Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »
Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »

Foundation is the key component to your makeup look. It evens your skin tone, leaving it looking flawless and ready for further makeup application. Not every foundation works, though. Some might leave your skin feeling heavy and weighed down, while others might not provide enough coverage. The right foundation offers the perfect balance, covering blemishes and balancing your skin tone without weighing you down. Reading reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, helps you uncover the cosmetic products that are right for your skin tone, skin type, and skin care needs.

The philosophy foundation reviews page is a comprehensive list of reviews for all philosophy foundation products, including SPF-based formulas that can protect the skin from the sun’s UV rays in addition to providing coverage. You can discover what current philosophy users think of this line of products. Each review includes a one- to five-star rating in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Read each product’s pros and cons, as well as a detailed overview of the reviewer’s experience with the product. The information found in philosophy foundation reviews can help you discover the foundation that’s right for you.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Shawnah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I love this! - 10/23/2008 5:05:44 PM I love this foundation. I've tried so many mineral foundations it's hard to list them all. This does not break me out. Looks 100% natural and feels weightless. I'm a repeat customer on this product. I can't image using anything else.
Melissa
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not bad - 8/6/2008 5:06:44 AM The product is ok but I now use Philosophy Present Skin Perfector by itself and it's much better.
Katie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

amazing! - 4/17/2008 11:53:23 PM I have been looking all over for something like this! Hands down the best foundation I have ever used and I've tried them all. Has the perfect coverage and makes my skin look like its glowing. But at the same time hides the oiliness on my forehead. All other mineral makeup I have tried made it look oilier. The color is a little off but am going to try to mix it with the natural color to match my skin shade. One more thing, if you spray the skindinavia makeup finishing spray on afterwards your skin will look flawless! Love it!
Andrea
Overall Rating Overall Rating

clogged pores, stayed on - 4/5/2008 4:57:57 PM I bought this because everyone I knew was raving about how great mineral powder was as compared to liquid. I also read the reviews that did not have one negative thing to say so I thought what harm could it do? First, I must say that I normally use a tinted moisturizer so heavy coverage was not something I wanted. I was looking for something that would not sweat off so easily in the summer. I also am not prone to break outs. But, after using this I developed acne and black heads on my cheek line and my chin. Honestly, it messed up my skin. It took several months before my pores cleaned out and finally shrunk back to normal! I was freaked out. I would rather wear no make up at all than try something new again!
Maureen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Time saver - 2/7/2008 7:01:18 PM This product is precisely what I have been looking for since my last favorite foundation was discontinued. I have normal to oily skin so this powder formula works well and doesn't look caked on. Frankly, I can put this foundation on with my eyes closed and it takes less than a minute and looks great. I highly recommend it!
mack
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Finally! After years of failures... - 1/8/2008 6:21:18 PM This past year my face suffered. At 57, I was constantly breaking out and battling blackheads. I tried bare essentials but it made me look gray and dead. This makeup is flawless, easily covers discolored areas and does not break me out. In fact, my face is healing, and I believe it's the zinc oxide that's improving my complexion. I'll have to purchase the next lighter from rich and mix it for the best match. Worn over a liquid makeup, the effect is stunning.
Robyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Foundation - 12/6/2007 4:26:10 AM I have tried several different mineral makeups including a very big name brand and they all either dried or irritated my skin and in most cases both, but the supernatural is wonderful. It gives me great coverage, easy to apply, and no mess. I love it!
Helen H
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wow! - 11/27/2007 10:43:14 AM I have red hair with extremely sun sensitive, flushing rosacea, combo, sensitive skin. This product goes on in a couple of seconds. My skin is still visible, but the tone is so even and gives a porcelain appearance. No breakouts. If you want a hassle free foundation that is easy to apply, looks great and offers sun protection, this is it.
Black Pearl
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product! - 10/27/2007 10:32:53 AM I tried Bare Mineral before, this canvas turned out to be much much better! My face looks great! I'll wait for 2 weeks an see if I'll have any breakouts. Love it so far! Thanks to Skinstore for super fast and free SH!!
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Careful if you have sensitive skin! - 10/24/2007 2:01:45 PM I opted to try this product, due to the rave reviews; usually I use Jane Iredale products because I have sensitive skin. While the coverage is great, it smells really strong, and within three days I had a horrible allergic reaction all over my face - and this made me break out. Be VERY careful if you have sensitive skin. I don't recommend this.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Choosing the right cosmetic product on the web can be challenging. You cannot sample the products, so you have to trust that the product descriptions are accurate. Online reviews help demystify online shopping. Reviews, including philosophy foundation reviews, go beyond the product description to reveal what real users, just like you, think of the products. Find out if the products deliver proven results by reading reviews before you purchase.

Writing a review has benefits as well. Uploading philosophy foundation reviews empowers you, the consumer. Your review allows you to hold brands accountable for their products. On the philosophy foundation reviews page, you can answer the following questions: Did the foundation live up to expectations? Did it provide adequate coverage and sun protection? Did it help to create long-lasting makeup looks? Your answers to these questions can help philosophy customers just like you find the foundation that works for them.

Well-informed consumers make smart purchases. Becoming informed starts on the philosophy foundation reviews page. Read through reviews for all philosophy foundations, or narrow your reviews to just that product that interests you. You can quickly assess a product by viewing its average user rating of one to five stars. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, hair color, eye color, and skin tone. Take some time to read multiple reviews to enhance your knowledge of the product. As a result, you’ll discover the philosophy foundation that works for you—and the flawless, healthy complexion that comes with it.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL