Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Philip B reviews

The right hair care product can revolutionize your look. Hollywood-based Phillip B products include everything from shampoos and conditioners to hair sprays and treatments. They promise to clarify, clean, detangle, straighten, or volumize your hair. Whatever results you want, you can achieve them with Phillip B products.

Current Phillip B users should visit the Phillip B Reviews Page to share their experience with the brand. There’s nothing more valuable for online shoppers than reviews from real users. As an experienced Phillip B user, your insight can help potential customers research and evaluate the products to decide if they are right for them.

Visiting the Philip B Reviews page is a must for anyone considering this line of hair care products. Reading about real customers’ experiences with Philip B Products gives you a true sense of the brand and its results. Product descriptions can tell you a lot about the goals of the product and its ingredients. Reviews from real users can supplement those descriptions to give you all of the information you need before purchasing a product. Stop by the Philip B Reviews page before placing your order.

Read More About Philip B reviews »
Sort results by:
next
bliss Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best on the Market -5/28/2009 1:48:50 PM This oil is the best hair treatment, hands down. It smells so good and doesn't weight down the hair like other ones such as Fredricki (sp?) that stinks and makes you break out. I have straw dry hair that I airdry a little, and then rub some on my hair before I finish blow drying. It looks like fresh, babydoll hair with a natural shine and enhancing my hair color hue. Its pretty now. Will never buy anything else. Ever.
Janice
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worked for me -10/9/2005 3:21:45 PM I have very long hair and it has become so dry and dull, like straw. I rubbed some of this oil into the ends, and up into the length, and left it on overnight. In the morning my hair felt so soft and was shiny. I didn't even use a blow dryer like it recommends. This was great. I will keep using it.
Pam
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Healthy Hair at last! -4/14/2006 11:23:23 PM I've been using this for years. After shampooing I use a leave in conditioner and add 3-5 drops of this fabulous oil to it . My hair feels so healthy, not oily, and it smells great too.
50sMom Boston
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: moisturizes scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product for a dry scalp -2/20/2010 10:07:11 AM I have recently been plagued by a dry, itchy scalp with scaling. Dandruff shampoos & conditioners alone didn't solve the problem but when I added this wonderful oil, I found my solution. I rub the oil into my scalp once a week and leave it in at least 20 minutes. Then I massage in a moisturizing shampoo, add water to lather and my scalp does great for the whole week. If you have this problem I recommend you try this product.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -11/10/2008 7:14:16 PM I didn't know how good this product is until I ran out of it since I always use high end shampoo and conditionor. After I ran out of this product, my Alterna white truffle shampoo/conditionor no longer works as it used to be. My hair becomes dry and easily tangled. Finally, I realized it's because I didn't use the detangling mist. This mist works well with every single brand. Can't live without it anymore
EMJO Georgia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Spring/Summer Conditioner -1/5/2011 6:49:08 AM This is the perfect conditioner for Spring & Summer. Light in every way. May not be enough mositure for very thick hair. My hair shines with health using Philip B products! Note* - NOT a good conditioner for colder weather as hair isn't hydrated enough and becomes staticy.
Roselover
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -8/16/2008 11:01:23 AM Have been using this for years. I try to extend my semi-perm. color to save money, so only shampoo once with Philip B Santa Fe Shampoo. Then apply Leave In Conditioner which has an herbal fragrance that once you get used to, you can't live without. My thick, fly away, curly hair is weighed down just right with this product. I apply Alterna Hemp Creme for curly hair and let it dry natural. Or straighten with flat iron the next day.
SHERRILL LAND O LAKES FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/20/2011 12:30:49 PM Product is excellent it actually does what it claims to do. I have shared it with friends they also like it and are now purchasing this product as well.
AnnaRose
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Shampoo -3/20/2008 7:00:56 PM Italian white truffle oil and 19 plant extracts make this shampoo the best. Everything else I've tried strips my hair of its natural oils. You don't need to use a lot, and it doesn't lather up like regular shampoos. But that doesn't mean it extremely cleansing. I've had my bottle for six months and still have a ways to go.
rosegardener O.C.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A decade of use -10/3/2012 6:39:53 AM Phillip B shampoos have a higher percentage of plant extracts, thus higher priced. This is my favorite one. I only use one rinse so I don't wash out my semi-perm color too fast. Then I follow with his leave in conditoner which has a lovely outdoorsy fragrance. With my thick brown hair, It is lightweight if I want my waves. I also use a nickle size Alterna Hemp Glaze which has no scent but seems to defrizz again not weighing down the hair. This product is discontinued so I have to see what Alterna replaced it with. To flat iron, I have Redkins product Dry Down or something, lasts forever. Then finish with Phillip B Spray Shine, just a little. If I use oily products, I end up with pimples in my scalp! So this is my decade long program. The sage in this shampoo leaves the scalp unoily but very clean without being drying. I recommend my group of products with a nod to BBs defrizz oil, dime amount for humid days when I need a little weight that doesn't make the scalp oily!
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional Philip B Reviews Information

Many of us rely on online shopping, which has many advantages. However, online shopping is also a bit riskier, as you don’t really know what you’re getting until it shows up on your doorstep. That’s why online reviews are so helpful. They highlight real users’ thoughts on the product, which can help you identify the product that works best for your lifestyle. The Philip B Reviews page is a smart place to start when shopping for hair care products.

Accessing reviews is simple. Scroll through the page to see reviews of the full line of products, or visit the specific product page for reviews of just that product. Consider the reviews as a whole to get a sense of what users think of the line. You’ll be a better informed consumer after reading reviews on the Philip B Reviews Page.

Philip B loyalists should stop by the Reviews Page to discuss their experiences. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Tell users if the product lived up to the promises in the descriptions. Discuss the results you saw—and how long they took to appear. The more information you provide about your experience with Philip B Products, the more useful your review will be.

The Philip B Reviews Page is a helpful resource for online shoppers. Here, current and potential users can engage in a discussion about the products and see what others think of these products. These reviews create well-informed consumers who will make the right purchase.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor