Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Body reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Gentle lightweight bodywash - 11/20/2014 8:32:43 AM I liked the pleasant fragrance. It was easy to apply without feeling heavy or greasy.
LeylasMom seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
I get compliments - 11/18/2014 11:18:44 AM I love how the creme makes my (abused) hands feel. ... absorbs quickly, is not messy. Generally sensitive to fragrances (headaches & rashes), I bought my first tube of Zents "Sun" hand and body creme under duress (traveling oversight and there were no fragrance-free options in sight) and discovered, to my delight, that the scent draws compliments. I have been buying this brand for two years now and no adverse reactions. Moreover, guests that come to my house fall in love the creme, too (I stash one by the bathroom sink). So I often only use one tube out of 3 - the other two seem to get gifted.
Amarie121 Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive, has sd alcohol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Rose-Scented Alcohol Rub - 11/15/2014 9:34:29 AM First, the positives: this is the best scent I have ever smelled in a rose lotion. I have tried many: L'Occitane, Ren Moroccan Rose Otto, Crabtree and Evelyn, Diptyque, Jo Malone... I love the lightweight property of this lotion, and how it absorbed well. But later my skin was tight and dry, and my cuticles began to crack as I used it more frequently. It turns out that SD Alcohol 40 is listed as the 5th ingredient! I believe that it adds to the "perfume sillage" of the lotion, but this type of alcohol should never be used frequently on skin; it causes inflammation and disrupts the skin's natural barrier. Not recommended.
gabriellarn Brattleboro, VT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great deodorant - 11/13/2014 11:12:54 AM I finally found a deodorant that works. Even though it goes on white, it does not stain your clothes. I strongly recommend the product.
Bayga Iowa Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: bad fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Stinks - 11/12/2014 7:33:56 AM I first used this product in a London hotel. The label read Molton Brown Coco de Mer Body Lotion. It had a lovely fragrance and was a wonderful body lotion. When I returned to the states I tried to order it online. I was told this lotion was available, but not in Coco de Mer fragrance. It was replaced with Coco and Sandalwood fragrance. Disappointed, I ordered it anyway. Bad move. It smells nothing like the original product. In fact, it smells rather mouldy, unfresh, hard to describe. I did not want to go through the hassle of returning it, so I dumped it out and now have a very expensive pump bottle.
luvskin nyc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
love love love - 11/8/2014 7:36:22 AM It's very moisturing and smells good. It reminds me aesop brand's smell-natural, woodsy, cedar and citrus. I use it on my body after a shower, pour it into my bath, and use it on my hair as conditioning treatment.
skinster Lexington KY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Terrific product - 11/7/2014 3:41:55 AM I've now used more tha half a bottle of this new product and I love it. It has proven to be very effective at moisturizing my neck and decolte area. I have seen a significant difference especially on my upper chest. It is worth the money. It is a must try product.
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, smells so good, perfect for gift giving!, high end~ featured in most high-end day spas!, not an overpowering scent!, love the glass bottle, feels so silky going in non-greasy but lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
This has been my go-to oil for over a year 5 Stars - 11/2/2014 6:56:17 PM I read the reviewer who said the scent is overpowering, and long-lasting, was going back to her almond oil. I am sorry she had that opinion, but want to reinforce that in my experience, and having given this as a gift to over 8 women, from age 17 to 50, all of them love this, and asked where to buy more. I am a premium beauty customer and I will not buy cheap products. I discovered FarmHouse Fresh Agave Nectar Oil at both of my day spas and it was even at my hair designers' inside a five diamond hotel, spa, salon resort. Two pumps and I was hooked. This is IT and you won't be disappointed. The scent is very pretty, light, and not at ALL overpowering. My massage therapist tried it at my request and he gave it high praise, and bought a dozen for his sports & accident massage therapy business. This feels so good going on dry skin and I love it after shower on wet skin... it seals in the moisture after bath, or shower and you feel soft, and look so radiant all day. This does not stain clothes, sheets like other body oils and it really does make your skin look, and feel 10 years younger. I have used this on my face and it gives your skin a dewy, soft, luscious complexion. Perfect for all skin types especially sensitive skin, like mine. This is my #1 body & hand oil. I have these in all three washrooms in my home, next to my bed, and in my travel beauty trunk.
Calijen29 San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I really like everything about this lotion - 11/1/2014 10:09:27 PM This lotion is really thick and creamy. It smells really light but I like it...someone described it as clean (exactly). It absorbs fast and my skin feels moisturized. I will more than likely order this product again.
Calijen29 San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good...but not what I'm looking for - 11/1/2014 9:51:17 PM There is not anything really wrong with this body lotion, it just wasn't great. The smell is divine so that was a plus for me. However, it was greasy and was not as thick as I like my body lotions. I am sort of a body lotion connoisseur and use lotion every night. I was using Bath & Body Works Body Butters; but the discontinued the line...so here I am. The weird thing is I also ordered the Pure Grace Body lotion and really like it. It is thick, creamy and not greasy. I will do a review shortly.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL