May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
NikkiMack Nashville, TN
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleared up my Bacne! -5/4/2012 7:57:41 PM I have battled acne on my chest and back for years. An aesthetician reccommended this product to me for daily use in the shower. I was skeptical for the first month and didn't notice much of a change. Then, after weeks of consistent use, my body acne is completely gone! Tank tops for me this summer!!!!
TavaJo Portland, Oregon
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely the Best Body Creme Ever -3/14/2012 12:53:19 PM I have extremely dry skin and constantly lotion up after the shower and through the day. One application of this moisturizing, rich but non-greasy body creme and I'm good to go. My skin is less dry, feels good and the slight fragrance is non-competing with other scents. If you have very dry skin, I would highly, highly recommend this product. Although a little pricey because one jar lasted me only a few months, it is well worth it.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, great for ingrown hair, use on male face on non shave days
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I admit, I steal from my girl. -2/18/2012 12:07:59 AM I started using the Art of Shaving scrub because I suffered from ingrown hairs and well AoS is for men. However, once my girlfriend introduced my to Whish scrub, I rarely use AoS anymore. In fact, I like Whish so much for my face exfoliation, that I just purchased the almond scrub (hoping it smells a little more manly). Anyway, great scrub for a man or women. I highly recommend Whish products. If fact, I use in conjunction with their ingrown hair lotion.
EZDesigns Tampa, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: makes you feel like you had a facial
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleansing product! -12/30/2011 8:43:36 AM Love this product. I use it first thing every morning. Helps wake me up and makes my face feel so revived and fresh.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good, but not sure if I'd purchase again -10/26/2011 6:54:18 PM Let's see. It has a pleasant fragrance. It doesn't smell too medicated. This scrub contains fine grains that help exfoliate the skin along with glycolic acid. I like the combination of the two. It didn't burn when I applied it to my skin. However, I was expecting more. It does leave the skin super soft, but I guess I wanted to see a difference in not just the way my skin felt, but also the way it looked. I don't feel like it helped with my KP at all. Overall, I'm not disappointed with my purchase, but I don't think I'll be purchasing this product again.
Lexemet
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
product does what it says -9/6/2011 1:01:29 PM I was a bit reluctant or unsure about whether an alpha-hydroxy product with this concentration would be good for my skin (sensitive and fair), but it has done the opposite: it hasn't hurt my skin at all (but be careful - if you have an inkling or know that AHA can irritate your skin - this does 'tingle'), and has in fact delivered on the promises for decreasing the appearance of fine lines, slight skin discoloration, and any flakiness or dry patches. I'm really pleased with this product, feel safe and good using it, and actually plan on buying some for my mom as a present.
Moo3 Philadelphia, PA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: hardened after non-use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product while it lasted but... -8/5/2011 8:41:54 PM First, I would like to say that this product is a fantastic scrub. I can't tell how many compliments I received from women about how soft my skin was and the fabulous fragrance. However, after not using for a couple of weeks, I notice that underneath the container oils had seeped out somehow and the product inside had hardened. Mind you, the container was completely sealed so I don't know why this happened. But, needless to say, I will not pay this much money for a scrub that goes bad so quickly. Maybe I had a bad batch, but it's to bad because I will not take the chance again even though it was great while it lasted.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
my favorite scrub EVER! -8/5/2011 9:31:22 AM I am a fan of scrubs and this scrub exceeds all expectations. I bought it to use before applying a self tanner. I followed the instructions... apply before showering and massage onto body for 5 minutes... then shower off. The results were amazing!! My skin was soft and glowing and the self tanner went on smoothly. Winner!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
post workout must! -8/5/2011 9:10:25 AM I'm sooo in love with this body wash after a workout. It is extremely invigorating! I love the jojoba beads to smooth my skin and the minty fresh smell is absolutely amazing. A little pricey and doesn't last as long but somehow the minty feeling is worth it to me. It really soothes my tired muscles.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My before shaving treat! -8/5/2011 9:08:13 AM LOVE this stuff. It's the first body scrub I've used that didn't leave a gross film on my skin, or in the shower! not oily at all, it actually foams up a little and makes my body super soft and moisturized. I love using this on my legs before I shower, the smell lingers on even after shaving! Yummy.
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor