Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »
The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »

The right moisturizer can revamp your skin care routine and give you that healthy glow that you’ve always wanted. Rather than trying moisturizer after moisturizer without success, you can focus your search for the right product by reading philosophy hope in a jar reviews. Here, you can discover what real users, just like you, think of this popular line of moisturizers. Read about their experiences with the product, find out the pros and cons, and see the average one- to five-star user rating for the product. philosophy hope in a jar reviews include detailed user reviews for all of the line’s products, including its moisturizers targeted for specific skin types and needs.

Current philosophy users can visit the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page to write a review of their own. Discuss your experience with fellow users, and provide helpful information to those customers considering philosophy products. Did the moisturizer live up to its promises? Is it a good value? Do you plan on buying it again, and would you recommend it to a friend? The answers to these questions and more will create a helpful review, one that guides current and potential philosophy customers in future purchases.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Emilou Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: watery, thin consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Disappointing purchase. - 8/31/2011 4:29:22 PM I have used Philosophy Hope in a Jar for about a year and have been very happy with previous purchases. However, the latest jar I received differed greatly from the product to which I have been accustomed. The texture is now much more loose and watery, and doesn't "gel" together enough to maintain a cream consistency. As a matter of fact, I lost a large amount of the cream when I twisted the jar top off and a huge glob of the very thin substance practically flew out, landing on my sink counter. I have never seen anything like it before with any cream or cosmetic I have used. Needless to say, the ejected liquid cream was useless, and when I looked back into the jar I was stunned at the amount I lost. I am still using what's left in the jar and it seems to absorb well into my skin, but I am so disappointed in the decrease in quality. I did notice this jar label was both in English and French, while previous purchases were definitely in all English. Perhaps the production of the cream changes to accommodate a certain audience, so if that's the case, I'll take the American version over this one anyday.
AussieAndi Melbourne, Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love, love, love! - 8/30/2011 3:08:23 AM This stuff is magic, works brilliantly to smooth & nourish my skin. My skin looks brighter and looks great without make up since using this cream, I think it is a MUST have! I love this pot size, it's a great travel size :)
promakos Sunny CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, excellent sun protection, doesn't run into eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Favorite Moisturizer - 8/18/2011 1:04:23 AM I've used Philosophy for 12 years and finally a moisturizer with spf that doesn't run into my eyes while exercising. It's lightweight, doesn't smell like sunscreen, and wears great on its own or under foundation. A home run for me!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Refreshing eye cream! - 8/4/2011 5:11:13 PM I order this time and again. It's very moisturizing and can really wake my eyes up in the morning. Takes away all those sleepy lines! Great product for the price.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Awesome moisturizer in travel size! - 8/4/2011 4:38:02 PM I love these 2 oz jars! Hope in a jar is an excellent moisturizer. I love using it at night even though it works fine under makeup. This size is great for travel and great to test out the product!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Hope in a jar - 8/4/2011 4:34:09 PM I have sensitive skin and have broken out with the moisturizers I have used in the past. Hope in a Jar is lightweight to the touch and when I apply it on my skin it is just as light. My skin looks so much better since using it and has cleared up. Goes to show finding the right product makes all the difference. How I use this product is at night I exfoliate my skin with Philosophy's Exfoliating Face Wash and then apply Hope in a Jar. The results have been wonderful! Love the whole Philosophy line!
HeidyClaire Chapel Hill North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
More Impressive than I Expected - 8/3/2011 8:32:02 AM I tried this because I love Oprah's suggestions, and was so impressed with this product and the price that I also bought the hope in a bottle serum and purity face wash. My husband started using after hearing me rave. It's funny because if I had read the reviews and gone with the philosophy products for my age (mature and older) I would have missed this wonderful product all together. I'm getting great results (radiant complexion and minimizing fine lines). I definitely look younger and more refreshed. Thank you.
trigirl Chehalis WA Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 7/23/2011 3:01:30 PM For some reason, philosophy has decided to discontinue hope in a bottle :( So, in an effort to replace my lost moisturizer...the only one that has EVER worked, I tried hope oil free. Not even close. I really don't know what I am going to do without hope in a bottle.
Mini Illinois Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: smells bad
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Smells Very BAD - 6/7/2011 3:19:54 PM After I opened it, I cannot leave it near me! It smells really bad! Once you put it on your face, it never goes away before you clean your face again!!!!!!!!!
Sailor4612 California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love this product - 4/21/2011 7:02:23 PM I love this moisturizer...it has REALLY helped improve my skin! I am 49 years old and my skin was looking very dull and showing some wrinkles. I now have a nice pink glow to my skin again and some of the wrinkles have diminished.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Reading and writing reviews on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page is simple. Customers interested in this line of philosophy products can scroll through pages of reviews to enhance their understanding of the line. What are current users saying about the product? Are they pleased with it? Check out each products star rating to give you a quick glimpse into each product. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, and skin type. If you’ve narrowed your moisturizer options down to one philosophy product, search for reviews of just that product. The philosophy hope in a jar reviews page gives you everything you need to become an informed consumer. Research the line, understand its pros and cons, and find out what real users are saying on this page.

Current philosophy users can use this page as a forum to discuss their experiences. Upload a review by navigating to the product page, selecting the Reviews tab, and then selecting Write a Review for This Product. Describe the pros and cons of the product using short descriptive phrases. Then, rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, ease of use, and price/value. Begin your review with a descriptive title that captures readers’ attention. Then, write a focused, helpful review of the product. You can discuss your experience with the product, from its results to its application. Write conversationally, as if you are sharing your thoughts on the product with a friend. The information you provide on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page can impact a customer’s purchase decision, so write thoughtfully.

One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL