Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

If you're shopping for a gift for Mother's Day, Valentine's Day, the winter holidays, an anniversary or the birthday of a special lady, perfume can make a thoughtful gift that can be used each and every day. More personal than candy and longer lasting than flowers, a beautiful fragrance that suits the tastes of the recipient is sure to be a hit, but how can you tell what sort of fragrance will please her most?

Our Philosophy Eau De Toilette Reviews are here to help with their unbiased descriptions of the products in the Philosophy fragrance collection. Because the Philosophy Eau De Toilette Reviews are labeled with users' ages and a write-up about their personal preferences, you can use the postings here to determine which fragrance that certain someone is likely to enjoy the most. Even if you're shopping for a new fragrance for yourself, our Philosophy Eau De Toilette Reviews make a valuable shopping guide and help you to determine which scents last the longest as well as which ones are the most popular with women most like you.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN Pros: big bottle value Cons: pungent, plastic undertones
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
not what I expected - 5/23/2014 10:56:53 AM From the other reviews I expected a fragrance that is feminine and soft. This does NOT smell like that on me! It is immediately pungent, with a grassy top note and a bottom note that smells like -- I kid you not -- vinyl plastic. Made my coworkers sneeze when I sprayed it on my wrist when my Skinstore box was delivered. I must have a skin chemistry that reacts badly to whatever is in this bottle. The SIZE of the bottle would be a great value for the price if I had liked the fragrance.
Delray Beach, Florida Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Best Price Ever - 3/26/2013 9:37:46 AM I love Amazing Grace because it's so subtle yet beautiful. You will NOT get a better price anywhere....believe me, I've looked. I am so happy to find the larger size at this price....LOVE IT!!
shopmistress rural, CO Pros: clean/fresh, floral, fruity Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
nice but... - 2/25/2013 6:41:51 PM I love the smell of this, but like someone else said, it only lasts a short time and then it is GONE! I couldn't smell other philosophy scents on myself, but I could smell them on my clothing at the end of the day. Not this one...it's just gone.
crazyhorse Desoto, MO Pros: clean/fresh, fruity, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Smells Heavenly - 7/20/2012 9:59:12 PM The Love Sweet Love scent smells just heavenly. Sweet and fresh smelling. I fall inn love with it every time I spray it on. The only problem, as with all philosophy's fragrances....they only last about 10 minutes, then no smell can be detected at all. I don't understand how other companies can make their fragrances last, but Philosophy can't quite get it figured out? It gets pretty expensive when you have to keep re-applying 10 times a day to detect any smell.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, perfection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
After all these years.... - 7/5/2012 2:42:53 PM ...this is still my favorite fragrance of all time. 2 years ago I bought it for my Mom for Mother's Day. She's in love with it too. She asked my poor Dad 15 times in 1 day if he liked it! I always thought the scent faded fast, but I would spray on at 5:00am and employees at 9:00am would tell me how wonderful I smelled even though I couldn't smell a thing. I always layer, body wash, lotion and fragrance. My daughter is Pure Grace, step daughter is Falling in Love. If they don't get some for birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! I adore Philosophy!!
FloJo Toms River, NJ Pros: clean/fresh Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pure fragrance - 5/3/2012 9:21:00 AM I actually like the Pure Grace Spritz better than the fragrance. To me, the fragrance is not a long lasting one. In the future, I will stick with the spray spritz.
Tarabeef76 Dayton, Ohio Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Classic - 4/3/2012 7:07:46 PM This is a signature scent forme. Light and clean. I cannot tell a difference between this and EDP, so I just get this and re apply when I need a touch up. Great scent.
vss122 NY Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Clean Scent - 2/5/2012 11:39:16 AM This is a beautiful fragrance, slightly floral and musky, at an amazing price. Lasts all day, clean and fresh. It cannot be found anywhere else in this size (4 oz.) at this price. A bargain.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Clean in a bottle, travel sized! - 8/4/2011 1:52:29 PM I adore this fragrance, it is very clean and non-offensive. I always put this on before a family gathering or a meeting at school because it is so neutral yet so clean and fresh. This 2 oz bottle is fabulous for travel in your purse/book bag and it really freshens up anyone, male or female! I love unisex scents and I believe this is one of them.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
My favorite comforting scent in travel size! - 8/4/2011 12:36:23 PM I adore this perfume. It's so fresh and clean without being soapy and I love that I can take the travel size with me in my bag! This is a great stocking stuffer as well, that's actually how I first tried this!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The products in the eau de toilette collection from Philosophy contain fragrances that are light and beautiful. Popular among women of all ages, the eau de toilette collection contains a variety of well-known scents with something for everyone's unique tastes and body chemistry. The fragrance collection contains bottles in different sizes, giving you options to purchase for everyday use, try out a selection to see if you like it or easily pack a bottle in a suitcase, handbag or even a gift basket.

Because Philosophy offers such a wide selection of eau de toilette products, you may feel unsure about which one will be the best for you. In addition to reading the product descriptions on the shopping pages, you can use the Philosophy Eau de Toilette Reviews to assist you with your selecting. The Philosophy Eau de Toilette Reviews feature a handy rating system that lets you measure how products compare to one another in terms of their quality, ease of use and price and value. You'll also find quick summaries of the pros and cons of each product, so that you can quickly spot the ones that last the longest and have a scent most similar to what you prefer.

If you have experience with Philosophy products and are ready to write Philosophy Eau de Toilette Reviews, it's easy to get started. Just click the "Write a Review" area and complete the form that appears. The form even supports photos and videos as an extra special added touch!

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL