Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Exfoliators reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

NikkiMack Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cleared up my Bacne! - 5/4/2012 7:57:41 PM I have battled acne on my chest and back for years. An aesthetician reccommended this product to me for daily use in the shower. I was skeptical for the first month and didn't notice much of a change. Then, after weeks of consistent use, my body acne is completely gone! Tank tops for me this summer!!!!
SparklePlenty13 Duluth, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, rinses clean Cons: clumps and drops everywhere
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great texture, lovely scent - 4/2/2012 8:59:58 PM This scrub is a decent exfoliant with a sweet, feminine scent. My skin feels smoother after I use it for a shower or bath. I found that I need to stand on a towel as I apply it because it clumps and drops off my body and gets everywhere. I think it's a good size scrub for the money and am pleased with the level of exfoliating. I have normal skin and it's not rough or damaging at all.
TavaJo Portland, Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Absolutely the Best Body Creme Ever - 3/14/2012 12:53:19 PM I have extremely dry skin and constantly lotion up after the shower and through the day. One application of this moisturizing, rich but non-greasy body creme and I'm good to go. My skin is less dry, feels good and the slight fragrance is non-competing with other scents. If you have very dry skin, I would highly, highly recommend this product. Although a little pricey because one jar lasted me only a few months, it is well worth it.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for ingrown hair, use on male face on non shave days
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
I admit, I steal from my girl. - 2/18/2012 12:07:59 AM I started using the Art of Shaving scrub because I suffered from ingrown hairs and well AoS is for men. However, once my girlfriend introduced my to Whish scrub, I rarely use AoS anymore. In fact, I like Whish so much for my face exfoliation, that I just purchased the almond scrub (hoping it smells a little more manly). Anyway, great scrub for a man or women. I highly recommend Whish products. If fact, I use in conjunction with their ingrown hair lotion.
Onlineshopper Browns Mills, N.J. Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
A WONDERFUL PRODUCT - 2/4/2012 1:14:49 PM Philosophy, as usual, has come-up with another great product. This gentle exfoliator smells so fresh; the scent is light, not overwhelming. It does not have a harsh texture when applied. It takes a bit longer to wash off, since its texture is so creamy. It leaves my skin super smooth and, conditioned.
Tampa, FL Pros: makes you feel like you had a facial
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great cleansing product! - 12/30/2011 8:43:36 AM Love this product. I use it first thing every morning. Helps wake me up and makes my face feel so revived and fresh.
Claudia2 Ohio Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
One of Philosophy's best - 12/29/2011 2:22:55 PM I was using an exfoliator from another company that was so much more expensive and in a jar so harder to use.This comes out nicely. It has a nice clean smell. I use it once or twice a week.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good, but not sure if I'd purchase again - 10/26/2011 6:54:18 PM Let's see. It has a pleasant fragrance. It doesn't smell too medicated. This scrub contains fine grains that help exfoliate the skin along with glycolic acid. I like the combination of the two. It didn't burn when I applied it to my skin. However, I was expecting more. It does leave the skin super soft, but I guess I wanted to see a difference in not just the way my skin felt, but also the way it looked. I don't feel like it helped with my KP at all. Overall, I'm not disappointed with my purchase, but I don't think I'll be purchasing this product again.
mommyof2 Erie,PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Perfect before using sunless tanner! - 10/11/2011 11:30:29 AM I absolutely love these exfoliator wipes! I have used Tan Towel for awhile now, which I love, but these wipes make the application so much easier. You can even use them in OR out of the shower which was surprising. One side has the exfoliating side which you use first, then flip it over and smooth out the area with the moisturizing side. Then apply your tan towel! Its super quick and mess free, which is hard to find when it comes to sunless tanning. They are alittle pricey but when your in a rush and need to apply your tanner and don't have to the time to get in the shower, these are a Godsend and definitely worth $!
Cocoapie Switzerland Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Move Over, Mariah! - 9/18/2011 8:53:30 AM I was a little worried about using an exfoliant like this on my sensitive skin, but after one use, I knew I had nothing to worry about. My skin looks healthy and even though I already have smooth skin, it feels extra smooth. My hands are, constantly, all over myself (it's like a Mariah Carey video!) because my skin feels so nice!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL