Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Phyto reviews

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

Read More About Phyto reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Sueloo NYC
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: great at controlling dandruff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A must-have for those with oily dandruff -4/22/2015 9:05:55 AM This has been the only product able to control my oily dandruff and buildup. I've been using it for four years, since a visit to a Phyto Universe for a scalp treatment. Prior to using this, I had severe oily dandruff buildup at the base of my hair follicles that were very difficult to get out (unlike dry dandruff, oily dandruff sticks to the hair, no amount of shaking will get it off). Since I started using it three times a week (alternating with a Phyto oily scalp shampoo), the buildup has practically disappeared. I don't follow the label's instruction and apply only once per wash, and it works just fine.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Pros: maintains hair color Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:26:52 PM It is a bit pricey and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tips of the glass ends). However, it does hydrate the hair very well and maintains chemically treated hair as it says! You only use it once a week or so, so the 30+ minutes waiting before showering is doable. Result is healthier hair!
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:22:24 PM It is a bit expensive and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tip of the glass). However, it works as it says, hair feels thicker when following the directions for use! It feels nice to rub into the scalp as well.
StephM New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, easy to swallow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally - A Product That Does What It Says -1/4/2015 4:59:50 AM Like a lot of women, when I hit 50, I felt my hair was getting thinner. I have tried several different supplements in the hopes that one of them would be "it". I finally tried the Phyto supplements and they truly worked ! It took a few weeks but my hair is noticeably thicker and shinier. I had actually stopped using them for a period of about a month and saw a dramatic difference - thinner looking hair again. So, I started up again and I am very pleased. Try it - you have nothing to lose and thicker hair to gain !
Bbbb
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: not effective, ease of use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meeeh -1/3/2015 7:19:07 AM I find maybe 30% improvement if I use it every day. One vial is way too much for one application anyway, I end up having to re-towel dry my hair. I'm wasting the product into my towel. I use a little every day just on top where my thinning is the worst. Dispensing the product is ridiculous. The spout doesn't stay on the vial. It keeps slipping off when I have it turned upside down so I have to hold onto the plastic spout in addition to the vial. Once I even got a piece of glass stuck up into the spout. Besides, I'm sure that packaging it a good 30% of the cost of this product. I just poured all the vials into a cleaned out tiny bottle of hand sanitizer.
DebTed Western NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, good for scalp health! Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Shampoo! -11/20/2014 7:37:48 AM I use this shampoo as part of my rotation and always take it to the hairdressers when I have an appointment. Smells wonderful and leaves my hair beautiful! I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo helps in maintaining the health of my scalp.
Omaj PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works! -11/15/2014 10:06:56 AM I consider Myself A Skeptic, But AfterAFull Month Using This Product Twice A Week As Directed, I MusT Say I Noticed Fewer Hairs In My Comb After Shower. I Will Continue To Purchase And Use As Maintenance To Prevent My Hair From Thinning As I Age.
Luckytobeme Ocean city, md
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprisingly helpful -8/4/2014 4:02:41 AM Several years ago my hair began to fall out after having gone through some surgeries and pain meds. Saw this product and gave it a try. I liked it immediately and felt like my hair was healthier and even a little thicker. Just bought it again recently because my hair texture was so dry and thin. Phyto is helping it regain it's healthy look. It's not a miracle but I think it's a very good product and will continue to use it.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -8/1/2014 8:35:43 AM Just remember, it's not meant to be a daily shampoo: The directions state: "Can be used for the first four shampoos after color process, then twice a week for maintenance. For optimum results, use with Phytocitrus mask." I use Phytodensium shampoo as my regular daily shampoo. My hair has never looked better or been healthier.
Mae4 Benicia, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: no redness on scalp or skin., non-stinging Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/13/2014 10:01:33 AM After the first month of 2-3 times a week application, I noticed some hair growth. This got me excited and I considered continuous use of the product. However, being on my 3rd month now, I noticed the growth had stopped and I'm still seeing areas of my scalp that have not produced new hair growth. In conjunction with Phyto Phytolium 4, I'm also using the Phyto shampoo, which I love! I have a few more vials to use so I will continue and hope for more hair growth.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor