Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

Janis New York City Pros: tones skin markedly reduces cellulite Cons: expensive but worth it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works for me - 9/22/2012 9:37:17 AM I bought a Honeybelle Bodybuffer at Skinstore when it was on sale for about $320. I was worried I might be wasting my money, and that is no small amount to waste, but I had read positive reviews elsewhere, not to mention I was sick of dragging around this pad of fat on the back of my thighs, my hips and my rear end. I mean, really sick of it. No one considers me fat, but not everyone sees me naked. I am a size 4 and rather athletic, I work out three or four days a week and I am toned and healthy. But exercise alone does not always get rid of cellulite, as was the case with me. It's hereditary, my mom has a huge cellulite problem, but at 82 she isn't really worried about it. Anyway, I decided to go for it so I bought it and I've been using it twice a day for about three weeks now, followed with the body contour cream, which is a lovely product and apparently part of the process. I am also using another cellulite cream by Cairins, which I really love. I've never used a cellulite cream before. The combo of the massage and the cream is the key to all this. The massage is very nice and it's easy to use, and each morning I use it for about five minutes on each leg and include my rear end in that process, and in the evening I use it for ten minutes on each leg and then ten minutes on my hips and rear. You have to press down hard, but that doesn't take much effort. If you don't have much to get rid of maybe using it for less time would work for you, but my commitment and method seem to be working, because even my husband has noticed the difference, and he was more sceptical than me! He said, "OMG...it WORKS!" Lol. The dimples are diminishing and my skin is nice and smooth, and the saddle bags I used to be able to grab I can no longer get my fingers around. I can see that the depth of the cellulite is not as deep as it was, it seems to be smoothing my silouette as it is shrinking the cellulite inward. I'm totally happy and excited about what this thing is doing for me. I don't think I will need to use it for the length of time that I am using it now by the time results are achieved, which could be six months from now, but I really don't care, The manual said that it will only require maintenance of a few times a week once results are achieved, which is fine with me. If you are a very big woman with much body fat, and/or if you are out of shape and have not exercised in years, don't expect miracles. To get a killer body doesn't happen overnight and requires consistency and discipline. Drink lots of water, not too much caffeine or alcohol, adopt a healthy diet and regular exercise--even if it's just fast walking three or four times a week for half an hour, 45 minutes--if you do all that and want to get rid of cellulite without resorting to liposuction (expensive and painfull), then the Bodybuffer is what you want. It's awesome, and the results you will get will be worth it.
Lisa001
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 8/26/2012 12:52:20 AM I don't think it works on me. Maybe is because my hair's color is black. Must to send it back. And the shipment fee is way too expensive.
Mszina Idaho Pros: quick to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Smoothest Feet Ever - 7/27/2012 7:39:47 AM I had been using a Pedegg every day, so my feet were in pretty good shape. Then I bought the ANSR Sole, and all I can say is "Wow!" This beats the Pedegg hands down. The ANSR Sole is quick, painless, and leaves my feet callous free. My husband even has been using it with great results, and his feet were pretty rough. Buy it when SkinStore is offering a discount, and you'll get a good price on a great product.
Productmom Cleawater, Florida Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Worth every penny - 7/25/2012 12:32:00 PM This callus remover is amazing- worth every penny- so much more effective than getting a pedicure for hard skin- my feet look and feel so soft- I am thrilled and with young children I am short on time so I can use it very quickly to keep my feet looking great!
GSPR NJ Pros: invigorating, feels great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
get buffed - 7/10/2012 11:25:09 AM This is one great machine.. from the moment you put it on your skin and turn it on you will 'get-it'.. Deep tissue massage that eases sore muscles instantly.. smoothes the skin and makes it look and feel younger.. and when you use it as directed, gets rid of the cellulite dimples.. It says to use 5 minutes twice a day, and although that sounds like a huge commitment, believe me, it's worth it, and because if feels good, you actually get a little addicted to the massage.. pure luxury..... use it on your feet and ankles at night.. absolute bliss.... A friend has the smaller baby, and it feels as powerful.. but I like the big one.. you can really get to grips with it..
softie texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
softest feet ever - 7/5/2012 10:03:04 AM This item is expensive, but I have never had softer feet. I go every two weeks for pedicures and never have feet this soft after them. Very easy to use and am very happy with this item and this purchase.
jagw
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this tool! - 7/1/2012 1:25:03 PM These beats the heck out of the heel razor I used to use! My heels stay smoother longer too!
HairFree Sterling Heights, MI Pros: efeective Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The one product that removes hair - 6/28/2012 8:49:50 AM I had purchased Tria hair removal system and used it for 2 years but saw no results whatsoever. Then i purchased the NoNo hair removal and that didn't work either. Lastly i purchased the SilknSensipil system and have been using it for a little over a year and i am seeing great results. Love the product and would recommend to any lady wanting to get rid of body hair for good ;)
MarvyMDS Madison, MS
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Worth the splurge - 6/26/2012 7:07:28 AM I just got this and love it already after the first use! The skin on my feet is rough, and I have tried many different files, scrubs and tools to try to eliminate this rough, ugly skin, and nothing really worked. Also, I didn't want to get but so aggressive with the files for fear of going too deep and damaging the skin. I read the directions twice, and gave my feet a 10-minute soak in a footbath before using the Ansr Sole. This tool is very easy to use. You just charge it completely before the first use, and use a very light touch until you feel how it works on your skin. The Ansr Sole is very quick and effective at removing calluses, and my skin felt like silk afterwards. I can now wear my sandals with pride knowing that my feet are smooth and beautiful.
tinydancer2 Pros: perfect texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best brush for dry skin brushing - 6/13/2012 12:45:42 PM This brush is great. Not too stiff, just right. Dry skin brushing is really good for you. I just started a few weeks ago and I can already see a difference. My skin looks smoother already.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL