Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Scar Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
next
Beutyqueen
Pros: helps with scar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/5/2013 1:11:36 PM I had breast augmentation 6 months ago and my scar had completely disappeared thanks to using scarguard!
SKINBEAUTY86 New York
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, easy application
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING STUFF!!! -10/2/2013 8:11:44 AM I started using this after breast surgery to help heal my incision scar, my surgeon highly recommended it. I could definately see a significant change in the appearance of my scar it has really thinned out and has faded so much its almost invisble to the eye. i will keep using this stuff because it has worked amazing for me. I highly recommend this stuff to anyone with scars!
Joann714 Anaheim, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Scar Fade -8/30/2012 2:43:48 PM I bought Scar Fade from my Plastic surgeon in 2006 for a breast augmentation I applied it everyday. I have no scar you couldn't tell that I had a scar. I just had another surgery and can't wait to try it again. This is the best cream I have ever tried. Give it time. Your scar will be gone.
KThomas85 Texas
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Clear, smooth skin -7/16/2012 9:17:06 PM I used this product a few years ago for a raised scar and once more recently to treat a tummy tuck scar. In both instances Scarguard diminished the scar significantly in less than a month with full results in less than three. I'm not one to use creams or lotions everyday but I found this easy to apply throughout the day, as I could just drop the bottle in my bag and treat as I went.
SammyJ221 Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, easy to transport, fast-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Scar Miracle -7/16/2012 9:35:09 AM I've tried a number of scar creams for an old lesion I had on my leg and nothing seemed to work well enough or gave me long-lasting results. I tried Scarguard and within a few weeks noticed significant change. But what was most impressive was the time that lapsed between my first and second bottlethe scar was still gone! Other creams would make the scar magically reappear once I stopped applying but not this one. I definitely recommend it, especially for people like myself who may skip treatments here and there but want real results.
New York
Pros: no residue, dries clear
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hassle-free and great results! -11/11/2011 9:18:12 AM The frustration I felt from the huge gash I had on my leg put me over the edge so much that I wouldve tried any medication. Thankfully, I only had to turn to one: Scarguard. I was most drawn to the product because my friend had a plastic surgeon use it on her. It looks like a small bottle of nail polish. I simply dropped it in my purse and applied it twice a day, whether I was out or home, no one ever noticed because it dried to be almost like it wasn't there. . Not only did my scar fade but the annoying itching that contributed to my frustration was gone as well. Dont let a scar ruin your life or your nerves, this stuff is GREAT!
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great results!! -8/10/2011 12:20:20 PM I totally disagree with the previous reviews, fortunatley for me it has worked and i have seen great results. Its great!!! I had a really big bad scar after an accident on my knee. I applied twice a day,,Once in the morning and again at night, it dries very quickly..so you dont have to worry about smearing it on your clothes like most creams do. My scar noticeably began shrinking just after 4 weeks of using it,,I am a firm believer in this product! It really has improved my scar significantly I couldnt be happier!! I would def recommend this to all my friends. Thank you Scarguard!!
SanD San Diego, CA
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: horrible smell, doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your money -2/27/2011 11:02:07 PM I've used this product for more than two months and it hasn't worked. Don't waste your money!
MaiKai Miami, Fl
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty much a waste of time and money -10/21/2010 11:24:51 PM I've used mederma on two separate occasions on surgery scars. It requires several applications throughout the day and it pretty much did nothing to reduce the scarring. Applying mederma on a scar is about as effective as applying any lotion to a scar, just make sure to keep it moisturized and it'll do the trick.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonders -8/16/2008 1:23:04 PM excellent product - had a smugly scar in my face - 5 month old - which other products couldn't erase - after 2 months of using mederma - a huge difference - Use it !
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor