Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Body reviews

Sort results by:
next
Silver Spring, MD
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: effective Cons: messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Quick, but it Works -5/4/2016 7:17:40 PM It is true that you have to put up with peeling feet for a week, because 5-7 days after applying this peel, your feet will start peeling, and it will last for about a week. But that's the whole point of a peel. When it's all done, my feet are nice and soft for a few weeks. This is really a once-a-month treatment, at least during sandal season. The peeling looks worse if you only do this once or twice a year. When I do it more frequently, there's less dead skin to shed.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: really gross
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works -4/30/2016 12:42:05 AM After using this peel, your feet will shed the gross dead skin off for 7-10 days AFTER use. Sometimes longer. Be prepared not to wear cute shoes or attend a wedding for several weeks while your feet are shedding. It's gross. Really gross. This is an acid peel and results aren't overnight. Depending on how bad your feet are, you may need a second treatment after. This attacks DEAD skin, not healthy skin. It's gross & messy but the results are tons better than getting a pedicure alone as those rasps will draw blood while NOT removing all the dry, dead skin. Any dry, dead skin on your feet will slough off, not just your heels.
Wmadee Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on smoothly. no oily residue.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great scent -2/23/2016 12:23:29 PM A neighbor asked me what that scent was and it was JUARA's coconut hand and nail balm. Great coconut scent.
doctorvic kentucky
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasing fresh scent, non greasy goes on smooth Cons: container poorly designed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth, velvety feel -2/21/2016 8:43:57 PM Year in and out my favorite. Very smooth, light yet long lasting without any greasy after-feel, used by both myself and my wife. Especially useful to prevent chaffing during winter months . LOccitane still has not figured out a more useful, user-friendly container. Their shower gels and creams, despite the high quality of product, are housed in hard, easily cracked plastic and waste promoting containers, finding it difficult to extract the last 5-10 percent of product from the current packaging.. They really need to work on this.
CRWP Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Money Wasted -2/21/2016 5:49:45 PM I used this product with high hopes to improve the callouses and tough dry heels (no worse than the picture shown) and it was completely ineffective for me. It was like throwing away $25. I followed the directions exactly, and after a week, my feet began to peel. They continued to peel for the next 7-10 days and looked like a snake losing its skin for that entire time. Now the peeling has stopped and my feet look exactly the same as before I ever used the product. No improvement, $25 wasted, scaly peeling feet for more than a week...will never use this product again.
Wmadee Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on and disappears quickly. great scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great scent -2/20/2016 8:24:22 AM Any new hand lotion is attractive to me. That's why I like the Skin Store- I always get an opportunity to try something new.
Memenana
Pros: the most wonderful hand lotion
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the BEST!! -2/17/2016 11:44:04 AM Heard of your hand lotion thru friends who had been to Israel, so I knew I had to get some when we finally went on our first Holy Land trip. Went to your shop at the Dead Sea, we finally got our first of your products! As soon as I found out could order on line we have been ordering ever since! THANK YOU
Sensitive1 chicago IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Repair cream is OK, but not for the price -2/16/2016 9:10:11 AM This product is expensive for a repair cream, and its not as good as cetaphil cream for half the price. It does an OK job, but not for the money
CTBK Grand Rapids
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Lotion -2/8/2016 9:03:08 PM Just love it !! Yes buy it now..great price also !! Every night I put it on before bed..really softens skin.
Trish3 Pittsburgh PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: not greasy, immediate improvement Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -2/8/2016 11:33:08 AM I noticed an improvement to the aging skin on the back of my hands within a few days. The price is high but the 20% off makes it acceptable. I highly recommend and will definitely buy again.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »