Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Moisturizers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
ChicagoSkin Chicago, IL
productJunkie Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Step into the Tropics -3/3/2015 10:48:20 AM Living through this harsh winter of '15 has done a number on my skin. This lotion is certainly heavier and takes a bit of time to absorb. That said, my skin has never been softer. Purchased the scent blind - and it's awesome. More coconut-like than Guava, but still tropical and luscious nonetheless. Will be purchasing again. Also, this is the only site that sells the Guava in the larger size (that I've been able to find).
Kitti San Diego, CA
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -2/22/2015 9:33:34 AM I have been using this lotion for years and absolutely love it! I had recently run out and was using an organic coconut based lotion until my new bottle arrived. The coconut lotion smelled yummy but took a long time to absorb. The Kerstin Florian product is my "go to" everyday favorite.
JcJenn Arizona
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Face & Arms -2/11/2015 2:55:08 PM I have used about everything on the market that fits my budget. This product seems to be the best I have found for my upper arms. I am still waiting on more improvement on my face but did not take a before picture. (We never do) I live in Arizona so I have to apply another moisturizer in the morning after it has been absorbed. I let it work alone at night. Good product!
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: greasy, heavy, doesn't absorb before dressing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -2/9/2015 11:53:29 AM I read a review on another site so decided to try Peaushun because I'm always looking for a new body lotion. I liked the fact that it was for tightening the skin which I know really doesn't happen in real life. I also liked the fact that it makes the skin glow. After using this product several times I will admit that it's way to greasy for me and a bit heavy. After showering, putting on my body lotion and then my make up and I go in to get dressed, I don't want my body to feel like my body lotion hasn't absorbed into my skin before putting my clothes on, but his product still felt too greasy. I wish I could say something good about it.
shoplotz Lancaster, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Value -1/10/2015 6:42:06 AM Most body oils are pricey. This is reasonably priced and has a light lavender fragrance. I bought it as a gift for my 90 year old mother-in-law. She immediately tried it on her dry legs and it absorbed quickly and smelled great.
Mckeeskey Dallas, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth skin -12/28/2014 6:39:29 AM My body loves this product. I was in Hawaii many years ago and got a massage and they used this product. I bought the product and have used it ever since. My skin is smooth as silk and I am over 70!
Ccoffyccakes Brooklyn New York
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: too expensive, should come in 8ozs or larger
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow ... It does work -12/14/2014 3:15:03 AM First off let me say this stuff really does work someone said that it takes about six weeks but I actually saw results the first week. Someone also said that a tube should last about six weeks I don't see how that's possible it really last about three weeks if you using it all ove. And that's the bad news I have to come up with $135 every three weeks ... Yikes!
VanillaPandan Barcelona, Spain
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells like buttercream indeed! -12/13/2014 3:22:41 PM I confirm it really does smell like buttery vanilly cake frosting! The scent evolves into pound cake (minus the citrus) and at the end of the day, into cookies, according to my husband :) The texture is quite thick and may leave a slight white cast if not massaged throughly. That doesn't bother me because I have dry skin and I like "blanket" cosmetics for winter. My snake-scaled legs feel hydrated and nourished hours after applying that cream. Nice cosy body treat for colder time!
aria25 Chicago Illinois
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, makes your skin feel so soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this lotion -11/25/2014 11:43:27 PM My skin is extremely soft when I use this lotion its like silk. The consistency of the lotion is a bit watery but I don't mind it it soaks into my skin fast and hydrates for a long time. My boyfriend loves the smell and he can't keep his hands off me because it makes my skin so soft. The Rose body wash is great too. I wish it was a bit cheaper I can't afford to use it all the time.
PEEJ Atlanta
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Compare to AmLactin -11/21/2014 6:07:46 AM As prescribed by a dermatologist I've used Amlactin (LacHydrin) for years all over except face. Neostrata Lotion Plus does the same thing without the odor and stickiness. I have terrible sun-damaged skin prone to acne. I use the Lotion on my chest, shoulders arms and neck. For me this is the only cost-effective way to moisturize and smooth those areas.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor