PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : ScarGuard :

ScarGuard Reviews

ScarGuard reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Finding a product that effectively reduces signs of scarring can have a major impact on your self-confidence. So, you want to choose a proven product that has a history of success. There’s no better way to evaluate ScarGuard Products than by reading reviews from real users. Visit the ScarGuard Reviews Page to find detailed reviews of many ScarGuard Products, including its formulas that promise to target and eliminate the appearance of scars. On this page, you can discover what real ScarGuard users thought of the products, making ScarGuard Reviews a must read for any potential user.

If you’ve been fighting to hide a scar for years, you know that not all products live up to their promises. When you discover the product that does help minimize the appearance of your scar, you want to share this positive experience with others. Stop by the ScarGuard Reviews Page, where you can discuss your experience. Give the product you used a rating of one to five stars, and writing a few sentences—or a few paragraphs—about the product to help other users looking for an effective scar treatment.

  
Read More About ScarGuard Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Beutyqueen Pros: helps with scar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Product - 11/5/2013 1:11:36 PM I had breast augmentation 6 months ago and my scar had completely disappeared thanks to using scarguard!
SKINBEAUTY86 New York Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
AMAZING STUFF!!! - 10/2/2013 8:11:44 AM I started using this after breast surgery to help heal my incision scar, my surgeon highly recommended it. I could definately see a significant change in the appearance of my scar it has really thinned out and has faded so much its almost invisble to the eye. i will keep using this stuff because it has worked amazing for me. I highly recommend this stuff to anyone with scars!
KThomas85 Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Clear, smooth skin - 7/16/2012 9:17:06 PM I used this product a few years ago for a raised scar and once more recently to treat a tummy tuck scar. In both instances Scarguard diminished the scar significantly in less than a month with full results in less than three. I'm not one to use creams or lotions everyday but I found this easy to apply throughout the day, as I could just drop the bottle in my bag and treat as I went.
SammyJ221 Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to transport, fast-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
My Scar Miracle - 7/16/2012 9:35:09 AM I've tried a number of scar creams for an old lesion I had on my leg and nothing seemed to work well enough or gave me long-lasting results. I tried Scarguard and within a few weeks noticed significant change. But what was most impressive was the time that lapsed between my first and second bottlethe scar was still gone! Other creams would make the scar magically reappear once I stopped applying but not this one. I definitely recommend it, especially for people like myself who may skip treatments here and there but want real results.
New York Pros: no residue, dries clear
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Hassle-free and great results! - 11/11/2011 9:18:12 AM The frustration I felt from the huge gash I had on my leg put me over the edge so much that I wouldve tried any medication. Thankfully, I only had to turn to one: Scarguard. I was most drawn to the product because my friend had a plastic surgeon use it on her. It looks like a small bottle of nail polish. I simply dropped it in my purse and applied it twice a day, whether I was out or home, no one ever noticed because it dried to be almost like it wasn't there. . Not only did my scar fade but the annoying itching that contributed to my frustration was gone as well. Dont let a scar ruin your life or your nerves, this stuff is GREAT!
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great results!! - 8/10/2011 12:20:20 PM I totally disagree with the previous reviews, fortunatley for me it has worked and i have seen great results. Its great!!! I had a really big bad scar after an accident on my knee. I applied twice a day,,Once in the morning and again at night, it dries very quickly..so you dont have to worry about smearing it on your clothes like most creams do. My scar noticeably began shrinking just after 4 weeks of using it,,I am a firm believer in this product! It really has improved my scar significantly I couldnt be happier!! I would def recommend this to all my friends. Thank you Scarguard!!
SanD San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: horrible smell, doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Don't waste your money - 2/27/2011 11:02:07 PM I've used this product for more than two months and it hasn't worked. Don't waste your money!
New mom
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Ineffective - 6/10/2008 4:20:33 PM This did nothing for my c-section scar even when used diligently on a daily basis (2X/ day) for over 3 months.
Billie, R.N.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Skip It. - 6/10/2008 9:54:44 AM I purchased the product after having a mastopexy and tummy tuck. I saw very little change if any at all. I was approximately 2 months out from surgery when I started using the product. It does peel quite a bit. I did not enjoy having the "flakes" sticking to or falling out of my bra and other pieces of clothing. I always applied as directed and waited until dry before dressing but it never matter. I also did not like the nail polish type brush. More product gets wasted by building up on the brush and having to be pulled off than you get actually applied. I had better results with Mederma.
Maquita
Overall Rating Overall Rating

23 - 5/4/2008 3:29:12 PM I received a scar at 12 and just started using it at 35. It has shrunk the scar amazingly. I must continue to use this product to get the full effect. I highly recommend
1 | 2 | next »

Additional ScarGuard Reviews Information

You can discover pages of reviews on the ScarGuard Reviews Page, allowing you to thoroughly research the product before you buy it. You can read reviews of all products or narrow your search to just the product you’re considering. Find products by name or image on the ScarGuard Reviews Page. Check out the reviewer’s rating of one to five stars, and read each reviewer’s thoughts on the product. Demographic information, including the age group, gender, and skin type, gives you a sense of each reviewer. Rather than using just one review to guide your decision, assess the reviews as a whole when researching ScarGuard Products. You’ll be a better informed consumer thanks to ScarGuard Reviews.

Similarly, current ScarGuard users can stop by the Reviews Page to discuss their experience with the products. List the pros and cons of the product using concise but descriptive phrases. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Then, give your review a clear title, and write a few sentences about your experience with ScarGuard Products. Did your scar become less noticeable after using the product? Would you buy it again? Is it a good investment? These questions—and others—give potential users the information they need to make an informed purchase.

Not every scar treatment can effectively reduce the appearance of the scar. Current and potential ScarGuard users should use the ScarGuard Reviews Page as a gathering place to discuss this line of products.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL