Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Phyto :

Phyto Reviews

Phyto reviews

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

  
Read More About Phyto Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes everything better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
This is unbelievable! - 8/5/2011 11:19:14 AM My hair is the healthiest it has been in ages! My eye lashes are thicker and my nails are getting stronger. It hasn't been over night and I hope that people don't expect over night miracles with vitamins. These things take time and well worth the wait!
zann manchester, NH Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
great product - 7/26/2011 9:52:23 AM I have tired many volumizers over the years, this one works really well. While I am drying my hair it stilll gives flexibilty to my hair so the brush just glide through with out getting stuck.
lumpy Minneapolis, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, light not oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great! - 6/6/2011 11:10:09 AM I love this stuff ! It is very light, not oily. And it really does give a more natural shine to your hair. It is a lot more natural than the "shine" spray-in types of products out there. I'm sure using the shampoo with it probably helps, too. And it's worth it!
Dotter SoCal Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Toxic Smell - 5/31/2011 10:01:15 AM This product works pretty good, but the smell is very strong and very chemical-ish. Don't know what the smell is from, but I wouldn't have purchased this product had I known. I use it only for the really, really bad-hair days
HairObsessor2 New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Verdict Still Out - 5/9/2011 5:52:45 AM I've used this for the 3rd bottle in a row now..my hair is much longer, but haven't decided if its from these pills or not. How do you ever tell? so i still use it just in case thats what is making it grow. It doesn't help with thickness as much, more so just length.
Larla Columbus, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Very Voluminous! - 5/3/2011 8:11:16 AM I have been using this product for a few years now and love it! I have fine, oily, hair that is very limp. I finally found a product that gives me the volume I am looking for without weighing my hair down or making it greasy. Love Phyto!
booberry Grove City, PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
good serum - 4/29/2011 5:59:25 AM I like this because it builds body into my hair. I like that it adds volume without a sticky or tacky after feel. I never know I added it and the results help my hair stay younger looking. I am pretty harsh when I style my hair with blow drying and flattening..so whatever I find helps to maintain my locks, I'm in!
knitgirl Pros: daily use Cons: water consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Good purchase - 4/17/2011 8:59:06 AM Leaves hair feeling very healthy and moisturized without waying it down. I probably will not purchase again due to the watery consistency.
Suzy1027 New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 3/22/2011 10:55:34 AM I felt like my hair grew thicker and faster after using this product.
Jgirl VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
One of my favorite hair products - 2/5/2011 7:31:19 PM This product is effective with controlling dandruff and flaking. This has a strong herbal scent, but washes out with a shampoo. I love it:)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL