Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Choosing the right cleansing product is important. Products that are too harsh strip away natural oils from the skin that protect it against moisture loss. A cleansing product must be powerful enough to remove oils and skin debris that can clog pores, yet gentle enough not to be drying. Plus, a cleanser should be mild enough to meet the needs of even the most sensitive skin. Philosophy’s cleansing products are specially formulated to remove what shouldn’t be there, makeup, dirt and excess oil, while leaving what should be - skin’s natural barrier against moisture loss.

These carefully researched cleansing products rinse cleanly without leaving a film or residue and leave skin feeling soft and supple - never tight or dry. By reading Philosophy Cleansers Reviews, you’ll see that people of all skin types have discovered the gentle cleansing capabilities of Philosophy cleansing products. Need more information? Philosophy Cleansers Reviews details the experiences of real people who have used these products. Browse through the growing number of reviews on Philosophy Cleansers Reviews left by people like you before making your final selection.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

audi10 Cape Coral, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Excellent Product - 1/4/2013 6:21:36 AM I ordered this product by mistake and am so happy I did. My skin is so smooth now compared to before I used it. Will make this a permanent item in my shower.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very economic product - 12/6/2012 1:28:14 PM First of all, it lasts really long...so long that I was even impatient to wait it to be used up. It works well. Skin is clear and soft after using. But nothing specially impressive.
Los Angeles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Seems to do the trick - 11/29/2012 10:37:06 AM I had been using a pumpkin peel at the salon but wanted something quick and easy at home and this seemed to be good. I used it last night and of course the smell wasn't fantastic but bearable. It was a little harsher in terms of feel on the skin. I could feel the hard bits used for exfoliation. I 've been told not to use these types of scrubs before but I will see how I go. My skin wasn't glowy afterwards but I was trying this product and the Hope in a Jar for the first time. My skin feels nice today though.
Mulan Ohio Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good Cleanser! - 10/1/2012 10:37:43 AM Good job in taking away/ washing away makeup. Although it's not as foamy as I would like, it is gentle and does a good job of cleaning. I use it as the cleanser with my clarisonic. I like it. It's a bit expensive because I'm a college student. But, it does leave my skin feeling milky and soft afterwards. Will be purchasing again.
xanadu Pros: removes it all
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeEye Color: hazel
great eye makeup remover - 8/28/2012 6:03:04 PM THis product did a thorough job removing all traces and is not drying or oily.
Sweetness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It works well but.... - 8/23/2012 10:10:29 PM Its got a funky smell. Its not bad, but its strange. It cleared up some of my acne. But not all of it. Decent. I probably wont buy it again.
delyvette Asia Pros: gentle enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent physical exfoliator - 8/14/2012 1:24:00 AM This is by far the best physical exfoliator I have try. It leaves your skin so soft and smooth. I use it two to three times a week in the shower. Some times I alternate this product with my ExfoliKate by Kate Somerville (which is more of a chemical exfoliator). It has really tiny micro exfoliator grains that refine your skin without irritation. Is extremely effective!
ycinaz Phoenix AZ Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Purity - 8/13/2012 5:13:58 AM I LOVE this cleanser! I wash my entire face with it. I even use it to remove my eye makeup. It takes everything off and doesn't bother my sensitive skin!
lmej6 Phoenix, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Your new best friend - 6/15/2012 9:44:47 PM When Phisoderm discontinued their old cleanser, I never thought I would find another good milky cleanser that took off makeup and gently cleaned my face. Then came Purity. I have used this for years and will never switch so long as it's not discontinued. I order the biggest size possible and fill all my smaller containers: the one in the shower, one at the sink, and the one that travels with me everywhere I go. I love this product.
beautygrandma Phoenix AZ Pros: need very little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works as claimed - 4/28/2012 11:49:16 AM I was skeptical about this cleanser taking off mascara, but it does work really well without any tugging or scrubbing. It is a bit drying for my combination skin, so I use it every other night, alternating with Purity. A Tiny bit goes a long way, so I can see this tube lasting at least a year. There is no trace of any makeup left after cleansing.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Are you simply looking for a cleansing product to remove oil, pollutants from the environment and makeup or do you need a deeper cleanser to remove dead skin cells? Philosophy has you covered. Along with basic cleansers, they offer a micro-delivery exfoliating wash that serves double duty, removing grime and oil while gently lifting away dead skin cells on the surface of skin that build up and make it appear dull. Exfoliation should never be harsh and Philosophy’s exfoliating wash does it gently without skin irritation while protecting skin with natural antioxidants. From gentle cleansing to soft, controlled exfoliation, there’s a Philosophy cleanser to meet your skin care needs.

After exploring the various cleansing options, read Philosophy Cleansers Reviews and discover first-hand accounts of how these products perform. The reviews can be accessed from the main product page where you’ll find a link to Philosophy Cleansers Reviews. When exploring individual products, you can directly access Philosophy Cleansers Reviews by clicking on the review section adjacent to the description of the product. The products are rated by shoppers using a star system based on value, ease-of-use and overall rating. In addition, shoppers have shared their personal experiences with the products.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL