PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Philip B : Philip B Shampoos :

Philip B Shampoos Reviews

Philip B Shampoos reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

p>Do you know what’s in your shampoo? Some shampoos claim to be good for your hair, but they’re really just a mixture of chemicals with long names, artificial fragrances and water. Philip B Shampoos took a different approach. Realizing the ingredients that enhance the beauty of your hair are essential oils and botanicals, its founder set out to create a line of hair products that contained unprecedented levels of natural oils and plant-based compounds. The result is the Philip B line of shampoos and hair treatment products, a line now sold in upscale boutiques, department stores and spas around the world. When you shampoo your hair with Philip B Shampoos, you’re treating it to the best that nature has to offer. Regardless of your hair type, you’ll find one to gently remove excess oils and impurities while treating your hair to fragrant botanicals that nourish and enhance the natural beauty of each hair strand. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page.

When making your final selections, take advantage of all the resources we offer. Once you’ve read the descriptions and understand the benefits of each product visit the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page and read about the experiences other shoppers had with it. You’ll get the honest opinion of customers and find out what they liked and didn’t like. It’s easy to get there. From the introductory page, click on the Philip B Shampoos Reviews link. If you’re on a product description page, click on the “reviews” tab.

  
Read More About Philip B Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Mariana000 Columbus Ohio
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Mariana. Best purchase ever. Nothing like this!! - 10/3/2014 5:44:23 AM I gave a try to this product two years ago .I bought it from hsn when Philip b products were sold there. This product changed my life.Can't live without and here I am searching on skinstore.When you didn't have it I searched it everywhere until I had it.I had psoriasis since childhood. Nothing worked.I was so ashamed when my flakes will fall.Not anymore.I am now wearing my black and is one of the best things that happened to me.Tried everything on the market, but nothing like this. I don't care if is $100 I can't live without.I will highly recommend this product.It works, works,works!!!Thank you philipb!!!#
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: methylisothiazolinone, methylchloroisothiazolinone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
ingredient list is incomplete/ inaccurate - 11/1/2013 12:34:46 PM Allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothizolinone. They seem to be in a majority of bath and body products as well as detergents these days -- even in moist bum wipes (used as preservatives, I believe). They cause itching, burning, and rashy boils for myself and many others. That said, I am willing to pay outrageous amounts for products without these irritating ingredients. Skin Store ingredient list for Philip B Nordic Wood shows neither ingredient, but I rec'd my order today, and there they both are listed among the ingredients on the bottle. Very disappointing! Either list the ingredients completely and correctly, or don't bother at all.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, needs extra cleanse follow up shampoo., my hair is thin and treated- disappointed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Most Disappointed - 10/14/2013 5:20:25 AM Due to the name brand and price I expected a more balanced shampoo and was surprised by the weight and an unclean feel to my hair.
sophia Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, shine, volume, no build up, sls and silicone free
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The Best Yet! - 5/9/2013 2:12:13 PM I LOVE this shampoo and matching conditioner! It gives volume, fullness and body without weight! Has not built up and leaves hair clean and full for days. You don't even need to use the conditioner daily, can be used every other day unless your hair is very long and/or dry. I've tried every shampoo out there and this is so far, hands down the best yet!
rossella Miami Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
excellent shampoo - 11/14/2012 4:01:36 AM Like all the philip B products, also this shampoo is amazing...good smell, daily use, respect your air....one of the best!
rosegardener O.C. Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
A decade of use - 10/3/2012 6:39:53 AM Phillip B shampoos have a higher percentage of plant extracts, thus higher priced. This is my favorite one. I only use one rinse so I don't wash out my semi-perm color too fast. Then I follow with his leave in conditoner which has a lovely outdoorsy fragrance. With my thick brown hair, It is lightweight if I want my waves. I also use a nickle size Alterna Hemp Glaze which has no scent but seems to defrizz again not weighing down the hair. This product is discontinued so I have to see what Alterna replaced it with. To flat iron, I have Redkins product Dry Down or something, lasts forever. Then finish with Phillip B Spray Shine, just a little. If I use oily products, I end up with pimples in my scalp! So this is my decade long program. The sage in this shampoo leaves the scalp unoily but very clean without being drying. I recommend my group of products with a nod to BBs defrizz oil, dime amount for humid days when I need a little weight that doesn't make the scalp oily!
Elbe Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Wonderful scent - 9/27/2012 1:37:09 PM Although expensive, I only need a dime to nickel size amount (above shoulder length hair) so it lasts a long time. It is like aromatherapy in the shower.
SisqB Northern California Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Love the scent! - 4/3/2012 10:26:42 AM I can't speak to this as a shampoo, but I've used this for years as a shower gel. I really love the piney scent, reminds me of Christmas and cool crisp weather. I especially like it in the summer when it's hot, the scent is very refreshing. If woodsy, evergreen-type fragrance is not your thing, you probably won't like it, but to each their own!
MyaD Seattle, WA Pros: maintains hair color, gives body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best with the Katira Hair Mask - 10/23/2010 9:30:47 AM I read about this product in various articles and figured I would give it a try. Honestly, this stuff is amazing. I have longish hair (4 inches past the shoulder) and very fine. It makes my hair "fluffy" - that is really the only word I can use to describe it. It gives my hair body that I didn't realize it could possess. BUT, a couple tips to get the most from this. First, it is not meant for every day use, but more like once a week. Also, use a clarifying shampoo first to get the hair basically clean, then follow with this (and I think you'll find it will lather just great.) THEN follow up with the Katira hair mask, which stays in until your hair is dry and "crisp". Then rinse it out, use your regular daily conditioner and blow dry with a round brush. I promise you will not be disappointed!
fidhler Virginia Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds lustre & softness with 1 use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE IT! Added luster and softness with first use - 6/14/2010 11:47:27 AM It feels unusual, like thick honey, with little suds (like many better shampoos these days) but the smell and the results were beautiful. Didn't weigh down my hair, but made it managable and much less dry. thanks, Philip B!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Philip B Reviews Information

Chemical treatments take a toll on even the healthiest of hair, leaving it dry, damaged and difficult to manage. Philip B Russian Amber Imperial Shampoo is enriched with an array of amino acids that penetrate each hair strand to strengthen and repair damaged hair. At the same time, your hair will benefit from a carefully-selected blend of natural botanicals, proteins, Shea butter and vitamin B5 to replenish lost moisture and improve your hair’s elasticity. It’s like an anti-aging treatment for chemically-damaged or dry hair. Unlike shampoo lines that use detergents like sodium laureth sulfate for cleansing, Philip B Shampoos use cleansers from natural sources like coconuts. It’s a botanical approach to cleansing that preserves the health of your hair and the environment. Plus, the Philip B line is never tested on animals and contains no animal ingredients. Find out what other customers are saying by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page.

It’s nice to know you can get the “inside scoop” products by visiting the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page. When shoppers review an item, they rate it using a five-star rating scale with five stars being “top honors” and one being “I really didn’t like it.” When reviewing an item, most shoppers consider how easy it was to use, whether it was a good value and how well it worked. They can rate a product separately in each of these areas for a total of three ratings. Most reviewers also add comments. The comments are helpful because they offer more details and may include tips, warnings or any other “words of wisdom” the reviewer would like to share. Spending time here will give you a better idea of whether a product is right for you.

Once you’ve discovered the benefits of the Philip B Shampoos Reviews page, take a few minutes to leave reviews of your own. The benefit? You’ll help other shoppers make their own selections and that’s good karma for you.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL