Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Exfoliators reviews

Sort results by:
prev
booberry Grove City, PA
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ideal -6/27/2011 6:17:18 AM I was looking for a scrub that had grit as well as exfoliating factors like glycolic. One that I could use dry or wet..and not make a mess out of the bath tub. This scrub is everything I needed. Easy to apply, lasts a long time. I can even use it every other day in the summer.
Melody Miami, Flordia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, works immediately
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works right away! -5/1/2011 1:10:38 PM Once rubbing the scrub onto my cellulite areas I feel the penetration immediately. Through this sensation I know that my fat cells are beginning to circulate which means that clumped up cellulite is starting to loosin up making my skin one step closer to have that smooth appearance
Seawing
Skin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ichthyosis -4/4/2011 6:52:23 AM For those suffering from ichthyosis,this is the best solution I've found yet.It is very seldom irritating to my sensitive skin, and ,when used on a regular basis,my skin gets so close to normal that I almost forget that I have ichthyosis! A fabulous discovery!
alli2277 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
yum -1/24/2011 5:05:18 PM This stuff smells AMAZING! I love bc it leaves your skin moisturized but not greasy like most scrubs. it comes in the cutest jar with a little wooden spoon. This was the first thing i bought from farmhouse and i am now hooked! What an adorable brand and the attention to detail is as sweet as their products smell. The only thing is it smells so good you would want to eat it, watch out for kids and pets.
Izzy WI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smells divine!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great while it lasted... -12/7/2010 3:02:38 PM I loved this for the first few weeks I had it. It smells so delicious that I was tempted to eat it. It also does a nice job of exfoliating. However, one thing I disliked was that the whiskey layer always separated from the sugar, and was a bit difficult to reincorporate into the sugar. Sadly, the love affair ended as quickly as it began. One day I went to use it and discovered it was rock hard. I have no idea how this happened. Eventually, I got it to re- liquefy by microwaving it, but that seems to have altered the texture and smell and it no longer exfoliates very well. I have well over 2/3 left. I don't know if I got a fluke jar, but considering the price it's very disappointing. I also tried the Honey Heel Glaze by FHF and that was nothing amazing. I don't think I'd try any more FHF products.
smokey58 Atlanta
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: feels like it's working
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the experiment -12/6/2010 4:53:58 PM I am using this along with Jan Marin's Bioglycolic hand and body lotion specifically on the skin above my knees, and yes it tingles, but I believe that's part of the process. I'm committed to using the combo throughout the winter in hopes of a better short season.
nowaytosay
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/26/2010 7:28:59 PM This product shows its effects over time. Do not expect immediate results. However, having used this product for 2 months, I can say that it helps keep my skin clear. I alternate this with Night Breeze.
BengalGirl Santa Fe
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
must have part of my routine -10/19/2010 4:57:21 PM I've been using this over a year and it has made a radical change (along with other Arcona products) in my skin, cleared acne, brightens skin, reduces fine lines.
seashell Virginia Beach, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: effective Cons: be cautious with sun exposure
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It Works -10/19/2010 8:12:16 AM One of the the most effective dry skin cream and exfoliator's that I've used thus far. I used it daily at first and now every few days; I started using it 6 months ago. I use it on my feet, elbows, knees and arms. Be patient and you'll notice the dry dead skin beginning to disappear. I keep a jar at home and an extra one at work.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific nighttime treatment -7/23/2010 1:54:18 AM First, you should know that ARCONA suggests that if you have normal/combination/oily skin, you should use this treatment a few times a week, alternating with some of its other nighttime treatments. I love, love, love this product, as I do all ARCONA products. It exfoliates and provides antioxidant protection and leaves my skin feeling clean and firm. My occasional blemishes prior to using this product line are now appearing only during that time of the month, and my skin literally glows. Always. Only downside to The Solution is that it is very liquid, so you have to squirt 2-3 times into the palm of your hand and then apply to face and neck after cleansing at night. Smell isn't awesome (they don't add fragrance to their products) but it's not bad, either. Highly recommended.
prev
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »