Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Scar FX :

Scar FX Reviews

Scar FX reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

They’re a normal part of the healing process after injury, but scars aren’t pretty to look at. In response to injury, cells in the dermis of your skin produce excess collagen, resulting in a scar. Fortunately, there’s something you can do to improve how those unsightly areas of excess collagen look. Scar FX makes products including self-adhesive silicone sheets that visibly diminish the appearance of scars. Silicone is clinically proven to treat scars by lightening their color and by flattening scars that are elevated. These easy-to-use sheets are made of medical-grade silicone and conform to the scarred area like a second skin while it safely improves the appearance of surgical scars and scars related to injuries or burns. It’s scar therapy that’s safe and effective – and you don’t need a prescription or an appointment with a surgeon to get results. Find out what other customers are saying about these products by visiting the Scar FX Reviews page.

When you have questions about products, one of the first places to turn is the Scar FX Reviews page. This is where you’ll find product ratings and reviews to help you make more informed product selections. Plus, you can often find the answers to questions about a product on this page. It’s easy to get there. From the introductory page, click on the Scar FX Reviews page. To read reviews only on a single product, click on the “reviews” tab on any product description page.

  
Read More About Scar FX Reviews »

Sort results by:

elena
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It Works! - 4/16/2006 1:22:56 PM The silicone sheets is so far the only product that I found to be working on the scars. I have had a severe case of acne on my back when i was a teen. I left many tiny raised bumb like scars. i wore silicon sheets for almost 8 months every day, and they became 70% less visible. it is reusable and lasts indefinetly, so you do not need to reorder it again and again. what you need is patience in wearing it. bad reviews are coming from not knowing how to use it.
Greg G
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Scar Treatment - 7/20/2004 9:15:10 AM The product works great.
Cathy B
Overall Rating Overall Rating

scar treatment - 7/20/2004 9:14:34 AM I have tried a couple of silicone sheetings and this one worked by far the best. I used it with Scar Esthetique and got excellent results.
Paul
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Strip is Reusable - 9/2/2003 10:24:26 AM This product is a bargain for the results it provides! I bought one $25 package and used it on several small keloid scars. For the other reviewers who complained about cost - the sheeting is reusable for the entire treatment!! Read the website - it can be reused indefinitely! Three months and $25 total was a small price to pay to get rid of nasty, bumpy, red scars!
Angelica
Overall Rating Overall Rating

not worth it - 4/12/2003 10:20:25 PM I don't know if my product was packaged wrong or what, but I only got one strip to treat my scar, even though they recomend using the product for months and months (and I don't think you can reuse the strip, from what I can tell). I think it would be a good idea for skin store to stop carrying this product. Well, at least someone is living high on the hog from all the profit they must have made off me and other saps trying to treat scars.
Mark
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Can you say RIP OFF? - 3/21/2003 9:15:12 PM How can this company still market this product? Try Mederma, it's price varies from store to store but it works!! I had major chest surgery leaving me with a hideous large scar from my throat to my stomach. It's barely visible after a month of use now.
ianne lacson
Overall Rating Overall Rating

its not working - 1/18/2003 2:23:00 PM
*
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Don't waste your money - 12/28/2002 8:56:37 PM unless you spend hundreds of dollars on this by using it for months and months, you won't see results.
Helen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

price! - 12/8/2002 12:40:18 AM For 22.00$ all you get is a patch the size of a stick of gum!! And you are supposed to buy one a day for 6 months to see results? Thats around $4000.00! You can get lazer surgery for cheaper than that. The instructions are no help at all too. The size of the box makes it look like you might actually be getting your money's worth, but it is deceiving. It did not work for me whatsoever.
Brigid Kane
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Bedazzled - 5/8/2002 11:10:19 AM I applied the silicone sheet on old facial scarring for the first time last night. It was noticeably smoother after one application! This is a life changing product.

Additional Scar FX Reviews Information

Before considering surgery to remove a scar, give the scar treatment products developed by Scar FX a try. Silicone sheets are clinically-proven to improve the appearance of scars related to surgery or injury. With an 80% success rate, it’s treatment that’s affordable, effective and easy-to-use. It’s also recommended by dermatologists and plastic surgeons for improving the appearance of surgical scars. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Scar FX Reviews page.

Wouldn’t it be nice to know how a product worked before you buy it? There’s a way to find out. The Scar FX Reviews page is where shoppers go to rate products and share their experiences after trying an item. Products are rated using a five-star system, and you can sort product ratings based on when it was submitted or by highest ranked products. Be sure to read the comments to get a better idea of how each product performs for different skin types. Some shoppers include information about their age and skin type so you can get a better idea of how an item works on different types of skin. Having this kind of information is invaluable when you’re trying to choose between products.

Once you’ve made your product selections and have your own opinions to share, we hope you’ll return and write Scar FX Reviews of your own. Writing a review is as simple as sharing what you think about a product. You can say as much as little as you like, but the more details you include the more helpful your review will be to other shoppers. You can discuss the pros and cons of a product, whether it lived up to your expectations, how it compares in value to similar products or how it performs relative to other products you’ve used. The sky’s the limit! We hope you’ll return often to write reviews. Your opinion is important to us.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL