Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great exfoliant -12/20/2013 8:41:01 AM Does the trick. Everything seems to absorb better and the fine lines on my forehead are less visible. I use it very often and my sensitive skin doesn't show any adverse reaction. Like it.
Donti16 Overland Park, KS
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Pros: easy to remove, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gentle way to re remove eye shadow -11/10/2013 9:06:10 AM Todays stay-put cream eye shadows are great during the day but mine definitely need a remover when it's time for bed. I have not had much success with popular drugstore brands. This stuff is kind to my eyelids and gets the makeup off. Don't overload your cotton ball, too much can make your eyes burn and it's not necessary to get the job done.
AZLisa AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This with my Clarisonic -10/23/2013 12:24:50 PM This is a great product...lasts a long time when using with a Clarisonic cleaner, which only takes a little. I use it twice a day and love it! No scent which is an added bonus!!!
en12
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good face wash, horrible scent -9/24/2013 1:03:50 PM This face cleanser does a good job - it removes dirt and makeup well and in one step. My only complaint about this product is the scent - and I have never been seriously bothered by the scent of a cleansing product before. This product has a strong peppery smell and pepper is indeed an ingredient. If I get a small amount of cleanser in my nose, it feels like I have some pepper in my nose... which is unpleasant.
Boogie Mitchell, NE
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gritty Texture -9/5/2013 9:12:34 AM I like the cleanser, it however does not mattify, I have used it at night and I wake up in the middle of the night and I am oily. I use it in the morning and it does not mattify, The pore control is o.k., nothing great. I would think the name should speak for itself, but it doesn,t.
Cavarichie Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Completely removes and moisturizes -8/19/2013 5:42:59 AM EASY EASY EASY!! You can use this in the dark and know confidently that all heavy duty liner and mascara is gone! Very moisturizing and no excessive rubbing needed. Keep the tender tissue around your eyes and eyelashes in good condition with this product. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fast acting, effective, big botlle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasant Surprise -8/14/2013 10:24:45 PM I am a Philosophy gal since 2002 and love to try their new stuff, even though they are not cheap. I had an online coupon and needed to add 25,00 bucks to my shopping cart. Saw that mask and ordered. Amazed with results, the bottle is large, unlike other Philosophy masks, and the texture, time for acting and results are amazing. I have had on and off chin and jaw acne and this has been a great help. The smell is pleasant and the matte result if you apply your make up after the treatment, you will see the difference of not getting all oily by the end of the day.
janelle Buffalo, New York
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pleased with cleanser -7/25/2013 9:59:30 AM I needed a cleanser and am pleased with this one because it is creamy and the lactic acid helps to exfoliate. I have used it for a month along with the Philosophy retinoid pads. From the beginning it has softened and exfoliated my skin
cruisingalong New York, NY
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: just a bit hard to squeese out of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An excellent face wash -7/13/2013 8:28:56 AM This product is an excellent face wash especially along with the exfoliator from Philosophy. The only problem that I seem to have is that the bottle is a firm one and it is difficult to squeeze out the contents easily.
b32245v
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So convenient and effective! -7/11/2013 6:55:30 PM I've used the Purity facial cleanser forever and love it. I wanted to try the cloths for those times that I just didn't have time to do a regular cleansing and just wanted to get my make-up off fast. These cloths work just as well as the regular cleanser. So fast and easy and doesn't leave my skin tight or dry. They're pricey, but convenience costs!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor