Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Most of us have little imperfections—however you define them—in our complexion that diminish somewhat our self-confidence, or at the very least represent a cosmetic annoyance. The Philosophy the Supernatural line offers cosmetic products to mask blemishes, patches of uneven texture, and other such features, all without making you look caked up and artificial. In order to bolster your research into this focused line, allow yourself a few minutes—or more—with the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews, where we’ve aggregated customer feedback on these very products.

We’ve set up the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews at your disposal because we think they’re an important and engaging resource. Reading about the experiences and opinions of people who’ve tried the Philosophy the Supernatural treatments can hugely support your other investigations of the brand, and may even address issues you hadn’t even thought about.

The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are always growing with the addition of each new evaluation, and one or more of those could come from you: If you try one of these products, digest your experience and then offer some reflections on our site. Your fellow shoppers will certainly appreciate it.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Black Pearl
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product! - 10/27/2007 10:32:53 AM I tried Bare Mineral before, this canvas turned out to be much much better! My face looks great! I'll wait for 2 weeks an see if I'll have any breakouts. Love it so far! Thanks to Skinstore for super fast and free SH!!
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Careful if you have sensitive skin! - 10/24/2007 2:01:45 PM I opted to try this product, due to the rave reviews; usually I use Jane Iredale products because I have sensitive skin. While the coverage is great, it smells really strong, and within three days I had a horrible allergic reaction all over my face - and this made me break out. Be VERY careful if you have sensitive skin. I don't recommend this.
Robyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it!!! - 10/19/2007 4:16:59 PM This product really works for me. I love the feel of it and it gives my mineral makeup that flawless look.
Jackie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product!! - 10/15/2007 4:35:48 PM I love this foundation! It doesn't leave my face greasy at all. You can't even tell I'm wearing any makeup. It lasts pretty long too.
Jackie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not enough coverage - 10/10/2007 10:25:40 AM I bought this after hearing such good things. It did not have hardly any coverage and made my face break out. So if you are sensitive to break outs don't buy this! It did act as a good primer for mineral foundation though and evened out my skin tone. So I'm in the middle w/3 stars!
Stephanie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

may never switch - 10/10/2007 6:13:50 AM With this foundation, I get a clean, natural, luminous look. Regardless of how much I've paid for foundation, it always seemed to cake, disappear and made my face break out. I don't experience any of those problems with Supernatural and I've received so many compliments.
Michelle
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Definately converting from Bare Escentuals - 8/22/2007 11:55:01 AM So, as a BE addict, I could not imagine myself moving onto something else until one of my favorite companies, philosophy, decided to offer some mineral makeup. At first, I was skeptical, especially when I could not get the powder to fill the sponge. But after a few taps of the sponge on my face, product began to come out. I still used BE bisque to target spots, and used the sponge a few minutes later (to let the bisque set so it wouldn't get rubbed off). I covered my face (the sponge is larger so it doesn't reach everywhere as easy as a brush but is still worth trading because of the mess) and after a few swipes my face was covered. This airbrushed version covered comparable to the BE, after a few coats over the same spots. One of the best things is you cannot overuse the product, like other BE users who know one-coats too many results in a shiny and overdone face. It is harder to control the coverage amount though, as the sponge distributes the same amount. I did learn though, that more is less, and probably could have been using less BE. Also, in the humidity, I did not get the same problem of the minerals looking like they are setting on top of my oily pores, but that may have been because I used too much. At the end of an all morning luncheon, with wine, and walking in the city, and finally a movie, I looked better than I would have if I used my old BE. I am definately a convert, the only negative is some loss of control of how much you can use at a time, but you can always open the compact and use loose minerals, which could replace bisque as well I am sure.
Pattyq
Overall Rating Overall Rating

LOVE IT ! - 7/29/2007 5:26:10 PM This is truely one of the best product s for my face I have ever tried. I cannot believe how nice it makes my skin look! Soft and smooth.
Carrie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

good but want more spf - 7/26/2007 6:05:26 PM I like this!! it's matte and evens out my skin tone. I don't need a lot of coverage. I usually can get by with this and some concealor under my eyes. I wish this was spf 30. that's the only thing that makes me continue to search for a better TM.
J. Crombie, 39
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful Product! - 7/21/2007 1:18:21 PM This is the best foundation I have ever used! I have tried many different brands, Estee Lauder to Cover Girl, and nothing compares to Philosophy Supernatural. It applies easily and smoothly. It truly leaves an absolutely flawless finish. You have got to try this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Undoubtedly you’d like a skincare product that delivers effectively and efficiently every time, crafted from high-quality and non-irritating ingredients, and doesn’t cost an arm and a leg to acquire. To sort through the ocean of possibilities and uncover the good stuff, you spend time researching the various brands. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews can be an important part of that research on the Philosophy the Supernatural offerings.

For one thing, it can be refreshing to hear from everyday, real-life people—folks not unlike yourself—who simply wish to share a few thoughts on how the treatment worked for them. The Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews are built from such clear, direct, and accessible voices. They include engaging write-ups on the reviewer’s experience, filled out with starred ratings (on overall satisfaction, price/value, and ease-of-use), pros and cons, and whatever background details, like skin type, the given person chooses to include. That’s a rich reservoir of data, excellent to consider alongside the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other details we’ve offered in our SkinStore.com treatment of the Philosophy the Supernatural collection.

You’ll find clearly marked links to the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews from the anchor page on the brand—right beneath the introductory text—as well as on the left side of the specific product profiles. Arrange the results with the pull-down menu above the reviews, which will allow you to sort them by rating or by date.

So, please, use the Philosophy the Supernatural Reviews in your research, and contribute to them if you end up using one or another of these products. We want it to be a dynamic, living resource, always getting larger and richer. You’re part of that process.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL