Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

The right moisturizer can revamp your skin care routine and give you that healthy glow that you’ve always wanted. Rather than trying moisturizer after moisturizer without success, you can focus your search for the right product by reading philosophy hope in a jar reviews. Here, you can discover what real users, just like you, think of this popular line of moisturizers. Read about their experiences with the product, find out the pros and cons, and see the average one- to five-star user rating for the product. philosophy hope in a jar reviews include detailed user reviews for all of the line’s products, including its moisturizers targeted for specific skin types and needs.

Current philosophy users can visit the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page to write a review of their own. Discuss your experience with fellow users, and provide helpful information to those customers considering philosophy products. Did the moisturizer live up to its promises? Is it a good value? Do you plan on buying it again, and would you recommend it to a friend? The answers to these questions and more will create a helpful review, one that guides current and potential philosophy customers in future purchases.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Lili Australia
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, but don't go near the eyes -8/5/2009 1:33:45 AM I have only been using this product for a week, so haven't seen any obvious results. I use it at night and my skin does feel nice in the morning, not greasy like some night creams. What I don't like is the strong smell, which smells like aromatherapy products. It stings if I get it too close to my eyes, and if I rub it onto my lips I end up with a bad taste in my mouth. I do like how I don't need to use too much of the product, and my skin does look and feel good.
voodoo los angeles
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
hope in a jar -7/17/2009 3:28:55 PM i love this product, i've notice my face looking smoother and my skin texture is nicer now than before use. the smell does not bother me at all i have started the jump start kit and and also like the vitamin c powder for am use with hope in the jar cream i would recommended for those who has sensitive skin, it is very soothing
Rachel Midwest
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's just...okay. -4/14/2009 7:23:09 PM I have to say I was nervous about trying this moisturizer, so many either do not hydrate enough or cause breakouts and added shine. This one, while it did not cause breakouts, only seemed to make a mild difference. I did notice my skin looking better, but I have to believe it is simply from adding extra moisture to my sunscreen-only regime. I did love the texture of this, rich yet light and spreadable-it sunk right in to my skin. The smell is a little off but it disappears fast and is no longer an issue for me. Overall I liked it and was happy it worked well with my sunscreen, but it needs something extra.
Freckles Northeast US
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Make-up optional is so ambiguous -2/20/2009 10:29:14 AM My sundamaged, wrinkling, acne-prone, approaching 40 skin got exactly what this cream claims, nothing exceptional. Finally, a product that delivers what it promises, save the "make-up optional" part. As if. Seriously, go back and read. This cream is for normal skin with few issues other than mild dryness & faith in antioxidants, which I do support. If that is you, then you will be very pleased. The value for the benefits - a very decent moisturizer for normal aging skin with possible long-term benefits, is great. I've never had issues w/product in my eyes or overpowering smell (which is love it or hate it). It just didn't work for me, which was an error in my judgment (even I got sucked into a promise of makeup optional). One note: I, and I see loyal followers, noticed the difference in product freshness/effectiveness when Philosophy started offering the larger size. The smell and color are "off" after using the larger size for a couple weeks.
Shawnah
Overall Rating Overall Rating
glowing beautiful skin -10/23/2008 5:16:18 PM Is what you will get when you use this moisturizer. It's hands down the best around. Give it time to sink in and do it's job before applying makeup and you will reap the benefits. Glowing gorgeous skin. I've been using this over 6 years now.
Kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for oilier skin -10/7/2008 6:01:29 AM I tried this product after reading positive reviews. I have oily skin so was reluctant to use a moisturizer. I apply this product at night after Help Me. These products have made my skin very soft, even toned and glowing. No oiliness or breakouts. Just beautiful skin. I would not be without this product after seeing the results!!!
Tanya
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Night Cream -9/25/2008 10:27:42 AM Ever since I started using this cream, it has done wonders to my skin! My skin has never looked this good! You will see the difference in a week! It is truly amazing!
Natalie.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The BEST! -9/23/2008 5:34:21 AM Best cream ever. Had been using it for 5 years and will never go back to those smelly parfumed creams most people are used to. To those who have a problem with the smell of Hope In a Jar - it is your habit and addiction to all the additives that you are putting on your skin for years. If you are breaking out when you just started with this cream this is a sure thing that your skin is cloged! While exfoliating it clears all that junk you accumulated with "nice smelling creams" you've been using for years. It will pass in a couple of weeks. If after 5 minutes you still feel that it sits on your skin you slathered WAAAY too much. It should sink in in a matter of seconds. One jar lasts over 8 months for me and I have the driest skin! Cannot tell though! I am 45 years old and in my office they think I am 32.
Karen (Australia)
Overall Rating Overall Rating
nice feel shame about the smell -9/3/2008 2:08:00 PM The cream is light & feels nice on the face, however, there is a lingering smell which I cannot define, especially on the hands when used to apply the cream. I have used the sensitive cream and it doesn't have the smell, in fact the scent is a lot more pleasant. After I finish my current jar, I may return to the sensitive hope!
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect -9/2/2008 9:55:57 AM I have loved this moisturizer for years. It's so odd to me that people have made negative comments about the scent. I love the way it smells, very clean and not perfumed.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Reading and writing reviews on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page is simple. Customers interested in this line of philosophy products can scroll through pages of reviews to enhance their understanding of the line. What are current users saying about the product? Are they pleased with it? Check out each products star rating to give you a quick glimpse into each product. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, and skin type. If you’ve narrowed your moisturizer options down to one philosophy product, search for reviews of just that product. The philosophy hope in a jar reviews page gives you everything you need to become an informed consumer. Research the line, understand its pros and cons, and find out what real users are saying on this page.

Current philosophy users can use this page as a forum to discuss their experiences. Upload a review by navigating to the product page, selecting the Reviews tab, and then selecting Write a Review for This Product. Describe the pros and cons of the product using short descriptive phrases. Then, rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, ease of use, and price/value. Begin your review with a descriptive title that captures readers’ attention. Then, write a focused, helpful review of the product. You can discuss your experience with the product, from its results to its application. Write conversationally, as if you are sharing your thoughts on the product with a friend. The information you provide on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page can impact a customer’s purchase decision, so write thoughtfully.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor