Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

philosophy reviews

Online shopping gives consumers a new way to research the products they buy. In addition to detailed descriptions on retail websites, consumers can also read about real-life experiences with the products. The philosophy Reviews Page is a hub where current and potential philosophy consumers can gather to learn about the products in this extensive line. Whether you want to review your experience with a philosophy cleanser or exfoliator or you want to find out what users think of the line’s bath and body products, you should stop by the philosophy Reviews Page. Here, you have the opportunity to post a review about a product that you love or find out what other users thought of specific products. After visiting the philosophy Reviews Page, you’ll be a better informed consumer capable of making the right purchase for your skin care needs and lifestyle. Make philosophy Reviews part of your product research before you place an order.

Read More About philosophy reviews »
Sort results by:
FitnessModel Santa Barbara, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fast acting, effective, big botlle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasant Surprise -8/14/2013 10:24:45 PM I am a Philosophy gal since 2002 and love to try their new stuff, even though they are not cheap. I had an online coupon and needed to add 25,00 bucks to my shopping cart. Saw that mask and ordered. Amazed with results, the bottle is large, unlike other Philosophy masks, and the texture, time for acting and results are amazing. I have had on and off chin and jaw acne and this has been a great help. The smell is pleasant and the matte result if you apply your make up after the treatment, you will see the difference of not getting all oily by the end of the day.
mizwong Berkeley, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this fragrance and product -8/7/2013 9:06:56 AM I primarily use this as a body wash and bubble bath. Gentle enough for the kids too. As a shampoo, hair will be soft and conditioned. For my fine hair, it's a tad to heavy but I wouldn't call it a heavy product or have complaints about it. Love the raspberry scent. It's not purely a fruity fragrance, has a hint of floral (can't exactly describe) it was much like the classic Bath & Body Raspberry lotion which is no longer made--so I'm happy this is available. Also, the kids and I made the raspberry sorbet recipe that is printed on the bottle--delicious and fun!
Mikey NJ
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good product -8/5/2013 9:01:06 AM I purchased this product from QVC & loved it. Could not find. Glad to now find it on your website.
Cosmo38 St. Louis
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture Cons: irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awful -8/4/2013 8:57:03 PM I tried this eye cream before bed, slept and woke up to discover the absolute worst puffiness I have ever experienced. It literally looked like I was punched in the eyes. I'm glad I kept calm because the first thing I grabbed was a cold wash cloth. Unfortunately that didn't help. My eyes were also red, itchy and wrinkled. I literally looked 15 years older. I was frightened by the sight. I had to use another eye cream with hyaluronic acid and it took 2 weeks to get back to normal! Scary!
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, detoxifying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great -7/27/2013 4:53:34 PM Really great stuff. Wanted to let everyone know that getting all the lumps out is NOT necessary. You just pour the powder in the water, shake it like 4 times and let it sit. The mixing could be tedious I guess but you're getting more benefits out of a fresh powder than anything else. Also, make sure to be generous with the oxygen foam.
MidwestMom Midwest
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Just what I was looking for -7/27/2013 6:09:32 AM After trying many different moisturizers this is the keeper. Light, not greasy and lasts for the day.
janelle Buffalo, New York
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pleased with cleanser -7/25/2013 9:59:30 AM I needed a cleanser and am pleased with this one because it is creamy and the lactic acid helps to exfoliate. I have used it for a month along with the Philosophy retinoid pads. From the beginning it has softened and exfoliated my skin
Brian0523 Burlington, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent!!!!! -7/20/2013 9:41:39 AM Over the past year, my skin has had a tendency to develop cystic acne. I've tried every acne product available, and none of them worked - including BPeroxide, et. al. Even prescription oral meds from my doctor didn't help the condition. When one of the cysts would finally clear on it's own, it left behind ugly red splotch on my face - very depressing. I found Clear Days Ahead, and upon reading mostly favorable reviews, decided to give it a try. I should point out that I am NOT a big fan of Philosophy skin care at all. None of their products are very good IMO. Anyway, Clear Days Ahead immediately improved my cystic acne almost overnight! After day one, the inflammation was reduced and less painful. By day three or four (applying twice a day), the bumps were greatly reduced in size, and after a week, they were completely gone. And there was no ugly red spot left behind after the product healed the cysts! I'm still amazed at how well this product works for me. Although the product description says it's oil-free, it does seem to leave my face a little greasy, but I'm willing to accept that minor problem for all the benefits it has at fighting acne. I urge you, if you have tried a bunch of acne products like me to no avail; give this a try. It's a bit on the expensive side, but this stuff works! As a side note - I do not use the cleanser and pads Philosophy sells in the Clear Days Ahead line. I just use this cream and whatever cleanser I have on hand.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pure Awesomeness -7/20/2013 5:35:05 AM Lets get things straight, I wouldn't hesitate to use the regular Hope in a Jar as a night cream. I was interested when they developed this night cream. To me, it seemed rather fragrance free. The cream is thicker/heavier than the regular version. It's really easy to spread all over your face. For such a "heavy" lotion, it really sinks in quite fast. I'm a believer for this as a night cream. My skin has never looked more refreshed and it really protects it from looking worn out.
cruisingalong New York, NY
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: just a bit hard to squeese out of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An excellent face wash -7/13/2013 8:28:56 AM This product is an excellent face wash especially along with the exfoliator from Philosophy. The only problem that I seem to have is that the bottle is a firm one and it is difficult to squeeze out the contents easily.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Navigating the philosophy Reviews page is simple whether you’re a current philosophy user looking to share a review or a potential user looking to research a product. Reviewers can visit the product page for the item they want to review, select the Review tab, and then choose Write a Review. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List the pros of the product using short, descriptive phrases. Provide some demographic information, such as your age range, gender, and skin type. Then, use the free-form area to write a paragraph or two about your experience with philosophy products. Was the product priced appropriately? Have you seen results? How long did it take to notice a change? Share your thoughts on the product here, which will help potential users assess the product.

If you’re considering adding philosophy Products to your beauty regimen, scroll through the reviews on the philosophy Reviews Page first. You can get a general sense of the brand based on how users rate the range of philosophy Products. If you’ve narrowed your search to a specific product in the line, stop by the product page, where you can see all reviews for that product, along with an overall rating of one to five stars. Rather than letting a singular review make your decision, gather a general sense of users’ thoughts based on all of the reviews. The information you collect by reading reviews can make your decision much easier.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor