Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Bath and Body reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Kaytee121817
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product for a Soak -5/3/2011 4:46:41 PM I love this stuff. Found it years ago and indulge every now and again. Had run out a while back and just repurchased. I won't wait again. In the MB line, it's reasonably priced, and a little goes a very long way - one capful will cover a deep bath. I like to use it to unwind. The fragrance is nice and makes my skin feel good without leaving a skim or a ring in the tub.
spnick tx
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, won't block the sink Cons: a little pricy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
package looks different... -4/16/2011 11:38:59 AM I 've only used once, no special feelings, no irriitation. but to be honset I think It did cured my skin problem, I had a very small bump (seems like a eczema) and after using it for once, it disappreared~ I'm happy with this result. Plus+ :No bad smell at all!!
babylamb Hickory, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, natural essential oils, unbelievably wonderful fragrance, protects dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing body oil! -2/20/2011 5:26:47 AM I fell in love with this product when it was used on me by my massage therapist at The Spa at Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC. It is amazingly relaxing (a natural property of lavendar oil) and a soothing, calming fragrance. I love to rub it all over after a warm bath just before bedtime. And a little goes a long way.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good -7/5/2009 2:58:12 PM I'm almost done with the bottle and maybe it's because I have a pretty moisturized skin, but I haven't really noticed a difference. I THINK my skin feels more moisturized but not sure.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
healing and soothing -7/5/2009 2:54:21 PM I purchases these mud packs to my mother because her back was bothering her. She heated it and spread it on her back. She absolutely loved it. Afterwards she soaked in a tub of hot water so she didn't have any bathtub clog issues.
Matt LosAngeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no lingering scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Kept in stock -7/1/2009 12:27:37 PM No lotion or creams have made my skin look or feel as good as this does. I have mild psoriasis on my elbows but using the liquid salt almost takes it away. I've even used it in the bath and prefer this over bath salts because it's concentrated, disolves quickly, and doesn't have a strong scent.
ADW17 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: absorbs too quickly, harsh/irritating on cuts
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Feels Great on Your Skin -4/23/2009 11:30:50 AM After a few uses, I could tell that my skin looked brighter, plumper and cleaner. It has an intense concentration of Dead Sea minerals and should only be used on the body before you shave your legs. Avoid using it near any cuts or hang nails as the salt will definitely make your skin burn and feel quite uncomfortable. The liquid glides on an exfoliates the skin well, leaving it smooth. My only issue with it, is that it doesn't lather as well as it could and while the directions say to leave on the skin for a few minutes, its consistency isn't conducive to staying on the skin for long. I'd prefer a thicker version of this product but am quite happy with the results and certainly think its worth the money. You don't need much of this and a little goes a long way.
ADW17 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, clogs the sink and bathtub, doesn't dissolve effectively
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mud clogs up the shower -4/23/2009 10:40:07 AM I was excited to try this product out. I really like AHAVA products and think the Dead Sea mineral salt really does rejuvenate your skin and keep it looks bright and fresh. The problem with the mineral mud is that it's so impractical to use. I used one packet of it and it made my bathtub so dirty. The mud doesn't dissolve well at all. And why should it? It's mud! In theory I think this would be a great product. But, for most of us who would use the mineral mud in a sink or bathtub-while washing our hair or lathering over our body, the benefits of the products don't really outweigh the general annoyance of having a clogged anything. The product is also quite harsh and seems to have a very high concentrate of the Dead Sea salt which other AHAVA products seem to be able to dilute. Overall, not worth the hassle.
roseanne murrells inlet sc
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wonderful -4/19/2009 7:44:47 PM This is unlike any salt scrub I have ever used. It is more like a very expensive spa experience. My skin felt softer after just one use. I will never be without it if I can help it. SkinStore is a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.
Jules
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWESOME...and then some! -3/13/2009 1:29:49 PM I'm like everyone else and have tried all the products out there. I've been using Philosopy for years and never thought anything could take me away from it....but this is the one. I ordered it before we went to Mexico and not only do I love the smell the feel and the awesome way it moisturizes, but most love how it truly FIRMS my legs arms and yes, even my bottocks. I am tall and thin but aging...so my skin is getting loose dispite working out and this stuff is unbelieveable at firming. You will notice right away....you will feel like royalty when you wear it. I'm a user for life! P.S. I have NEVER written a review in my life!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor