Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Phyto :

Phyto Reviews

Phyto reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

  
Read More About Phyto Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Mae4 Benicia, CA Pros: no redness on scalp or skin., non-stinging Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
- 6/13/2014 10:01:33 AM After the first month of 2-3 times a week application, I noticed some hair growth. This got me excited and I considered continuous use of the product. However, being on my 3rd month now, I noticed the growth had stopped and I'm still seeing areas of my scalp that have not produced new hair growth. In conjunction with Phyto Phytolium 4, I'm also using the Phyto shampoo, which I love! I have a few more vials to use so I will continue and hope for more hair growth.
dk82 Texas Cons: leaves residue, drys hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Leaves hair brittle - 5/17/2014 6:16:04 PM The product does not provide moisture. Every time I use a pea size, my hair becomes drier than it was before. It does not provide moisture but instead leaves a residue. Very disappointed in this product as I am a huge fan of the phyto product line
dk82 Texas Pros: daily use, thickens hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Good product- second order - 5/17/2014 6:10:09 PM the product is hard to break open but I learned if I just use my hands to break off the top instead of banging it against the table it will open perfectly. it definitely thickens hair immediately but as far as new growth in thin spots I have not seen any change.
Vicster USA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo for Fine Thinning Hair! - 3/14/2014 12:47:19 PM I don't write alot of reviews but I have to spread the word how good this is for those of us with fine and/or thinning hair. I have highlighted baby fine hair that just lays limp. After the first time using this Phyto shampoo, I noticed an immediate difference....I styled with the blower dryer and my hair actually looked full and healthy for a change! I was really impressed as I've tried alot of volumizing shampoos in the past which were a waste of $$$. I was always cleaning hair out of the drain but have not had that issue when using this shampoo. I pour it into the cap and apply it directly on to my hair. It lathers wonderfully (smells great too) and I leave it on for at least two minutes before rinsing. I was able to comb through my hair easily without using any conditioner afterwards (and I have hair that tangles very easily). My highlights have not faded. I definitely plan on trying some other Phyto brand products in the future! Great value too...glad I tried it and will continue to use in the future.
PumpkinBeadsJewelry PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Great purple shampoo - 9/24/2013 6:10:13 AM I was looking for a purple shampoo for my lightly highlighted blonde hair and I came across this option from Phyto. Love this shampoo. There's not much lather but I believe that's normal for purple shampoo but man does it brighten up your hair! I use it twice a week and 4 weeks after highlights my hair looks as if I went to the salon yesterday. Very happy with this product.
tommy New Jersey, NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Spa treatment for your hair - 9/5/2013 1:58:51 PM Phytonectar shampoo is one of my favorite treatments for my very coarse and dry hair. I shampoo my hair twice a week and alternate between phytonectar and phytojoba, another good shampoo for dry and unruly hair. They are pricey but effective.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Real deal!! - 9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
busymom159 cincinnati oh Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
smells great but.... - 5/17/2013 3:25:14 AM I tried this shampoo to get away from buying expensive shampoos. Unfortunately sometimes you get what you pay for. This doesn't do a great job actually cleaning my hair. It leaves it weighed down and almost greasy looking. Instead of washing every few days I have to wash every other day now. Will use it up but not repurchase.
HelpU LA, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair - 4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
luvskin nyc Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
works well for my hair but it's stinky - 3/5/2013 2:57:39 PM The texture of the treatment is gooey, like glue and it smells awful as well. It's really really stinky-I have to spray perfume in my hair afterwards BUT I am loving what it does to my hair. I have fine dry hair and it's made it very soft and fluffy, which was unexpected. I use it every other day as a conditioner. I leave it in my hair for a few minutes in the shower and my hair absorbs the mask like sponge.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL