Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Phyto reviews

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

Read More About Phyto reviews »
Sort results by:
next
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:22:24 PM It is a bit expensive and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tip of the glass). However, it works as it says, hair feels thicker when following the directions for use! It feels nice to rub into the scalp as well.
Omaj PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works! -11/15/2014 10:06:56 AM I consider Myself A Skeptic, But AfterAFull Month Using This Product Twice A Week As Directed, I MusT Say I Noticed Fewer Hairs In My Comb After Shower. I Will Continue To Purchase And Use As Maintenance To Prevent My Hair From Thinning As I Age.
Luckytobeme Ocean city, md
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprisingly helpful -8/4/2014 4:02:41 AM Several years ago my hair began to fall out after having gone through some surgeries and pain meds. Saw this product and gave it a try. I liked it immediately and felt like my hair was healthier and even a little thicker. Just bought it again recently because my hair texture was so dry and thin. Phyto is helping it regain it's healthy look. It's not a miracle but I think it's a very good product and will continue to use it.
cats Sacramento, California
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful, Wondeful -2/15/2012 1:08:37 PM I have been using Phyto Phytocyane along with Alterna Overnight Hair Rescue. I can't believe how soft and silky my hair feels. Not waking up to that scary freezy look in the morning. Days that I don't even use my curling iron to make my hair look smooth. Feels like healthy hair again. I would purchase both these products again.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved my hair! -8/5/2011 11:21:09 AM I can't say enough good things about this product. This past winter I developed an extremely dry scalp. It was insanely itchy, & I couldn't get relief from any kind of shampoo or scalp treatments. I started using this serum, and noticed a huge difference after the first treatment. My scalp felt moisturized, stopped flaking, & the terrible itch has stopped. I've been using this about three times a week for a month now, along with the Phyto vitamins, and my hair seems to be growing faster, and thicker than before. The serum is fantastic, no oiliness at all., just silky soft hair. You must be careful with the glass vials, but they didn't cause me any problems. Highly recommend!
bestfaithforward Houston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, not greasy Cons: glass bottle a little hard to break
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing serum for thinning hair! -10/28/2010 12:01:37 PM I have always had thin hair my whole life and after having my kids, my hair was thinning very badly. I used the serum for two months after each one of my pregnancies and the results were amazing! It made my hair so much thicker and gave it more volume~ It's the best my hair has EVER looked~ I definitely recommend trying this serum. I used it in conjunction with the Phytocyane Shampoo~
Vicster USA
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shampoo for Fine Thinning Hair! -3/14/2014 12:47:19 PM I don't write alot of reviews but I have to spread the word how good this is for those of us with fine and/or thinning hair. I have highlighted baby fine hair that just lays limp. After the first time using this Phyto shampoo, I noticed an immediate difference....I styled with the blower dryer and my hair actually looked full and healthy for a change! I was really impressed as I've tried alot of volumizing shampoos in the past which were a waste of $$$. I was always cleaning hair out of the drain but have not had that issue when using this shampoo. I pour it into the cap and apply it directly on to my hair. It lathers wonderfully (smells great too) and I leave it on for at least two minutes before rinsing. I was able to comb through my hair easily without using any conditioner afterwards (and I have hair that tangles very easily). My highlights have not faded. I definitely plan on trying some other Phyto brand products in the future! Great value too...glad I tried it and will continue to use in the future.
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, cold invigorating Cons: comes out fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great cooling shampoo -1/17/2013 10:57:25 PM love it, it is cooling and very cleansing!
mg9004
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this -2/17/2012 5:25:55 PM I'm in my last year of nursing school, a few months ago I noticed I was losing mass amounts of hair due to stress. Since starting the phyto regimen I've been losing less hair and it's super shiny.
Destiny Fort Worth, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works great! -11/14/2011 7:51:47 AM I think this shampoo works great. The first time I used it I noticed less hair in the drain. The product is watery. I took advice from a review I read and poured the product into the cap then poured on my wet head. I get a nice lather and it all ends up on my head and not the floor. I like the smell, clean and earthy.
next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor