Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

What’s the use of spending all that money on top-line cosmetics if they simply don’t last on your skin? A primer that acts as a base – as well a sun protector and cover for fine lines and skin imperfections – sounds interesting, but how does it work in the real world? You can find out from the philosophy Primers Reviews pages. There, people who have actually purchased and used these products give their opinions on how well they work, the value versus the cost and their ease of use.

You can trust philosophy Primers Reviews because these are the opinions of real-life women who simply want to share their experiences. Do the claims stand up to the reality of day-to-day use? Check the philosophy Primers Reviews to find out. There’s a wealth of information, including the reviewers’ skin types and age ranges, so you can gauge how their experiences apply to you. They’ll tell you their opinions on the value versus cost, the ease of use and their overall impressions of the products. Reading the philosophy Primers Reviews is like getting free advice from friends!

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Hope
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Raves from a - 7/5/2007 3:50:08 AM Although I'm a girly girl, I have never liked wearing foundation - just lip gloss & eye makeup. This product gives me the finished look that I want without the feeling of being overdone.
roxanne
Overall Rating Overall Rating

loved it - 6/19/2007 1:57:35 PM this product is great over hope in a jar and then covered with supernatural make-up. You could also do it alone. It gave my skin a smoother looking surface, minimizing pores and reducing appearance of fine lines. I have sensitive skin and this did not aggravate it but almost seemed to protect it.
Beachbride322
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best primer on the market! - 5/29/2007 5:15:57 PM I was blown away at how wonderful this product works to fill in lines and pores!Even better,it smoothes out any acne scars (aka, pitts and ice pick scars)! What a great before makeup primer, better than Photo Finish by Smashbox! Well worth the money,as the tube contains enough for 60+ applications!
Kathy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No Makeup! - 4/28/2007 11:51:20 AM Supernatural is an excellent product when I do not want to wear foundation. I wear Supernatural every weekend, my skkin loves it. It goes on so easily and blends with my skintone, leaving a soft glow. This product is my holy grail on the days I do not want to wear foundation. My skin looks great in it!
Veronica A. L.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

I found it! - 4/25/2007 10:17:48 PM I have been looking for the prefect tinted moisturizer, and the search is over. This leaves my skin soft, silky, and smooth. I can apply foundation or nothing at all. I LOVE having the choice. That makes it all worth wild. Thanks Philosophy for filling another need for me. =)
Veronica
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Just an ordinary moisturizer - 2/25/2007 2:32:08 AM This did nothing for me. Just moisturizes and makes my face a bit less shiny. But it didnt make my skin smoother and more flawless at all (I have combination skin with some acne scars). It was a bit "wax like", but that didnt bother me.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Can't be without it! - 1/21/2007 9:02:14 AM Best primer. I have combination skin and love it. The consistency is thick, however,I put a small amt. on the back of my hand then I smooth a thin layer over my entire face and neck. You have to give it a few minutes, but it will absorb. I use The Present clear powder under it in the summertime. In the winter I think it gives my face that added layer of proteciton against the cold. I can't say enough about it.
Chris
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice on days off! - 1/21/2007 8:55:44 AM I like to use this on my days off, especially in the warmer months. A little too heavy to wear under makeup. Doesn't absorb as well as The Present Clear Makeup. Don't care for the consistency of product. Great that it has an SPF and a tint. But if you need makeup.I think this is a waste of money.Use a foundation with SPF.
Kate
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great stuff! - 1/8/2007 6:24:55 AM This has become one of my won't-be-without-it products! The premise seemed a bit odd to me - clear makeup?! - but I've used other primers so I was willing to give it a try. This is the only one I'll use now. It really will make your skin look better, even if you don't put anything over it. I only use powder foundations, like the supernatural, but I find that just translucent powder over it is just as good! Great on it's own, too. And very affordable! By the way - I also purchased On a Clear Day skin protector for problem skin - it's the exact same product! But at $25 for 2 oz vs. $15 for 1 oz, this is the better buy.
Lori
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not All That - 11/2/2006 5:56:46 AM I was so excited to try this after all the raves. I was very disapointed. The "tint" is barely there, and for me who needs an actually tint or some makeup, it did nothing to make me look good. I tried it under my mineral makeup, and it was a litltle better, but then later my blush had come off -- and it never comes off usuallly. My thoughts: I don't need it as a primer either.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

If you’ve used any of the primers featured in this section, perhaps you will want to add your opinions to the philosophy Primers Reviews. It’s easy, fast and fun! If you’re already registered, just log in with your e-mail address and password; if you haven’t registered yet, it only takes a minute. You can use a reviewer’s nickname to keep your privacy, while still being identifiable to your readers. Once you’re logged in, the system will take you through the steps so you can provide the information that will make your review as useful as possible.

The five-star rating system (with five stars being the very best) gives readers a quick idea of your opinions. Your overall rating is also used to calculate the total rating from all reviewers. Then comes the fun part! Write your review – it only takes a few minutes – and tell other viewers of the philosophy Primers Reviews what your experience has been with these products. You can even write a fun, descriptive title for your review and give a short “pros” summary. Have you used both philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 and the philosophy On A Clear Day Clarifying Primer? If so, write a review for each! The more entries that are included, the more valuable philosophy Primers Reviews will be for others! Your honest opinions will help guide others in their decisions about which products to use. It’s the cyber version of standing at a skin care counter in a store and talking to friends!

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL