Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
julietteme Haymarket
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: convenient Cons: noisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fast and easy to use -11/7/2009 7:25:17 AM I used the epilator in my legs and bikini area. I liked it! Removed hairs within 15 minutes(legs) bikini area (5 mins) and the hair growth was much slower than I thought it would be. The skin stayed smooth. Armpits were very painful and still is. They were bloody the first two try and hair grow is between 4 and 5 days. SOme bumps here and there but not concerning. Upper lips were very painful. I draw the line and quit torturing myself there. The noise is intimidating but is better than waxing. I'll use it on legs, bikini and under arms. I see the benefits. Forget it if you want to use it on the chin and upper lips and you have a sensitivity for pain like me.
Northern Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: quick easy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Epilator -8/30/2009 8:35:47 AM No stubble like shaving, not painful like first generation epilators. Hair grows out softer, slowly. Very pleased, even use it underarm (although this is a little painful.)
Souris Canada
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -8/27/2009 12:51:47 PM The BEST epilator! I feel no pain at all with this! It's so easy and fast! I loooove it!
Malvern, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: painful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High hopes but it did not work for me -8/13/2009 7:09:03 AM I had high hopes for this product.I thought I would be able to save money over waxing; which if this would have worked for me, would have saved money. It took a LONG time to remove the hair and when it did, it felt bumpy, not smooth. Not to mention it was painful and I have a high tolerance for pain. I also had a lot more ingrown hairs vs. waxing. I am not saying this won't work for others, it just did not work for me. Since this is returnable, there is no risk in trying it. Just keep all of the boxes, accessories and pamphlets and if it does not work for you, return it.
jaye
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best ever! -8/6/2009 10:06:19 AM I wish I had this product years ago. Basically I have stopped shaving since I got this. You get used to the feel of the machine pulling the hairs and the benefit outweighs any temporary discomfort. I use it on my face, underarms, total legs and bikini. Really I can't say enough good things about it.
Irina Vancouver, WA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love waxing now -7/24/2009 8:28:46 PM I felt it was a waste of money and will return the product. It is very hard to use. You have to slide few times before the epilator grabs your hair.
PhillyGirl Philadelphia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: easy to use, long lasting results, cost effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Epilator Ever -7/7/2009 6:00:26 AM I have used the Braun epilator in the past and instead of removing the entire hair, it would break the hair and cause ingrowns. The Emjoi epilator is superior in that it removes the entire hair and it is almost pain free. Rarely does skin get caught in the tweezers (just hold skin taut) and when it does get caught, the rotation stops immediately so you can never get injured. I use the Emjoi on my legs, bikini area, underarms and arms! The results are long lasting and the price of the epilator itself is the cost of one waxing session at the spa. So it is cost effective, it works and it is mostly pain free. I stand behind this epilator 200%!
Aricie The Road and Beyond
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, effective, painless, quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Glad I Took The Leap and Bought This!!! -6/26/2009 12:15:01 PM I have blond, fine hair, so it's been easy for me to get into lazy habits when it comes to shaving. Discovered the Braun epilator in New Delhi years ago, and bought one immediately upon returning to the US. I love the idea of only having to take care of my leg hair once every couple of weeks. I was always under the impression, though, that the Braun was breaking as many hairs as it pulled out. Not to mention it was COMPLETELY unacceptable for my bikini area -- I'd be left with a terrible case of ingrown hairs a day or two later. Took the leap and tried the Emjoi on a whim. Wonderful! Not to mention A LOT more effective. The Braun was never exactly painful to use, but it was uncomfortable. The Emjoi is quick and free of all discomfort. Turns out that the Braun was breaking hairs, because the Emjoi epilation doesn't leave me with stubble after a couple of days. But the topper: finally worked up the courage to try this along the edges of my bikini zone: NO MORE IRRITATION AND INGROWN HAIRS!!! Amazing how practically the same design can work so differently, but I'm absolutely thrilled with this product and it's worth the high price tag.
Sonni Dallas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow -- get it! -2/15/2009 8:55:03 PM I used an epilator about 10 years ago, and it left little red bumps. So, I was a bit trepidatious to try this one, but I'm glad I did. It's easy, it works -- boy, does it ever work. My legs and bikini area stay smooth for weeks, with no shaving. I run this little device over all every couple of weeks, and that's all there is to it. I probably wouldn't have to do it that much, but it's so simple and fast that I don't mind. The only thing is that when you do the bikini area it can catch your skin until you get it figured out how to do it correctly (hold the skin taut). When that happens, you think it's going to hurt, but it doesn't. It freaks you out, but it doesn't hurt at all, and it stops rotating immediately. And, after you get used to it, it won't happen, anyway. You want to get this device, you truly do. I love it!
Noelle1 Delaware
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, very well made, works incredible well, truly is painless, not too noisy Cons: plug in - no battery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2009 10:08:02 AM I was surprised I liked this epilator. It turns out I love thing thing!! I primarily wanted something to use for my upper lip hair once in awhile. I was scared to use an epilator, having never used one before. However, I was tired of using hot wax which I find very painful. After waxing, it made my skin red and irritated for several days. This epilator was a breeze to use and it did a great job. Best of all, it was nearly pain free, nothing like waxing was. I would definitely recommend this produce. It is very sturdy and well worth the price to me.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor