Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

What’s the use of spending all that money on top-line cosmetics if they simply don’t last on your skin? A primer that acts as a base – as well a sun protector and cover for fine lines and skin imperfections – sounds interesting, but how does it work in the real world? You can find out from the philosophy Primers Reviews pages. There, people who have actually purchased and used these products give their opinions on how well they work, the value versus the cost and their ease of use.

You can trust philosophy Primers Reviews because these are the opinions of real-life women who simply want to share their experiences. Do the claims stand up to the reality of day-to-day use? Check the philosophy Primers Reviews to find out. There’s a wealth of information, including the reviewers’ skin types and age ranges, so you can gauge how their experiences apply to you. They’ll tell you their opinions on the value versus cost, the ease of use and their overall impressions of the products. Reading the philosophy Primers Reviews is like getting free advice from friends!

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

ThatGuy USA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting Cons: cakey/heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Tone: light
Smooth Complexion - 12/14/2012 4:18:50 AM So, ThatGuy might use this when he's going out at night. I have fair skin and some things on my face show easily. This really just evens out my complexion, but it also lightens up my face (think whiter). Some wrinkles go away and also blemishes. It's like a second skin over your face, and because of that it can feel heavy or cakey. Nothing wrong with a guy being vain!
Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, light coverage Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great Primer & light coverage - 10/24/2011 6:21:00 PM I think this is a great primer - long lasting - light coverage - easy to use. Can be used alone on easy days and is wonderful under foundation. Highly recommend. I have oily skin and this lasts all day.
BlondeMoment South Carolina Pros: good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
CLASSIC! A Beauty Staple - 8/14/2011 2:57:30 PM No matter what else I try, no matter what else I like...I always come back to this because (1) excellent coverage, (2) spf 15, and (3) gives my pale skin a natural hint of bronze. It does what it says--you do get a poreless, flawless look when you use it!
Rachelium Tempe, AZ Pros: blends well, light feeling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Perfect for my skin type! - 8/3/2011 9:14:47 AM I have pretty dry skin, and this product is perfect with my moisturizer. A few things, though: 1. You will not notice a lot of 'coverage' because it isn't intended to be a coverage foundation. I've found that it is intended to enchance your skin. So if you have a lot of 'belmishes', you'll probably want to use this as a base in combination with a mineral powder. With that said, I love it, because it doesn't 'mask' my freckles. And it does reduce the appearance of pores. 2. Some have said that this is greasy. This is not an oil-based foundation. I found that it feels greasy when you first put it on, but it's quickly absorbed by the skin. The SPF and whatever else is in this stuff actually makes my skin look and feel healthier!
Sadie81 Benton, Pa Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
- 7/24/2011 7:19:41 AM Love how it blends away the uneven tones of my face even before I put on my powder foundation
Kristen New York, NY Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Great product - 4/19/2011 9:04:41 AM I found this product to do exactly what it describes. I put a thin layer over my moisturizer and under the Supernatural Powder and my skin comes out looking flawless! It covers my red, rosacea covered cheeks and makes my skin look airbrushed. It does not feel heavy at all. I only wait a couple of minutes before applying the Supernatural and it does not cake one bit!
MamaD Cons: greasy, price, smell, consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Tried it, sorry, the bad reviews are true... - 4/13/2011 11:12:28 AM Never one to listen to reviews, I forged ahead and purchased The Supernatural... well, I should have listened. This product is, indeed, very greasy. The tube is small in comparison to the price. It has an odor that I did not find appealing (which is surprising, since most Philosophy products smell delightful). All in all, a bummer. My go to primer has always been The Present, I was interested in The Supernatural for the SPF content, however, I'll be sticking to my old stand-by and adding my own SPF.
skincarepro Virginia Beach Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Do not waste your money on this one - 10/21/2010 1:50:59 PM It felt like I have put nothing on. I did not notice any effect whatsoever.
Ceecee Cons: doesn't do what it claims
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Worst purchase ever! - 10/11/2010 9:29:43 AM Used this in conjunction with the philosophy airbrushed canvas foundation, only to find pores are bigger and fine lines more prominent, and foundation sticks to where it was applied and doesn't blend. Control shines just a tad. Now just sits in my make-up draw.
NessInNYC New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Great product - 5/8/2010 2:44:03 PM This is one of those products that works so well, you forget you need it, until the occasional day you forget to apply it. I use it after moisturizer, but before foundation. It creates a "canvas" for the face and helps fill in fine lines for smooth foundation coverage. It also feels like it creates a slight protective barrier for the face. When I forget to apply this, my skin feels thinner and its lines are more apparent. This product smells really nice too!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

If you’ve used any of the primers featured in this section, perhaps you will want to add your opinions to the philosophy Primers Reviews. It’s easy, fast and fun! If you’re already registered, just log in with your e-mail address and password; if you haven’t registered yet, it only takes a minute. You can use a reviewer’s nickname to keep your privacy, while still being identifiable to your readers. Once you’re logged in, the system will take you through the steps so you can provide the information that will make your review as useful as possible.

The five-star rating system (with five stars being the very best) gives readers a quick idea of your opinions. Your overall rating is also used to calculate the total rating from all reviewers. Then comes the fun part! Write your review – it only takes a few minutes – and tell other viewers of the philosophy Primers Reviews what your experience has been with these products. You can even write a fun, descriptive title for your review and give a short “pros” summary. Have you used both philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 and the philosophy On A Clear Day Clarifying Primer? If so, write a review for each! The more entries that are included, the more valuable philosophy Primers Reviews will be for others! Your honest opinions will help guide others in their decisions about which products to use. It’s the cyber version of standing at a skin care counter in a store and talking to friends!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL