Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
next
PNWlady
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser for dry, middle-aged skin -5/21/2015 8:44:41 AM I have dry, middle-aged skin . This is an excellent cleanser that doesn't strip my skin and stills get off the face makeup. It doesn't work on water proof makeup (e.g. liner, mascara), but then that is what makeup remover is for.
niclowe Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful smell and feel -4/11/2015 10:11:16 AM I love it, I received a free sample of this product. I tried it and fell in love! I haven't stopped using it since, strongly recommend.
scowsgirl New Hampshire
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clean! Clean! Clean! -4/6/2015 5:36:02 AM Wonderful....clean....light! I always get told how "good" I smell after using this product. Love it!
No1Nana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Feels Wonderful -1/12/2015 5:33:39 AM This shower gel has a very pleasant scent and leaves your skin so soft without feeling heavy. A bit pricey but worth it for me in the harsh Indiana winters!
BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle lightweight bodywash -11/20/2014 8:32:43 AM I liked the pleasant fragrance. It was easy to apply without feeling heavy or greasy.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's ok... -8/13/2014 7:56:26 PM I think this soap is just ago. It has a nice natural smell that makes you feel good about putting it on your body. However, I do not think it's moisturizing enough. I will not be reordering this product again.
Simple
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: no cons
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I finally found a product! -6/21/2014 8:35:42 PM I have sensitive skin. I can't use fragrance. A lot of products cause me acne or inflamed skin. But this stuff has a pleasant smell it's very clean I use it with my Clairsonic brush which I absolutely love. This product is amazing my acne has cleared up. My skin never felt better. It make my skin soft. Skin feels clean. I love the smell. It soothing and fresh. I'm so excited I'm going to purchase more for my family. Very sad it's out of stock today but very happy that this product is out there. I've tried so many products in the past. I've spent so much money just trying to find something to make my skin at ease. I use to only use dove sensitive bar soap. But it worked ok. after awhile it feels like it left a residues. But I found this product and I'm not going back. I do use the dove sensitive for private regions. the rest of my body gets this treatment and it feel like I just left the spa. The fragrance is very long lasting but not too heavy. Just a soft clean and natural smell. Now for the first time I can feel feminine using a body fragrance soap without irritation to my skin. No breakout. I think this product is sulfate free .which makes it healthier. I look forward to showering.I recommend it.
TRW218 MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lathers well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells Wonderful!! -5/9/2014 5:15:50 PM This has a wonderful coconut smell. I can't say enough good things about this - it's one of my favorite Philosophy body wash scents.
Gumby New Providence NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, long lasting lather Cons: still not a very strong "ocean" scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product but Still Weak on Scent" -2/1/2014 10:11:46 PM I have used MB for over 15 years, and the quality continues to be the best. I have my favorites, which are stronger scented (Ginseng, Pink Pepperpod,, Eucalyptus), and used the Samphire when it was "Energizing Seamoss". It was a lighter scent before but still loved it (I think it smelled stronger when I used it in Puerto Rico-lol). I tried the "new" version hoping it would be stronger, but not. If you like a lighter sea scent and can appreciate MB's quality (a little goes a long way) then this is for you!
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, softens skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I don't know how this works, but it does! -12/29/2013 10:53:25 AM I don't know how an oil can clean skin, but this is just wonderful! It does feel oily when you first put in in your hands, but it does foam up and feels warm as you work it into a lather. It leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, but not slippery or greasy in any way. I use it a few times a week to keep my skin from getting too dry. It has a pleasant, honey-like fragrance that doesn't really last; good if you want to wear another fragrance, bad if you love the fragrance and wish it would last. This would also make a good hand wash to keep your hands from getting too dried out from repeated washings.
next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor