Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Silk'n :

Silk'n Reviews

Silk'n reviews

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

Long-term hair removal is an appealing but time-consuming and often costly endeavor, leaving many consumers to opt for traditional shaving for hair removal. With Silk’n Products, however, you can discover the convenience of light-based hair removal in your home with its line of FDA-approved products. Before you invest in these products, however, stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users think about the brand.

Reviewing a product online gives consumers control. If you were pleased with a product, you can encourage other consumers to purchase it through an online review. If you were left disappointed, you can share your experience in a review. Silk’n Reviews are beneficial for both current and potential customers. Current customers can impact the success of the line by discussing the pros and cons of the product. Potential customers can use the Silk’n Reviews Page for research, allowing them to discover what real users thought of the line of hair-removal products.

  
Read More About Silk'n Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

kdhappy Florida Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing difference - 1/13/2014 5:01:20 AM I have had this for almost a year, and have only started using it on a regular basis for the past three months. I can see a visible difference in pore size, fine lines and general smoothness of my skin. My "parenthesis" are disappearing. It feels so good to use this I sometimes fall asleep with it in my hand.
hummingbird22 Providence, RI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really surprised - 7/29/2013 10:27:48 AM This is my first review. The sensepil is the single most expensive skincare product I've ever bought and I was hopeful, but wasn't expecting it to work. I have really dark hair on pale, pale skin. I could've shaved my legs twice a day it was so bad. It takes time, but this product really works. Each month I had less and less hair and now I'm down to very little hair at all. My legs are very smooth now and I still have to shave, but much less frequently. I'm really amazed, because I find that very few products live up to their promises.
green404
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great for hair removal but just one caution - 1/29/2013 2:07:49 PM I've been buying these refills for sometime now. They have been working great and my hair is almost all gone but not permanently as some of it still returns. ( this is why I keep using these refills like every 4 weeks or so.) The only issue i find with these refills is that they do not emit 750 pulses. the last 2 i bought did not last for long. I'm wondering if anybody else has noticed the same thing?
smilie Atlanta
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
a little disappointed - 10/14/2012 10:29:49 AM I bought the laser several years ago in hopes to keep my hair regrowth at bay. My hair grows at lightning speed and have always been a daily shaver, especially during the summer. After using it as directed, my hair is thinner and reduced my shaving to every other day instead of every day. I was hoping for better results as it can be time consuming ( takes longer than shaving) to zap your legs with this on a regular basis. I can see how it would be beneficial for someone who has a slower hair regrowth. However, for me...its much more efficient and cost effective to go back to shaving and waxing. At least with waxing, I can stay stubble free for several weeks at a time.
Lisa001
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 8/26/2012 12:52:20 AM I don't think it works on me. Maybe is because my hair's color is black. Must to send it back. And the shipment fee is way too expensive.
HairFree Sterling Heights, MI Pros: efeective Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The one product that removes hair - 6/28/2012 8:49:50 AM I had purchased Tria hair removal system and used it for 2 years but saw no results whatsoever. Then i purchased the NoNo hair removal and that didn't work either. Lastly i purchased the SilknSensipil system and have been using it for a little over a year and i am seeing great results. Love the product and would recommend to any lady wanting to get rid of body hair for good ;)
Kaylz Kleinburg Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use, feels nice
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Took years off - 6/26/2012 6:52:31 AM I'm in my mid-thirties so wrinkles aren't a huge issue for me, however I noticed fine lines appearing around my eyes and mouth. I began to feel self-conscious about it, and luckily my friend bought this as a birthday gift for me. I've been using it for a few months now and those fine lines are almost completely gone, not to mention that my skin glows after every use which makes me look years younger. It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it when you compare it to the accumulative prices of spa treatments.
spanishqueen Greenwood, In Pros: awesome price w/ store discount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silk'n replacement lamps - 6/11/2012 12:43:23 PM Best price I have found for these lamps is The Skin Store!
TraceyLovesMakeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great Price. Great Product - 6/4/2012 8:51:21 AM My husband was complaining about how much money I was spending on spa treatments and bought this for me as a gift for Mother's Day. I have already seen a dramatic improvement in my skins textures. I have really big pores and some scarring from acne when I was younger and my pores and scars are barely noticeable now. Also works great to reduce appearance of dark circles.
HannahBanana
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Won't be disappointed! - 6/4/2012 8:47:52 AM I bought the FaceFX because I was worried about wrinkles now that I turned 33 and I didnt want to spend thousands on skin treatments or surgery and I was not disappointed with this device. After only a few weeks of use I could see huge difference and others could too because I got many compliments. Love my FaceFX
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Additional Silk'n Reviews Information

An effective at-home hair-removal treatment is an investment, so you want to know that you’re purchasing an effective product before it shows up on your doorstep. The Silk’n Reviews Page helps consumers looking for a safe but effective hair-removal device assess this brand. Potential users can scroll through the pages of reviews, seeing one- to five-star ratings of the products from current users. Read about the pros and cons of the product, and assess each reviewer’s experience with Silk’n Products. Just a few minutes spent on the Silk’n Reviews Page will help you get a general sense of the brand and determine whether it’s right for you.

Current users can stop by the Silk’n Reviews Page to talk about their experience with the line. Are the products a good value? Did they live up to the promised results? How frequently did you use the devices? Rate the product from one to five stars based on its overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. Include your age group, gender, and skin type, along with a short, helpful title. Then, write freely about your experience with Silk’n Products. Your review might impact a potential user’s decision to purchase the product, so write thoughtfully.

The right at-home hair-removal device can be a great investment. You can pack up the shaving cream and razors for good if the product you choose is an effective one. If you’re on the market for a light-based hair-removal treatment, be sure to visit the Silk’n Reviews Page to see what current users are saying about the product. If you’re a Silk’n fan, the Reviews Page is your spot to share your experience and encourage other users to give the products a try.

25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL