Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

ScarGuard reviews

Finding a product that effectively reduces signs of scarring can have a major impact on your self-confidence. So, you want to choose a proven product that has a history of success. There’s no better way to evaluate ScarGuard Products than by reading reviews from real users. Visit the ScarGuard Reviews Page to find detailed reviews of many ScarGuard Products, including its formulas that promise to target and eliminate the appearance of scars. On this page, you can discover what real ScarGuard users thought of the products, making ScarGuard Reviews a must read for any potential user.

If you’ve been fighting to hide a scar for years, you know that not all products live up to their promises. When you discover the product that does help minimize the appearance of your scar, you want to share this positive experience with others. Stop by the ScarGuard Reviews Page, where you can discuss your experience. Give the product you used a rating of one to five stars, and writing a few sentences—or a few paragraphs—about the product to help other users looking for an effective scar treatment.

Read More About ScarGuard reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Beutyqueen
Pros: helps with scar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/5/2013 1:11:36 PM I had breast augmentation 6 months ago and my scar had completely disappeared thanks to using scarguard!
SammyJ221 Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to transport, fast-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Scar Miracle -7/16/2012 9:35:09 AM I've tried a number of scar creams for an old lesion I had on my leg and nothing seemed to work well enough or gave me long-lasting results. I tried Scarguard and within a few weeks noticed significant change. But what was most impressive was the time that lapsed between my first and second bottlethe scar was still gone! Other creams would make the scar magically reappear once I stopped applying but not this one. I definitely recommend it, especially for people like myself who may skip treatments here and there but want real results.
New York
Pros: no residue, dries clear
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hassle-free and great results! -11/11/2011 9:18:12 AM The frustration I felt from the huge gash I had on my leg put me over the edge so much that I wouldve tried any medication. Thankfully, I only had to turn to one: Scarguard. I was most drawn to the product because my friend had a plastic surgeon use it on her. It looks like a small bottle of nail polish. I simply dropped it in my purse and applied it twice a day, whether I was out or home, no one ever noticed because it dried to be almost like it wasn't there. . Not only did my scar fade but the annoying itching that contributed to my frustration was gone as well. Dont let a scar ruin your life or your nerves, this stuff is GREAT!
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great results!! -8/10/2011 12:20:20 PM I totally disagree with the previous reviews, fortunatley for me it has worked and i have seen great results. Its great!!! I had a really big bad scar after an accident on my knee. I applied twice a day,,Once in the morning and again at night, it dries very quickly..so you dont have to worry about smearing it on your clothes like most creams do. My scar noticeably began shrinking just after 4 weeks of using it,,I am a firm believer in this product! It really has improved my scar significantly I couldnt be happier!! I would def recommend this to all my friends. Thank you Scarguard!!
CaLi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -8/29/2005 4:53:22 PM I have tried literally hundreds of products from mederma to black opal to try and minimize an unsightly scar on my face and a few blemishes, however those other products take 3 to 4 weeks before one notices any results or once you run out or stop using them, the area where one used the product gets darker, even while using SPF 15 or 30. Not wanting to pay $30 + dollars for scarguard I had nothing to lose. I tried it out and in a matter of one week I noticed a dramatic difference with no reoccuring dark spots. Your skin ACTUALLY sheds off in layers lifting the dark spots out. I would recommend this product for anyone of any skin type. P.S. As for the scar on my face, you can hardly tell that it's there.
Kath
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works as promised -1/26/2006 10:42:02 AM I highly recommend this product. I had skin laser treatment and received brown spots as a result of sun exposure. Noticed immediate results after just 1 week. I was skeptical at first so I started out buying a .5 ounce bottle instead of a full ounce. That lasted me for about 5 weeks. It's non-greasy and leaves no filming on the skin. I wore it at night and during the day. Thanks, Scarguard! Love your products.
SKINBEAUTY86 New York
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING STUFF!!! -10/2/2013 8:11:44 AM I started using this after breast surgery to help heal my incision scar, my surgeon highly recommended it. I could definately see a significant change in the appearance of my scar it has really thinned out and has faded so much its almost invisble to the eye. i will keep using this stuff because it has worked amazing for me. I highly recommend this stuff to anyone with scars!
KThomas85 Texas
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clear, smooth skin -7/16/2012 9:17:06 PM I used this product a few years ago for a raised scar and once more recently to treat a tummy tuck scar. In both instances Scarguard diminished the scar significantly in less than a month with full results in less than three. I'm not one to use creams or lotions everyday but I found this easy to apply throughout the day, as I could just drop the bottle in my bag and treat as I went.
Brittany
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Pretty effective -7/3/2007 4:38:44 PM I didnt use it for scars, but i did for my freckles and it made a difference, if i had been more consistent, it might have worked better
V
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It peels -12/19/2006 2:14:40 PM Works on some not on others. Takes about a week to peel the first layer. I used it on my leg and began itch so I lightly scratch it. The skin seemed to shed so I was excited. Problem was that it may have shed one level too deep. Now the pigmentation of the scratched area is now bigger and just as dark. My leg is usually covered so there is no sun exposure. Had to run to get the Bliss Liver Spot remover to lighten it. Which seems to work better.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »

Additional ScarGuard Reviews Information

You can discover pages of reviews on the ScarGuard Reviews Page, allowing you to thoroughly research the product before you buy it. You can read reviews of all products or narrow your search to just the product you’re considering. Find products by name or image on the ScarGuard Reviews Page. Check out the reviewer’s rating of one to five stars, and read each reviewer’s thoughts on the product. Demographic information, including the age group, gender, and skin type, gives you a sense of each reviewer. Rather than using just one review to guide your decision, assess the reviews as a whole when researching ScarGuard Products. You’ll be a better informed consumer thanks to ScarGuard Reviews.

Similarly, current ScarGuard users can stop by the Reviews Page to discuss their experience with the products. List the pros and cons of the product using concise but descriptive phrases. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Then, give your review a clear title, and write a few sentences about your experience with ScarGuard Products. Did your scar become less noticeable after using the product? Would you buy it again? Is it a good investment? These questions—and others—give potential users the information they need to make an informed purchase.

Not every scar treatment can effectively reduce the appearance of the scar. Current and potential ScarGuard users should use the ScarGuard Reviews Page as a gathering place to discuss this line of products.

FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor