Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Other Body reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Sarah
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Average - 6/26/2007 3:39:37 AM I had the opposite problem of the other review listed here. I used this is hot weather and it poured out of the tube, too soupy. It worked very well for a few minutes then seems to wear off. I had to reapply several times throughout the ride. I prefer Chamois Butt'r over this product.
Page I
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A must - 1/9/2007 3:52:39 AM For anyone with a mediport for cancer treatments, this product makes the insertion of the huge mediport needle painless. I put it on my mediport site right out of the shower on the am of my treatments - cover it with a tegaderm that you get from your physician's office or just a piece of saran wrap.
Carolyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonder cream. - 5/27/2006 9:48:48 AM My podiatrist recommended AmeriGel after I had some surgery on my toenails. They healed very quickly. So I decided to try it on my mother's foot ulcers that we had been treating for months, and it was amazing how quickly they healed after we started using AmeriGel on them. If nothing else is working, please give this a try. You will be glad you did.
julie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

great - 1/22/2006 11:21:25 AM it worked in two diaper changes nothing else worked on my baby this did the trick you will be amazed
GSX-R750
Overall Rating Overall Rating

you can only see my scar if it's cold outside! - 12/29/2005 11:41:12 AM I race motorcycles and went down hard on my left side a few years ago. My shifter rammed the back of my calf and splintered my shin. Needless to say, my leg looked like pizza with the cheese ripped off from the knee to the ankle. I scrubbed the wound with a nail brush and water and happened upon this product line the next day while i was shopping. I purchased the ointment and the antiseptic spray. For about a week, I did daily dressing changes always keeping the wound moist with ointment and covered with sterile gauze. It healed quickly with no complications. Within six months, I had no visible scar unless it was very cold outside. Even then you have to know where the wound was to be able to see it! I would highly recomend this for any type of abrasions. I would not suggest using this product to treat deep cuts or wounds. Last year I used the product on a wound that went all the way into the muscle. This product speeds the regenerative healing of the skin, much more quickly than subcutaneous tissue can heal. I ended up having to reopen the wound because the skin was healing too quickly - in two days. I continued using the antiseptic spray and started using the ointment again once the deep tissue of my wound healed. I keep this arround my house and use it whenever anyone gets any kind of serious scrape or minor cut that would ordinarily leave a scar. I highly recomend this product!!!!
J Brady
Overall Rating Overall Rating

too hard - 9/23/2005 1:00:46 PM Don't like it, too hard to get out of tube, a lot of it was left in tube and couldn't get out. Too much money for how it worked
Stacy, mom of 3
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best stuff on the market - 7/21/2005 5:13:23 PM My pediatrician recommended this triple paste when I had my first child 5 1/2 years ago. I bought it over the counter at a pharmacy. I tell everyone who has a baby with a severe rash to buy it, but until now was unable to find it. I bought a 1lb container 5 1/2 years ago and after using it on all three of my children I still have some left. Amazing!!
Lloyd
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommend - 7/10/2005 7:15:45 AM I am a quadreplegic with diabetes. I have been using Amigel for about 5 years and recommend it to anyone with any kind of wound or sore. Great for preventing foot problems before they get bad.
Michele K of NE Phila
Overall Rating Overall Rating

The best! - 3/9/2005 5:04:56 AM This stuff was recommended to me by a NEIGHBORHOOD of moms that swear by it. It worked when nothing else would ... simply the best!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL