Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

philosophy reviews

Online shopping gives consumers a new way to research the products they buy. In addition to detailed descriptions on retail websites, consumers can also read about real-life experiences with the products. The philosophy Reviews Page is a hub where current and potential philosophy consumers can gather to learn about the products in this extensive line. Whether you want to review your experience with a philosophy cleanser or exfoliator or you want to find out what users think of the line’s bath and body products, you should stop by the philosophy Reviews Page. Here, you have the opportunity to post a review about a product that you love or find out what other users thought of specific products. After visiting the philosophy Reviews Page, you’ll be a better informed consumer capable of making the right purchase for your skin care needs and lifestyle. Make philosophy Reviews part of your product research before you place an order.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Kiwee Louisville, KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, does not rinse off well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed! -1/9/2015 10:35:15 AM Expecting a similar product to the original Purity product, which I have used for a long time and liked, I was definitely surprised by the gel form of Purity. It is very thick, extremely hard to wash off, and left my face feeling tight and unclean. I was amazed the gel was produced by the same company.
mafemme MA
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/19/2014 11:37:33 AM Skin store is great. Great products and super fast with deliveries. I love Purity made simple face wash .
PaulaTeacher Atlanta
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: excellent cleaning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best for Travel (especially) -9/2/2014 8:43:05 AM I took these to India for a month, and they really cleaned my face thoroughly without drying. Yes, they are expensive, but I find them invaluable when I travel. They're also nice for those nights when you just don't feel like doing the full routine. Worth it!
Nan12A
Overall Rating Overall Rating
good eye makeup remover -8/5/2014 12:51:00 PM I like this eye makeup remover a lot. It remove all waterproof mascara so easy. I recommend this for everyone.
theladyw Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, makes skin gorgeous in the morning Cons: rolls a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worth trying -6/30/2014 1:13:51 PM I use Philosophy Miracle Worker day cream so I decided to try this also. It took some getting used to because my Retin-A wanted to roll a bit with it. However, my skin was so pretty and radiant when I woke up, I really wanted to incorporate it. What I ended up doing was just patting it on, and that seemed to work fine.
ITSY Vandalia, Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
COULDN'T BELIEVE MY "EYES"! -5/25/2014 8:13:52 PM I've been using this product as a night time eye treatment for at least 10 years but thought I'd give something different a try. My eyelids began drooping to my lash line - shock! Well, back to this product I went and amazingly the next morning my eyelids were back where they belonged and haven't drooped since! Lesson learned! I apply it quite heavy at night - like a mask - works like a charm!
cjingbw Green Bay
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Philosophy -5/23/2014 11:46:52 AM I love all their products Helps with moisture around the eye area Reduces wrinkles Been using for awhile
NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: big bottle value Cons: pungent, plastic undertones
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not what I expected -5/23/2014 10:56:53 AM From the other reviews I expected a fragrance that is feminine and soft. This does NOT smell like that on me! It is immediately pungent, with a grassy top note and a bottom note that smells like -- I kid you not -- vinyl plastic. Made my coworkers sneeze when I sprayed it on my wrist when my Skinstore box was delivered. I must have a skin chemistry that reacts badly to whatever is in this bottle. The SIZE of the bottle would be a great value for the price if I had liked the fragrance.
TRW218 MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lathers well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells Wonderful!! -5/9/2014 5:15:50 PM This has a wonderful coconut smell. I can't say enough good things about this - it's one of my favorite Philosophy body wash scents.
TKB123 St. Paul, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: weak cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the same as the regular Purity cleanser -4/20/2014 7:59:08 AM I ordered these wipes to take on vacation as I thought they would be easier than taking my bottle of regular Purity cleanser which I adore. The wipes had the same name so I assumed they would be of the same quality and cleansing power - they were not. I was very disappointed in them and they did not seem to clean my face anywhere close to how the regular Purity cleanser does. With the same name I expected the same results. I would only recommend these wipes to someone with very dry skin who doesn't want a squeaky clean feel.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Navigating the philosophy Reviews page is simple whether you’re a current philosophy user looking to share a review or a potential user looking to research a product. Reviewers can visit the product page for the item they want to review, select the Review tab, and then choose Write a Review. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List the pros of the product using short, descriptive phrases. Provide some demographic information, such as your age range, gender, and skin type. Then, use the free-form area to write a paragraph or two about your experience with philosophy products. Was the product priced appropriately? Have you seen results? How long did it take to notice a change? Share your thoughts on the product here, which will help potential users assess the product.

If you’re considering adding philosophy Products to your beauty regimen, scroll through the reviews on the philosophy Reviews Page first. You can get a general sense of the brand based on how users rate the range of philosophy Products. If you’ve narrowed your search to a specific product in the line, stop by the product page, where you can see all reviews for that product, along with an overall rating of one to five stars. Rather than letting a singular review make your decision, gather a general sense of users’ thoughts based on all of the reviews. The information you collect by reading reviews can make your decision much easier.

Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »