Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »
The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Most of us have little imperfections—however you define them—in our complexion that diminish somewhat our self-confidence, or at the very least represent a cosmetic annoyance. The Philosophy the Supernatural line offers cosmetic products to mask blemishes, patches of uneven texture, and other such features, all without making you look caked up and artificial. In order to bolster your research into this focused line, allow yourself a few minutes—or more—with the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews, where we’ve aggregated customer feedback on these very products.

We’ve set up the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews at your disposal because we think they’re an important and engaging resource. Reading about the experiences and opinions of people who’ve tried the Philosophy the Supernatural treatments can hugely support your other investigations of the brand, and may even address issues you hadn’t even thought about.

The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are always growing with the addition of each new evaluation, and one or more of those could come from you: If you try one of these products, digest your experience and then offer some reflections on our site. Your fellow shoppers will certainly appreciate it.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

MamaD Cons: greasy, price, smell, consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Tried it, sorry, the bad reviews are true... - 4/13/2011 11:12:28 AM Never one to listen to reviews, I forged ahead and purchased The Supernatural... well, I should have listened. This product is, indeed, very greasy. The tube is small in comparison to the price. It has an odor that I did not find appealing (which is surprising, since most Philosophy products smell delightful). All in all, a bummer. My go to primer has always been The Present, I was interested in The Supernatural for the SPF content, however, I'll be sticking to my old stand-by and adding my own SPF.
Espresso New York, NY Pros: good consistency, good coverage Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: light brownEye Color: deep brown
Frequent user - 3/29/2011 8:09:07 AM I've been using the product since December, two reorders this is the only product in the market that I can use with ease and and it doesn't spill inside my make up bag and the little mirror on the cap has multiple uses. I'll stick to it for a while, I just wish I didn't have to reapply so often.
Loulou1159 Cordova, TN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Better than other mineral makeups - 3/16/2011 1:41:20 PM I have tried several other mineral foundations but this is the best of all of them. Others were cakey and dry but this is moist and fells good on your skin.
Jesah Pros: easy quick application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Super Easy Application - 10/30/2010 10:43:28 AM This makeup is fast and easy to use in the morning. Sometimes it doesn't blend well, but if you use a brush quickly over it works well. I have found that a lot of the mineral foundations make me feel itchy but this one is light on my skin and does not aggravate my sensitive skin at all. I have been using it for over two years and I haven't found anything better.
skincarepro Virginia Beach Cons: poor coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Do not waste your money on this one - 10/21/2010 1:50:59 PM It felt like I have put nothing on. I did not notice any effect whatsoever.
Ceecee Cons: cakey/heavy, poor coverage, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Not worth it! - 10/11/2010 8:52:46 AM Goes on too heavy, creases in my fine lines, and doesn't cover blemishes well. Used along with the primer the present to control oil, but doesn't do the job as well. Only to noticed does not blend in at all when used in combination. Very disappointed!
doxxymom TX Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Always Come Back - 9/4/2010 6:45:26 AM I have used bare minerals and other mineral powders but always came back to philosophy. I use a Kabuki brush to remove any excess that may settle in any creases. Flawless coverage. I use natural in winter and beige in summer. I love this product.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: blends well, good coverage Cons: creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Very satisifed - 4/4/2010 5:22:18 AM I was a Bare Minerals user and decided I wasn't happy with my results any longer. It was a looking a little heavy/caky. I tried Philosophy based on reviews I have read. I was very pleased. The only con is that I seem to get a little settling into the crease between my eye brows. If anyone knows of a product to reduce this line, I would love to hear it. I use this product in conjunction the The Present and I'm very pleased. I like not using liquid makeup. I do feel like I can achieve more of a flawless look with liquid, but don't like the heavy, made up feeling.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Too thick feeling - 2/21/2010 8:12:42 AM I love the Supernatural powder makeup and thought this would be a good compliment. However, I was not happy with the result of this product. It was a little thick, gummy feeling. I felt it actually gave me more lines and creases. I found The Present works much better with the Supernatural powder.
Northern Virginia Pros: good consistency Cons: strong fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Disappointed - 7/2/2009 12:17:36 PM Never expected a philosophy skin care product to have fragrance. Severe allergic reaction.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Undoubtedly you’d like a skincare product that delivers effectively and efficiently every time, crafted from high-quality and non-irritating ingredients, and doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to acquire. To sort through the ocean of possibilities and uncover the good stuff, you spend time researching the various brands. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews can be an important part of that research on the Philosophy the Supernatural offerings.

For one thing, it can be refreshing to hear from everyday, real-life people—folks not unlike yourself—who simply wish to share a few thoughts on how the treatment worked for them. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are built from such clear, direct, and accessible voices. They include engaging write-ups on the reviewer’s experience, filled out with starred ratings (on overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use), pros and cons, and whatever background details, like skin type, the given person chooses to include. That’s a rich reservoir of data, excellent to consider alongside the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other details we’ve offered in our SkinStore.com treatment of the Philosophy the Supernatural collection.

You’ll find clearly marked links to the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews from the anchor page on the brand—right beneath the introductory text—as well as on the left side of the specific product profiles. Arrange the results with the pull-down menu above the reviews, which will allow you to sort them by rating or by date.

So, please, use the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews in your research, and contribute to them if you end up using one or another of these products. We want it to be a dynamic, living resource, always getting larger and richer. You’re part of that process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL