Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Scar Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

V
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It peels - 12/19/2006 2:14:40 PM Works on some not on others. Takes about a week to peel the first layer. I used it on my leg and began itch so I lightly scratch it. The skin seemed to shed so I was excited. Problem was that it may have shed one level too deep. Now the pigmentation of the scratched area is now bigger and just as dark. My leg is usually covered so there is no sun exposure. Had to run to get the Bliss Liver Spot remover to lighten it. Which seems to work better.
Tina K
Overall Rating Overall Rating

A MUST for Dog Bite Scars - 10/30/2006 9:12:14 AM When my son was 6, he was attacked by a dog. Thankfully he was only a few feet away when it happened however within the few seconds it took to reach him, the dog did enough damage for him to need aprox 160 stitches in his head and face. I found and began using this product when the stitches were removed and after 1 tube, people are shocked when I tell them the story because even when looking up close you cannot see the scars very well. Thanks to this product my son will never feel self concious or be reminded of the horrible event every time he looks in the mirror. Mederma is AWESOME!
Laura in Hawaii
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Yuck - 9/13/2006 6:59:00 PM Sticky, takes forever to absorb, and after weeks of religious use, no progress on my scar. Very disappointing.
lazerfade fan
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Really works! Weird though - 9/9/2006 11:03:55 AM I had a big keyloid on my hand and I tryed this product. At first I thought that it didn't work because I used it for 3 weeks and noticed only a slight diffrence. What was weird is when I was giving up on it and was going to buy something diffrent I noticed that it completly dissapeared. After that I tryed it again on another part of my arm that had a scar(this one didn't bother me) I used it for only 2 weeks then left it alone for a week then it was gone also. So what I'm trying to get at is that when you keep using it that bump or scar sorta stayes there and when you lay off of it after 2 or three weeks or so its like it heals its self again. Anyway give it a shot, I tryed scarfade and lazer fade and lazerfade beats the hell out scar fade.
maddy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

disappointed - 9/4/2006 2:21:19 PM Thought I'd get more out of this product from the reviews, but I used it for 2 months and saw little or no change.
Anne
Overall Rating Overall Rating

So So - 8/30/2006 12:42:48 AM Used this product until completely gone and see only slight change in appearance of my abdominal scar. Not sure if this was a normal change anyway since scar is still relatively new.
Bobby
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Worthless product - 8/6/2006 7:21:39 AM I used tube after tube and got ZERO results, zip, nada, nothing! Do not waste you money on this junk.
tlc
Overall Rating Overall Rating

thumbs down - 7/4/2006 1:37:38 PM I used this a few years back...I applied it religiously to help improve my acne scars on my face. It did nothing except make me itchy...hated the smell too...
Theresa, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Stuff! - 6/28/2006 4:37:07 AM I have been using this product for about four weeks on a skin graft that was done eight weeks ago. The graft was dark red and raised along the edges. This cream has worked wonders. The graft is now light pink and the edges are flat and smooth. My doctor was quite impressed! Highly recommended.
Minh
Overall Rating Overall Rating

No visible result - 5/31/2006 7:46:04 AM I used about 4 tubes of this product but did not see any discernible result. Would not recommend for deep scars.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL