll want to apply a reactives moisturizer over it. This product is a must for keeping skin line free and vibrant.
Jen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Burns and Dries Out My Skin - 8/15/2008 1:00:51 PM First, let me say I have very dry, mature skin, and also I'm a big fan of all the other Pevonia products I've tried. They have worked as promised. That's why I'm suprised and disappointed with Pevonia Radiance Renewing Glycocides Cream. As soon as I apply it to my face my skin starts burning. At first, the cream caused a slight stinging sensation, but after a week of using it everyday, it now immediately feels as if I've put something caustic on my face. Ouch! In addition, it seems to be drying my skin. I use the entire caviar line each evening, but Radiance Cream seems to erase any hydration and benefit my skin gains from the caviar line, resulting in a huge waste of money. For these reasons, I'm discontinuing using this cream, and, while I will continue using the Pevonia products with which I am familiar, I'm also now somewhat leery of trying new Pevonia products.
Phylly
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Disappointing - 3/10/2008 3:28:30 AM I have been very impressed with other products from pevonia. However this product really didn't do what it says it does. I saw no visible change in my skin after using it everyday for 3 weeks. My money would have been well spent elsewhere:(
Shenoa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

you can feel it working!!! - 8/16/2007 3:39:17 AM I have been using this product for 3 years now along with other pevonia products after being recommended by my beautician you can feel this working on your skin i use at night and the marine dna cream during the day. My skin feels and looks fantastic.
Ruth E
Overall Rating Overall Rating

love it - 2/20/2007 6:21:03 AM This is a very good product, I cant believe it when I saw results in only the first week, of using this product. I guess you can tell a good product from the not so good ones, but pervoina skin lightening gel,put a big smile on my face, I recommend this lightening gel, and alot of other pervonia skin products as well. like the exfloriatng cleanser, excuse my spelling.

Additional Pevonia Botanica Reviews Information

The brand relied upon many estheticians and world class spas, Pevonia Botanica has been offering men and women solutions to common skin care problems since 1991. In keeping with the brand's tradition of offering pampering, highly effective formulas, Pevonia has released a line of skin lighteners that reduce hyperpigmentation and promote the health of the entire complexion. These products contain ingredients like azaleic acid, arbutus and mulberry extract, which have been clinically shown to disrupt melanin production and brighten the skin. Exfoliating products that contain alpha hydroxy acids are also included in the range to help lift away discolored skin cells.

To learn more about the effectiveness of the products in this skin brightening range, we invite you to read these Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews. Our customers have written these reviews to share their stories about how well Pevonia products worked to treat their skin discoloration. Many of the Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews contain basic information about the reviewers, which can help you find those written by women with skin care concerns most similar to your own. You can also use the star ratings posted to the left of the reviews as a point of comparison between all of the skin lightening products on our site.

After using skin lightening products from Pevonia, please return to our site to write your own Pevonia Botanica Lightening Reviews and assign your own star ratings. You can even include before and after photographs to show the progression of your skin's appearance during treatment.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL