Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Proper exfoliation of the skin is vital for treating a wide variety of skin conditions. With a high quality exfoliator, dry skin sufferers can eliminate dry rough patches from their complexions, and those with oily skins can help prevent acne blemishes and eliminate enlarged pores with such products. Exfoliation also makes fine lines and wrinkles less prominent on the complexion and helps to remove discoloration, such as age spots and melasma.

Whatever your reasons for shopping for a new exfoliator, our Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews are here to help you make an informed buying decision. The Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews were written by actual customers who have tried out selections from the exfoliating skin care range for themselves and want to share their experiences, both positive and negative. Many of the Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews are labeled with the author's age and skin type, and this information can help you to gauge how well a particular product will work for your own complexion. After reading a review, you can click on the product name to reach its sales page and learn even more.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
DurhamGirl Durham, NC
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Every woman should own / use this product -3/7/2012 7:55:30 AM I truly believe that every woman should own and use this amazing (and unique) product. I used to go for professional microderm facials monthly, but now use this Philosophy product exclusively because it does a better job for a fraction of the cost. It is easy to use, and you feel/see immediate results. Follow up your exfoliation with a face mask and serum, and your skin will glow for a week. Dullness, acne, plugged hair follicles, dry patches: all gone. However, because it is intense, I would not use it more than once or twice a week.
Ksenia San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best exfoliator I've ever tried -3/2/2012 10:37:46 AM ... and I've tried many. Everything else just pales in comparison. It leaves your skin silky smooth without aggravating the skin. I never had any allergic reaction to it, while I do react to some other products.
Claudia2 Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of Philosophy's best -12/29/2011 2:22:55 PM I was using an exfoliator from another company that was so much more expensive and in a jar so harder to use.This comes out nicely. It has a nice clean smell. I use it once or twice a week.
Mega Melbourne, Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fastest Way to Cleanse! -12/27/2011 12:25:54 AM This peel is the fastest and easiest way to get squeeky clean and radiant skin! I love that it doesnt smell or feel like im adding bad chemicals to my skin. I love using it before i got to bed, as it gives my skin a fresh feel! Love! Love! Love it!!
t131 Calgary
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic peel -10/13/2011 8:09:27 AM I've been using it once a week since I got it, and can see the difference in my skin. My skin feels smooth as silk, the little spots on my face have faded and overall my skin is more radiant. I apply right before a shower, and rinse off in the shower.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, amazing results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH -9/22/2011 11:55:17 AM Received a box of three (I can't remember when or from whom I got it) but recently saw it stashed in my collection and yesterday I used it. OMG!!! I was in awe of the results-I had been having facials in a series of three (not cheap to do) but the microdelivery peel was the best-done at home-fabulous results-I don't have to leave the house and will use the money saved on my favorite creams. What else can I ask for!!!!
Cocoapie Switzerland
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Move Over, Mariah! -9/18/2011 8:53:30 AM I was a little worried about using an exfoliant like this on my sensitive skin, but after one use, I knew I had nothing to worry about. My skin looks healthy and even though I already have smooth skin, it feels extra smooth. My hands are, constantly, all over myself (it's like a Mariah Carey video!) because my skin feels so nice!
Lumello Brazil
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good -9/5/2011 8:00:32 AM That's a good product, the skin looks better and it feels really soft.
courtie Washington State
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome -8/28/2011 9:40:24 AM The microdelivery peel is so easy to use and my skin was incredibly smooth and soft for days. I highly recommend it.
BlondeMoment South Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE the VITAMIN C CRYSTALS, but... -8/14/2011 3:06:34 PM the chemical part of this peel is too drying for me. I still use the crystals and find they work beautifully on their own. The bummer is I'm overpaying. Wish I could buy JUST the crystals, but they do indeed leave my face soft and smooth : )
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

The top skin care brand Philosophy offers a full range of exfoliators designed to improve both the texture and the appearance of the skin. The range includes products designed specifically for the complexion as well as scrubs that eliminate dead skin cells from head to toe. With both chemical and mechanical exfoliators and products that range from gels to peels to pre-moistened pads, the exfoliators collection from Philosophy has something for everyone's unique skin care needs.

The Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews found on this page are here to help you learn more about the wide variety of formulas found in the exfoliators range. The write-ups contained in the Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews take into account all of the benefits of the various products as well as considerations that you should be aware of before you buy. You can use the information contained in the reviews as a supplement to the product information displayed on our site, just the way you would use the advice of a trusted friend to help you make a shopping decision.

You can help others find the perfect skin exfoliator by writing your own Philosophy Exfoliators Reviews once you have tried the products for yourself. It just takes a few minutes to complete the necessary form and rate the product based on its quality, ease of use and price and value. After you finish writing your review, it will appear on this page, where other women can read it and benefit from your experiences with using Philosophy products.

FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor