Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : philosophy :

philosophy Reviews

philosophy reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Online shopping gives consumers a new way to research the products they buy. In addition to detailed descriptions on retail websites, consumers can also read about real-life experiences with the products. The philosophy Reviews Page is a hub where current and potential philosophy consumers can gather to learn about the products in this extensive line. Whether you want to review your experience with a philosophy cleanser or exfoliator or you want to find out what users think of the line’s bath and body products, you should stop by the philosophy Reviews Page. Here, you have the opportunity to post a review about a product that you love or find out what other users thought of specific products. After visiting the philosophy Reviews Page, you’ll be a better informed consumer capable of making the right purchase for your skin care needs and lifestyle. Make philosophy Reviews part of your product research before you place an order.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Donti16 Overland Park, KS Pros: easy to remove, non-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Gentle way to re remove eye shadow - 11/10/2013 9:06:10 AM Todays stay-put cream eye shadows are great during the day but mine definitely need a remover when it's time for bed. I have not had much success with popular drugstore brands. This stuff is kind to my eyelids and gets the makeup off. Don't overload your cotton ball, too much can make your eyes burn and it's not necessary to get the job done.
SunDapple San Francisco Bay Area Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best EVER! - 11/5/2013 10:18:40 AM Recently I noticed that my skin was looking dry and dull, and I realized that now that I'm into my 60's I really need something to keep my skin smoother and soft. I was not one to use moisturizer on a daily basis as most made me feel that my skin couldn't breath. I got a sample of Miracle Worker Anti-Aging Moisturizer and tried it. Application was easy & smooth, absorbed quickly and didn't leave my face feeling filmy. I used up the sample and then realized I wanted more!! So I bought a jar, and I have to say Miracle Worker Anti-Aging Moisureizer is the answer. My skin feels soft, and that dry, dull look is gone. You might say that any moisturizer would have helped, but no other leaves my face feeling and looking so good! The best part is that even used over my sunscreen and under mineral make-up, I still feel that my skin can breathe! This is the one for me, the BEST EVER!
SBond Chicago Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good stuff - 10/28/2013 8:03:29 PM I have horribly dry lips and don't know the cause. I drink a ton of water. Sometimes I think it may be an iron deficiency. Whatever it is this is the only thing that gives me real relief. I thought it was pricey but a little goes a long way. It has no discernible taste or smell. I'm a huge fan. I just wish it was in a tube to prevent contamination. But it it probably too thick.
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, fast results, great for oily combination skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The name says it all - 10/26/2013 2:34:15 PM I have oily / combination skin and use this cream about 3 to 4 times a week. If you have normal skin it might be too strong to use it everyday. I have tried prescription Retinol that did not make my skin look as good as this. Anti aging and fights oil too. A little goes a long way , it has a cremy texture. I would recommend it for nightime use only. The smell is pleasant, better thatn the lavender smell of Hope in a Jar. The smell is gone in seconds anyways. Buy if you need a product that os worth your money. Wonderful product. I am in my third botle.
AZLisa AZ Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love This with my Clarisonic - 10/23/2013 12:24:50 PM This is a great product...lasts a long time when using with a Clarisonic cleaner, which only takes a little. I use it twice a day and love it! No scent which is an added bonus!!!
swissmiss Walnut Creek, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really nice cream - 10/12/2013 4:25:16 AM This is a really nice body cream. It isn't heavy or greasy but it is very moisturizing. The best part is the smell. If you are one of those people that thinks Philosophy products have changed, then you will want to try this cream. It smells like it is supposed to smell and the fragrance lasts much longer than the other Philosophy products. If you loved the original Amazing Grace, you will love this cream.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful - 9/27/2013 12:58:31 PM The texture is luxurious! Moisturizing and eases my crows feet. It does not irritate my eyes.
Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this stuff - 9/24/2013 5:44:54 PM I've been using Philosophy products for years and have loved most of them. This is truly a winner. It absorbs quickly and feels so smooth. After 2 weeks I can see an overall improvement in the appearance of my skin.
en12 Cons: scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
good face wash, horrible scent - 9/24/2013 1:03:50 PM This face cleanser does a good job - it removes dirt and makeup well and in one step. My only complaint about this product is the scent - and I have never been seriously bothered by the scent of a cleansing product before. This product has a strong peppery smell and pepper is indeed an ingredient. If I get a small amount of cleanser in my nose, it feels like I have some pepper in my nose... which is unpleasant.
db415 Chicago, IL Cons: smells like milk, doesn't absorb into skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I tried to like it - 9/22/2013 6:24:04 AM I couldn't get over the intense milk smell. In addition, it didn't seem to absorb into my skin, but rather "sit" on the surface. I'm going back to skinceuticals and pevonia.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Navigating the philosophy Reviews page is simple whether you’re a current philosophy user looking to share a review or a potential user looking to research a product. Reviewers can visit the product page for the item they want to review, select the Review tab, and then choose Write a Review. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List the pros of the product using short, descriptive phrases. Provide some demographic information, such as your age range, gender, and skin type. Then, use the free-form area to write a paragraph or two about your experience with philosophy products. Was the product priced appropriately? Have you seen results? How long did it take to notice a change? Share your thoughts on the product here, which will help potential users assess the product.

If you’re considering adding philosophy Products to your beauty regimen, scroll through the reviews on the philosophy Reviews Page first. You can get a general sense of the brand based on how users rate the range of philosophy Products. If you’ve narrowed your search to a specific product in the line, stop by the product page, where you can see all reviews for that product, along with an overall rating of one to five stars. Rather than letting a singular review make your decision, gather a general sense of users’ thoughts based on all of the reviews. The information you collect by reading reviews can make your decision much easier.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL