Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

TKB123 St. Paul, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: weak cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not the same as the regular Purity cleanser - 4/20/2014 7:59:08 AM I ordered these wipes to take on vacation as I thought they would be easier than taking my bottle of regular Purity cleanser which I adore. The wipes had the same name so I assumed they would be of the same quality and cleansing power - they were not. I was very disappointed in them and they did not seem to clean my face anywhere close to how the regular Purity cleanser does. With the same name I expected the same results. I would only recommend these wipes to someone with very dry skin who doesn't want a squeaky clean feel.
Kityleen Pros: cleared some acne Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
OK - 4/18/2014 12:28:19 PM cleared some whiteheads. did nothing about blackheads. after using, my acne was a bit red. left my skin dry. will not be purchasing again. i bought the whole kit from this line and the products are OK... the overnight pads are fine, the moisturizer smells awful and makes my skin oily, and the spot treatment stings...
reviewproducts Pros: lightweight Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
more pimples at first - 1/9/2014 3:22:49 PM I've been using this product for about 4 weeks now. Usually I have clear skin and rarely get a pimple. When I first started using this everyday a new pimple would appear. I've stuck to using this product and finally stopped breaking out. For someone without greasy skin, I have normal skin, I would not recommend. It's too drying, I HAVE to apply lotion after washing my face with purity. I would not purchase this face wash again. For someone with oily skin who applies lots of makeup, I might would recommend.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great exfoliant - 12/20/2013 8:41:01 AM Does the trick. Everything seems to absorb better and the fine lines on my forehead are less visible. I use it very often and my sensitive skin doesn't show any adverse reaction. Like it.
Donti16 Overland Park, KS Pros: easy to remove, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Gentle way to re remove eye shadow - 11/10/2013 9:06:10 AM Todays stay-put cream eye shadows are great during the day but mine definitely need a remover when it's time for bed. I have not had much success with popular drugstore brands. This stuff is kind to my eyelids and gets the makeup off. Don't overload your cotton ball, too much can make your eyes burn and it's not necessary to get the job done.
AZLisa AZ Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love This with my Clarisonic - 10/23/2013 12:24:50 PM This is a great product...lasts a long time when using with a Clarisonic cleaner, which only takes a little. I use it twice a day and love it! No scent which is an added bonus!!!
en12 Cons: scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
good face wash, horrible scent - 9/24/2013 1:03:50 PM This face cleanser does a good job - it removes dirt and makeup well and in one step. My only complaint about this product is the scent - and I have never been seriously bothered by the scent of a cleansing product before. This product has a strong peppery smell and pepper is indeed an ingredient. If I get a small amount of cleanser in my nose, it feels like I have some pepper in my nose... which is unpleasant.
Boogie Mitchell, NE Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Gritty Texture - 9/5/2013 9:12:34 AM I like the cleanser, it however does not mattify, I have used it at night and I wake up in the middle of the night and I am oily. I use it in the morning and it does not mattify, The pore control is o.k., nothing great. I would think the name should speak for itself, but it doesn,t.
Cavarichie Midwest Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Completely removes and moisturizes - 8/19/2013 5:42:59 AM EASY EASY EASY!! You can use this in the dark and know confidently that all heavy duty liner and mascara is gone! Very moisturizing and no excessive rubbing needed. Keep the tender tissue around your eyes and eyelashes in good condition with this product. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fast acting, effective, big botlle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pleasant Surprise - 8/14/2013 10:24:45 PM I am a Philosophy gal since 2002 and love to try their new stuff, even though they are not cheap. I had an online coupon and needed to add 25,00 bucks to my shopping cart. Saw that mask and ordered. Amazed with results, the bottle is large, unlike other Philosophy masks, and the texture, time for acting and results are amazing. I have had on and off chin and jaw acne and this has been a great help. The smell is pleasant and the matte result if you apply your make up after the treatment, you will see the difference of not getting all oily by the end of the day.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL