Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »

Home : Brands : Phyto :

Phyto Reviews

Phyto reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »

Before it became trendy to use natural, sustainable ingredients in hair and beauty products, Phyto was committed to producing environmentally-friendly shampoos, conditioners, and treatments. That ecological ethos remains at the heart of the company and is reflected in the way Phyto hair products are manufactured today. To find out which of these natural hair products is right for your hair type, you can read the Phyto Reviews that have been left by other customers.

By reading through the feedback contained in the Phyto Reviews, you will gain an understanding of how these products perform in a real life setting. Customers have the opportunity to rate the item and to include details of their experience of using the product. Every one of the Phyto Reviews has been completed by a customer who has experience using the product being reviewed. The open, honest feedback, will help you to better understand how each product performs.

  
Read More About Phyto Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Sort results by:

knitgirl Pros: daily use Cons: water consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Good purchase - 4/17/2011 8:59:06 AM Leaves hair feeling very healthy and moisturized without waying it down. I probably will not purchase again due to the watery consistency.
Suzy1027 New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 3/22/2011 10:55:34 AM I felt like my hair grew thicker and faster after using this product.
Jgirl VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
One of my favorite hair products - 2/5/2011 7:31:19 PM This product is effective with controlling dandruff and flaking. This has a strong herbal scent, but washes out with a shampoo. I love it:)
Laurie suburban Philly, PA Pros: daily use, no frizz, straightens curly hair, manages curls Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Finally, managable hair! - 2/1/2011 8:13:47 AM I have thinning, naturally curly hair. I'm trying different styles to cover up my thinning top, and have found blow drying my naturally curly hair works best if I'm going out for the evening. When I would do this before, I had to blow dry, then use a straightening iron, then add something for fly-away or frizz.... it took forever! This is an prayer come true! It easy to apply and work in, and I only had to blow dry with a round brush to get the look I wanted. I have also used it when I want to let my hair dry naturally, and my curls look nicely defined and controlled, and not 'wet'. They also do not begin to frizz during the day. A must have!
MightyMouse Connecticut Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
watery, but worth getting used to - 2/1/2011 7:16:15 AM What everyone says about the consistency is true, it is quite watery. However if you put the cap down before you pour it in your palm, you can keep the product in your hand and get it on your head. Once you are done, just replace the cap. As for the efficacy, I have been using the product for several months now and have noticed that my hair is thicker. I keep my hair very short, so thinning can be quite evident, but my hair now looks normal. Halleluiah.
trace texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
love love love - 11/16/2010 7:53:43 AM great shampoo ! love the smell, the way my hair feels and looks, a tad expensive, but worth it. also, be careful when pouring out, a heavy shampoo, so a bunch can come out and fast.
SueW Naperville, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Great Product - 11/6/2010 5:23:48 PM I am really shocked how soft my hair is after using this product. I've tried it after washing my hair and on dry hair. You can use it both ways. It's great to freshen up your hair if you do not want to wash it daily. Anxious to try other phyto products.
bestfaithforward Houston Pros: pleasant fragrance, not greasy Cons: glass bottle a little hard to break
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Amazing serum for thinning hair! - 10/28/2010 12:01:37 PM I have always had thin hair my whole life and after having my kids, my hair was thinning very badly. I used the serum for two months after each one of my pregnancies and the results were amazing! It made my hair so much thicker and gave it more volume~ It's the best my hair has EVER looked~ I definitely recommend trying this serum. I used it in conjunction with the Phytocyane Shampoo~
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, matching shampoo, can be used daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
A MUST FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR - 10/26/2010 4:28:12 PM I have been using for years and feel it keeps my"natural blond" hair color vibrant. My stylist always says wait 2 days after you get color to wash hair and then use this and the matching shampoo. I then switch off with other phyto or alterna shampoos and conditioners that are safe for color treated hair only because I like to change my routine. I feel using this hair mask and shampoo for the first wash of newly colored hair keeps my color lasting longer and hair texture in excellent condition. It works on oily or dry hair and can be used on hair that isn't colored.
minafox22 Plattsburgh, NY Pros: great ingredients, actually works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Surprising! - 10/26/2010 8:42:33 AM This product is worth every penny. It delivers everything it says. A little goes a long way so its very economical. It makes my hair straight as a board without feeling like one. It has top of the line natural ingredients and It makes my hair feel very soft and smooth. And I don't need to stress my hair with a straightning iron anymore. After trying so many products that promise straight hair I finally found one that is a keeper! Try it, You wont be disappointed!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Additional Phyto Reviews Information

One of the best recommendations for any beauty product is to find out that it delivered beneficial results for someone else. SkinStore’s community of beauty enthusiasts leave reviews which help others to understand the benefits and disadvantages of the items they have purchased. By reading through the Phyto Reviews, potential customers can get to know which of these natural hair products is likely to work best for their hair type.

The Phyto Reviews have a five star rating system for the product overall and separate ratings for ease of use and value for money. Website visitors can see at a glance how previous customers have graded the various shampoos, conditioners, and treatments in the Phyto range. In addition, there is space in each review form for the reviewer to add hints and tips on how to get the best out of the product. Phyto Reviews contain details on the results achieved by previous customers, opinions on the texture and fragrance of the products, and other valuable information that can help people decide whether the products are right for them. Every customer is encouraged to provide feedback on the products they purchase, ensuring that the reviews published reflect a wide range of views and opinions.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL