Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Hand Creams reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best hand cream I've ever used -11/21/2010 2:06:14 AM I'm in my almost-mid-thirties and starting to notice that my hands aren't looking quite as young as they used to. On top of that, my hands get quite dry in the winter thanks to lots of hand-washing and frequent use of drying antibacterial hand gels (I use public transportation and hate that I'm exposed to so many germs while commuting to/from the office). I'm already a big Caudalie fan and have been for years, so when I decided I needed a richer hand cream than my usual body lotion, I decided to purchase this one. It smells DIVINE - like a vineyard in the spring - and is very nourishing thanks to its great natural ingredients. It absorbs quickly with no greasy feeling so I keep it at the office and use several times a day. A little goes a long way, too, so although it's not cheap, it will last a while. I like this product a lot and would highly recommend it.
SoCal southern California
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, intensive moisture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great heavy hand cream -11/14/2010 3:50:45 PM My husband and I have used this hand creme for probably 15 years. I followed it from store to store as the department stores phased out Borghese and finally had to order it online. I'm glad SkinStore is carrying it. Its a terrific heavy creme for dry, itchy, red hands. My husband used to use vaseline on his hands and leave grease stains on the sheets. I tried many cremes before finding Splendid Mani. It satisfies his need for a hardworking, healing, night cream. I love the light spa-fragrance--I'm very sensitive to smells but this one is light and not offensive. The creme is greasy if you use too much or if you are wearing delicate fabrics or leather, so I mainly use it at night even though it has sunscreen.A little goes a long way. But I always find it to be the best of any for dealing with dry, cracked hands and nails.Highly recommended!
Kylie Ann Arbor, MI
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great handcream -10/28/2010 8:16:52 AM This feels so nice on my hands. It is very hydrating and has a nice pleasant orange scent. It absorbs quickly so my hands are not greasy.
yiling la
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best hand cream -10/22/2010 12:16:46 AM since i use this rose hand cream i never switch to other products. so good ....it soften, moisturize , brighten your hands. especially using a thick layer when going to sleep, in the morning you'll find your hand amazing.....
tarbaby
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Super hand cream -10/20/2010 12:30:55 PM On the advice of a friend, I purchased this product. While I don't magically have younger looking hands, I have noticed a significant improvement in the texture/lines of my hands as well as the minimizing of age spots.
Leona
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Handcream -10/14/2010 4:54:47 AM The handcream was somehow broken during the shipping however skinstore happily refunded me, so I can't complain. Speaking of the handcream itself, it was great, good smell, nice texture, small enough to put in the handbag, large enough to last for some time. One of the best handcreams I have used
Illinois
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New favorite hand dream -7/19/2010 6:48:19 AM I thought I was already using the best hand cream but this one has topped the list. Lovely smell, disappears into the skin and leaves hands silky.
ProudMari Weston, Florida
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -6/6/2010 9:45:25 AM Have used it for about a week now - age spots are definitely lighter - some are even gone - rub it into my horrible cuticles which are starting to look better - very pleased -would purchase again - the price is right - the tube has a large amount.
Onlineshopper Browns Mills, N.J.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, a little goes a long way, excellent moisturization Cons: takes a bit of time to absorb, tube needs to be chgd. w/an opening that connects, metal should be chgd. to non-breakable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A FANTASTIC EVERYDAY HAND CREAM!!!!! -4/30/2010 8:09:22 PM This is one of the BEST hand creams that I've ever used and, I've tried at least 50 different ones. I find that if I exfoliate my hands every other day, then this (or any other hand or body cream) works so much better. Yes, it takes a bit of time to absorb fully but, I use this primarily before I go to sleep. In the morning, I wake-up with super soft hands. It's also a bit overpriced but, you are receiving 5.2 ounces and, it's highly concentrated. The scent is so subtle and relaxing. Almost, like a baby powder. It's heavenly to smell this before going to sleep. L'Occitane, please don't stop making this product. Thank you.
MissyMessy
top250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Winter Staple -3/19/2010 12:43:26 PM I am completely addicted to this lotion. It saved my hands during the harshest part of the winter. It leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth, not greasy and sticky. Easy to throw in a purse when traveling or just running around. Pleasant smell too.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor