Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

The right moisturizer can revamp your skin care routine and give you that healthy glow that you’ve always wanted. Rather than trying moisturizer after moisturizer without success, you can focus your search for the right product by reading philosophy hope in a jar reviews. Here, you can discover what real users, just like you, think of this popular line of moisturizers. Read about their experiences with the product, find out the pros and cons, and see the average one- to five-star user rating for the product. philosophy hope in a jar reviews include detailed user reviews for all of the line’s products, including its moisturizers targeted for specific skin types and needs.

Current philosophy users can visit the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page to write a review of their own. Discuss your experience with fellow users, and provide helpful information to those customers considering philosophy products. Did the moisturizer live up to its promises? Is it a good value? Do you plan on buying it again, and would you recommend it to a friend? The answers to these questions and more will create a helpful review, one that guides current and potential philosophy customers in future purchases.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev
Marie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Ever........ -8/31/2008 3:29:44 PM I love this moisturizer. Light, goes a long way. Use very little. After reading all the reviews I smelled the jar, and must say found NOTHING offensive. Great product. Will order again.
Mae
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hype in a Jar -8/29/2008 6:38:06 PM Don't bother with this one, it doesn't do anything for the skin, which almost feels dryer than before ( not sure how it's possible but it is) and the smell is awful. I loved the booster caps from Philosophy, they are pretty good. However, I doubt I will buy either again.
Sam
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Happy -7/14/2008 8:47:59 AM I have been using this product for a couple years and I am 23 and it seems like I'm not even using anything because my eyes are still dry and I am already getting some wrinkles and I use it religously! Love Philosophy but I am switching eye creams.
sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
smelly -6/2/2008 5:47:12 PM This stuff really makes me gag so I only use it at night . I got a small jar in a gift and was having a hard time getting past the smell. I have found it to be the best moisturizer for exfoliating and softening the skin.
molly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good stuff -5/16/2008 5:52:27 PM This has become a must have in my daily routine. Not a miracle, but I have yet to find anything that is!
Becky
Overall Rating Overall Rating
terrible scent!!!!! -3/14/2008 7:12:03 AM I love philosophy, especially their scents....not in this case. I can't even tell how well this works because the scent is so horrible and overpowering at the same time. All day long, even under my makeup, the scent lingered and this would not be bad, say, if it smelled like anything else, but this is just so bad that I can't use it. Maybe it is a good moisturizer, but until they change this horrific scent I will not purchase it.
JHL
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hope - Nope -2/28/2008 2:48:18 AM Do not like this. Made my cheeks break out in itchy bumps. Stopped using it for a few days and tried again - got the same ugly results. As others have commented, do not like the scent either. Too bad bc I love many of Philosophy's other products.
Anca
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Hope, but not for me -2/25/2008 11:10:46 AM I never got to find out how "great" this product is because it clogged my pores and made me break out. I feel so bummed about my wasted $$ as I don't like spending a lot on creams. I only did on this thinking it would be a good product.
anna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
i Love this -1/27/2008 8:02:03 PM i was use many eye product bf, this one is the best for fine line and unbelievable price. just i have use for 4 weeks didn't see it work in firm.
Aiz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Sorry..gotta pass this one.. -1/17/2008 3:04:23 AM I have thrill result after using the Philosophy dermabrasion peel kit - just on my first application(!). So soon after I washed my face, I decided to try the "Philosophy Hope in a Jar" sample which I received. And this was about half an hour ago..and I'm finding myself holding my breath(not exaggerating) - even till right now as I am typing this. The smell is not pleasant and a bit too strong I must say! And I'm already thinking to wash off my face soon after I'm done with this review cos I need to re-start breathing properly! Hehe.. I think people who have very dry skin might like this cos for sure it is no doubt moisturising I must admit. The texture of the cream is not too heavy "during application", but despite of that, it also does not absorbed completely into the skin. I'm saying this cos I'm touching my face with my finger tip and it's still left greasy. So I can't imagine on the day with the summer hot weather. And because of this, I'm giving this a pass. Would just stick to my cheap Garnier nutritionist moisturiser for the moment until I find the perfect moisturiser!
prev
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Reading and writing reviews on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page is simple. Customers interested in this line of philosophy products can scroll through pages of reviews to enhance their understanding of the line. What are current users saying about the product? Are they pleased with it? Check out each products star rating to give you a quick glimpse into each product. Learn about each reviewer by checking out his or her age group, gender, and skin type. If you’ve narrowed your moisturizer options down to one philosophy product, search for reviews of just that product. The philosophy hope in a jar reviews page gives you everything you need to become an informed consumer. Research the line, understand its pros and cons, and find out what real users are saying on this page.

Current philosophy users can use this page as a forum to discuss their experiences. Upload a review by navigating to the product page, selecting the Reviews tab, and then selecting Write a Review for This Product. Describe the pros and cons of the product using short descriptive phrases. Then, rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, ease of use, and price/value. Begin your review with a descriptive title that captures readers’ attention. Then, write a focused, helpful review of the product. You can discuss your experience with the product, from its results to its application. Write conversationally, as if you are sharing your thoughts on the product with a friend. The information you provide on the philosophy hope in a jar reviews page can impact a customer’s purchase decision, so write thoughtfully.

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor