Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
 

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fast acting, effective, big botlle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pleasant Surprise - 8/14/2013 10:24:45 PM I am a Philosophy gal since 2002 and love to try their new stuff, even though they are not cheap. I had an online coupon and needed to add 25,00 bucks to my shopping cart. Saw that mask and ordered. Amazed with results, the bottle is large, unlike other Philosophy masks, and the texture, time for acting and results are amazing. I have had on and off chin and jaw acne and this has been a great help. The smell is pleasant and the matte result if you apply your make up after the treatment, you will see the difference of not getting all oily by the end of the day.
janelle Buffalo, New York Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
pleased with cleanser - 7/25/2013 9:59:30 AM I needed a cleanser and am pleased with this one because it is creamy and the lactic acid helps to exfoliate. I have used it for a month along with the Philosophy retinoid pads. From the beginning it has softened and exfoliated my skin
cruisingalong New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: just a bit hard to squeese out of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
An excellent face wash - 7/13/2013 8:28:56 AM This product is an excellent face wash especially along with the exfoliator from Philosophy. The only problem that I seem to have is that the bottle is a firm one and it is difficult to squeeze out the contents easily.
b32245v Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
So convenient and effective! - 7/11/2013 6:55:30 PM I've used the Purity facial cleanser forever and love it. I wanted to try the cloths for those times that I just didn't have time to do a regular cleansing and just wanted to get my make-up off fast. These cloths work just as well as the regular cleanser. So fast and easy and doesn't leave my skin tight or dry. They're pricey, but convenience costs!
GiGi2four North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, cleans completely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this face wash - 4/27/2013 4:45:14 AM I have been looking for a face wash like this forever! It goes on easy, suds up a bit and cleans deep down. I love how easy it rinses off and leaves my face smooth and fresh feeling. This is my new go to cleanser!
artfoodlovr13 Los Angeles Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, takes off makeup well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A good basic cleanser for very sensitive skin - 4/9/2013 7:54:05 AM The weather has been so dry lately, leaving my combo sensitive skin with dry patches. I also get very oily in certain areas, and this cleanser takes off the grease and makeup without over-drying my skin. I wash my face at least twice a day, so this cleanser is perfect for that while leaving moisture in my skin. I also break out persistently with hormonal and stress acne (a couple but not much), and this does not irritate my skin. A great buy.
Dutchgirl Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Totally Fresh - 2/24/2013 2:23:38 AM I have been using this product for the past year along with my Clarisonic brush and have been really happy with the results. Great pricE ThaKs Pilosophy...fir a bother great product!!
goingdownfighting longboat key, fl Pros: gentle, sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really like this cleasnser! - 2/8/2013 8:57:50 AM I have used the same dept. store brand for many,, many years. This winter my skin got so sensitive I counldn't use my old dependable brand. I tried this & love it. I don't seem to have make-up left on my face & it is not at all drying.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE Pros: gentle, smooth texture, reduces breakouts without drying skin Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great daily cleanser for my combination skin - 2/8/2013 5:09:59 AM I was looking for a cleanser that was safe during pregnancy and would help gently exfoliate and reduce breakouts without stripping my skin. I have very sensitive combination skin (very oily in the T-zone area) and I am constantly looking for products to improve the texture of my skin without breaking me out. This product reminds me of Cetaphil daily facial cleanser in it's creaminess. It does not foam, it's more of a lotion/cream cleanser but it's stronger than cetaphil since it has lactic acid which gently exfoliates my skin. Since using this product my breakouts are almond nonexistent. Usually I like foaming cleansers but they tend to dry out my skin, especially in winter. I will continue to use this cleanser. It's a little pricey, but the bottle is pretty large and I anticipate it lasting a few months.
BeautyMom MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Basics - 2/5/2013 5:43:48 AM This is a really nice basic, gentle cleanser. I like to use it with my clarisonic. Can't go wrong with this product. The creaminess/moisturizing is great during the winter.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL