Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Hand Creams reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »
Sort results by:

Cathe Tulsa, OK Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 3/21/2011 8:42:34 PM This is good hand cream, but ATOPALM Moisturizing cream I liked much better.
YoungerForever Virginia Pros: gentle, smooth texture, thick and moisturizing, heavy duty Cons: high price, scent overwhelming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
My absolutely favorite hand cream - 3/21/2011 6:00:44 AM I perpetually have dry hands and elbows and go through hand cream very quickly. I have tried so many different brands from the high end to the drug store variety. Borghese's Splendide Mani Smoothing Hand Cream is BY FAR my favorite out of all of them. It is thick and luxurious. It takes a minute or two to absorb, but it keeps my hand soft and moisturized all day long. It even holds up pretty well through hand washing. I know many hand creams claim they hold up through hand washing, but this cream is one of the few that actually does. I only have a couple of complaints about this hand cream and they are only personal preferences and do not reflect the quality of the product. This is a high quality product and it is the best of the best! #1) I do not care for the scent at all. I wish that it didn't have a scent. I like to wear perfume and it clashes with any perfume I wear. The scent does dissipate after a while, but not right away. #2) The other downside is the price. It is expensive -- even if it does last a long time. I do think it is worth the price... I just wish it were a little less expensive. As it is I only buy it as a splurge and do not use it 100% of the time (which I would do if it were more reasonably priced). Keep an eye on Borghese's holiday gift sets. They often include this hand cream. They have a TON of products in them for a fabulous priced and come in the most beautiful boxes. Every year I anticipately wait for the holidays to see what Borghese will release as far as their gift sets. I am NEVER disappointed. Many times they release two versions and I purchase both. Last Christmas I bought one for my 70+ year old mother and she loved it.
VAGal Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
THE best! - 3/15/2011 3:38:45 PM This hand cream is amazing! It absorbs quickly, it is NOT greasy, it's the best hand cream that I've ever used! It takes very little cream to make your hands feel wonderful, so it's well worth the price. Forget the drugstore creams! This should come at no surprise, as Philosophy's facial moisturizer, Hope In A Jar, is also tops!
Boston, MA Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good value - 3/12/2011 6:36:42 AM Nice hand cream, good value compared to Clarins and NUXE, the only con is that is get used up too quickly, actually less than one month, so I bought two this time.
TinSC Charleston, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, best for really dry skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Couldn't live without this hand cream - 2/6/2011 12:11:45 PM This is the best hand cream ever and I think I've tried them all! I put it on every night before I go to bed because I don't just love the way it makes my hands feel, I love the fragrnce. I live in the South now, but this cream even works in the cold winters in Denver.
Namaste Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Stop searching, you've found it!! - 1/22/2011 12:16:51 PM I have dry hands but can't deal with greasy or moist lotion bcuz I knit. This cream absorbs and dries quickly with a beautiful finish and I'm right back to my knitting! My mom has an unusual skin condition on her hands and she tried this and is in love with it! She uses a small amount 2-3 times a day and for the first time in years her hands are happy! Needless to say we have this on autoship! This product was actually what brought us to this great website!! Don't wait, give this hand cream a try! Make sure you don't confuse it with the milk lotion, you want the SOY milk hand cream
Marea
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Made my hands look younger - 12/12/2010 3:34:37 PM I really like this product - especially in winter when my hands usually suffer! It moisturizes very well, keeps my hands moisturized and protected for a long time after application, and has improved the appearance of my skin which has been damaged by eczema. I highly recommend it.
Junebug Dallas, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
One of the best! - 11/23/2010 9:11:46 PM This is a great hand cream than goes on smoothly and lasts forever. The best part is that it does not leave your hands feeling greasy.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best hand cream I've ever used - 11/21/2010 2:06:14 AM I'm in my almost-mid-thirties and starting to notice that my hands aren't looking quite as young as they used to. On top of that, my hands get quite dry in the winter thanks to lots of hand-washing and frequent use of drying antibacterial hand gels (I use public transportation and hate that I'm exposed to so many germs while commuting to/from the office). I'm already a big Caudalie fan and have been for years, so when I decided I needed a richer hand cream than my usual body lotion, I decided to purchase this one. It smells DIVINE - like a vineyard in the spring - and is very nourishing thanks to its great natural ingredients. It absorbs quickly with no greasy feeling so I keep it at the office and use several times a day. A little goes a long way, too, so although it's not cheap, it will last a while. I like this product a lot and would highly recommend it.
SoCal southern California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, intensive moisture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
great heavy hand cream - 11/14/2010 3:50:45 PM My husband and I have used this hand creme for probably 15 years. I followed it from store to store as the department stores phased out Borghese and finally had to order it online. I'm glad SkinStore is carrying it. Its a terrific heavy creme for dry, itchy, red hands. My husband used to use vaseline on his hands and leave grease stains on the sheets. I tried many cremes before finding Splendid Mani. It satisfies his need for a hardworking, healing, night cream. I love the light spa-fragrance--I'm very sensitive to smells but this one is light and not offensive. The creme is greasy if you use too much or if you are wearing delicate fabrics or leather, so I mainly use it at night even though it has sunscreen.A little goes a long way. But I always find it to be the best of any for dealing with dry, cracked hands and nails.Highly recommended!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL