Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Philosophy beauty products tend to be fast favorites for many women, known for quality, fine fragrance, and effectiveness in getting great results. The array of products in Philosophy’s When Hope Is Not Enough collection targets specific skin issues such as fine lines, wrinkles, and other signs of aging, as well as dryness and loss of firmness. These products can also help to brighten your skin, improving its texture and appearance. If you are interested in having healthier skin, consider reading some of the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our site.

The right beauty regimen can help delay and fight back against the signs of aging, all while pampering your skin. You can learn about real results other customers have experienced with these great Philosophy products. You can also find out about the pros and cons of each product in the line through these Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews. Take the first step toward getting healthier and younger looking skin by reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews to help you choose the right products for your skin’s tone and condition.

  
Read More About philosophy Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

JJDba Marietta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Can't Live without this! - 9/17/2013 9:42:11 AM Combine 4 drops of this with the C Turbo Boost powder and you will be amazed at how bright and fresh your face is. This combination has also helped with sun spots - most of mine are virtually gone because of the use of these 2 together.
sgc1 Deltaville, VA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
10 years younger! - 10/11/2012 8:27:01 AM Recently, that's what a friend said I looked! I have been using Philosophy products for a couple of years, but the most addictive of all is the serum "When hope is not enough". It is a fine night moisturizer!
Paula Winston Salem NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, exceptional hydration
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Must Have For Mature Skin - 8/30/2012 8:38:39 AM After trying a variety of night creme products - in all price ranges - I finally found the Holy Grail of night creme for mature skin. It's a heavier creme that is quickly absorbed and not the least bit greasy. My skin has shown tremendous improvement since I began using WHINE approximately 3-weeks ago. I use it every night partnered with the micro-peel pads once a week. My skin has never looked better - I'm even getting compliments. Yeah!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing serum! - 8/4/2011 5:16:45 PM I got this as a free deluxe sample and was skeptical. Now I love it. It is a serum that is absorbed into the skin almost instantaneously, so there's no grease and no dry-ness. Never makes my finicky skin break out. I'll buy this and use it every night as part of my anti-aging regimen!
Cakes rural Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love this stuff! - 7/21/2011 8:35:10 AM I've tried other serums,but have the best results with this one. It's light, but keeps my skin looking great! I'm 50, but have fewer lines on my forehead and around my eyes than some of my friends in their 30's! I hope Philosophy never stops making this.
wylie1204 Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Favorite Serum - 1/21/2011 12:03:04 PM I love the texture of this serum. It also is effective in lightening pigmentation and giving you a subtle glow. I actually like the scent. It's a nice clean herbal scent, nothing "rank, or vitamin like" about it in my opinion. The ingredients are top notch and it's light enough for my oily skin that I can layer other serums or sunscreen on top of it. There is absolutely NO residue which is really hard to find in a skincare product. Highly recommended!
dingogirl El Dorado Hills, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells horrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Good Product-Bad Smell - 11/9/2010 1:16:48 PM So far, I have to say I like the Philosophy products, but have only been using them for about 1 week. The one thing I do not like, however, is the fragrance, especially When hope is not enough serum...really wish they'd do something about that.
Natalie24 Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!! - 11/6/2010 11:04:27 AM I use this every morning and I absolutley love it! I mix in a little of the Vitamin C booster powder and it just glides on and makes my skin feel silky soft!
brillantina Houston, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't last much
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Daily Basic - 10/25/2010 2:58:19 PM I really love this serum!!! It's lightweight and not greasy and have seen some improvement since I started using it a few months ago. The only thing I don't care for is that it doesn't last that much since it's to be used twice a day.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
BEST VALUE IN A SERUM- MUST HAVE - 10/22/2010 12:53:09 PM Rather then using their booster C that they suggest , I apply first my dermalogica c concentrate serum, since I already have it. Over the vitamin c serum I apply when hope is not enough. My very dry skin easily absorbs both products. I do not have to add moisturizer and my skin just glows. To be honest If I didn't add the c in some form my skin would not be this radiant as have tried this product alone.My face has firmed a bit but at 57 I don't expect much more in results from an anti aging product like Philosophy. I use it because with the c my skin glows and can walk around with out make up. I'm still battling age but not using as active products to give my skin a well deserved break from my very harsh skin care routine
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional philosophy Reviews Information

Everyone wants to have gorgeous, radiant skin that looks healthy and feels soft and smooth. It’s no secret that certain beauty products can help maintain your skin’s natural beauty longer than others. Finding and choosing those effective skincare products can sometimes be a challenge based on the sheer number of skin lotions, creams, serums, and potions on the market today. Reading Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews on our website can give you a great step in the right direction toward finding skincare products that will help you with your specific skincare needs. These reviews contain first-hand information related to use of Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough products, including initial first impressions, results, and general commentary about the products.

Before you spend your money on any particular product, take some time to browse through the Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so you can familiarize yourself with some of the top products for aging skin. If you are already familiar with these products, feel free to post your own Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Reviews so your feedback and experience can help others make decisions about having healthier skin. To post a review, simply browse to the product you would like to discuss, click the Reviews tab, and click the link that says “Write a review for this product.” Enter your comments based on your own use of the product and submit the review for publishing. Try to include as many details as you can – this makes your review even more valuable to other customers as they try to decide which product is right for their skin.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL