Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
deniseg Detroit Michigan
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
Wellbox -11/8/2011 6:35:54 AM You must be dedicated to using the wellbox to see results. You must allocate time out of your day to use this machine (approx. 1/2 hour depending on how many problem areas you have). I have not had it long enough to see strong results but I have seen results on my face, arms and legs. I even used it on my wrist by my thumb where I have some arthritis and it has really helped to take away the pain. It is expensive.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: easily portable Cons: nail file is a bit harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for keeping in purse for quick nail touch-up -10/11/2011 7:15:54 AM I am really enjoying this little kit. I keep it in my purse which gets knocked around quite a bit during my metro commute to work and the case snaps securely so that the contents aren't going to spill inside my purse. This is a great little kit that I recommend highly -- and it'd make a great stocking-stuffer!
Blustar
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy, a torture device
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/17/2011 5:00:57 AM This product was awful. Plain and simple. Do not waste your money.
Anicca Florida
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: well made machine, portable; easy to move around the house Cons: have to get used to the different sounds
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the time & money -5/25/2011 10:20:03 AM I have had a career in fitness and nutrition and have been physically active all my life; just turned 54. I moved from Canada to Florida 9 years ago and have been more aware of showing my legs almost 12 months of the year; shorts and bathing suits. This has never been a problem until after menopause when the front of my thighs began looking irregular; not full cellulite but not smooth as they used to. I have tried many creams that were only pleasant to use but no actual results. I have been using the Wellbox for a month. It takes some learning with how to hold the treatment head you are using and work it in different directions but after one or 2 uses that was not an issue. I enjoy how it feels on my legs, stomach and my face. There is a visible improvement to the appearance of my skin; it looks and feels smooth. I exercise daily and finally feel really good again about showing my legs. I have also done treatments on my hip/butt where I experience intense sciatica pain and although I am not suggesting this substitutes for medical treatment, when you are at the end of a long day of physical activity it feels good and brings relief. I have never had this type of treatment in a clinic but I could not afford to get into those. I saved for this devise knowing this is not an immediate fix not will it be permanent if I do not take the time it needs and do it regularly. So this is what I am doing for myself and it was the best decision I could have made. It is a machine so it makes some noise but I am able to get past it and I am easily bothered by noise. It does not come with a "how to" DVD but it has a booklet with good instructions and pictures. If you need to see it used there is a video on their web-site. This machine is an investment in yourself and like many others it takes patience and persistence but the results are often worth the effort. They have been for me.
Skinlux Colorado
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: removes hair easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great epilator -5/11/2011 10:26:24 AM This is my first epilator and I love it. It does feel different then waxing but takes less time. I did have to get used to the epilator pulling my hair out so quickly, so if you've never waxed the epilator will hurt until you build a tolerance for it. Highly recommend.
Lacoz Utah/Miami
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight, quick and thorough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really like this! -5/5/2011 11:24:00 PM The Emjoi Divine is more compact and in my opinion, superior to the red Emjoi. I spend time between two homes and so I got this new Emjoi Divine recently for my second residence and it's so much easier to use and smaller than the red one I have at my permanent residence. Also less expensive! You can use it with or without the cord if you want to charge it. And it comes with exfoliating heads to smooth your skin. I do think it is less painful than the original one that I first bought. Once you get over the original stinging when you first begin to epilate it's not bad at all. The hair grows back softer.
julietteme Haymarket
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: convenient Cons: noisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fast and easy to use -11/7/2009 7:25:17 AM I used the epilator in my legs and bikini area. I liked it! Removed hairs within 15 minutes(legs) bikini area (5 mins) and the hair growth was much slower than I thought it would be. The skin stayed smooth. Armpits were very painful and still is. They were bloody the first two try and hair grow is between 4 and 5 days. SOme bumps here and there but not concerning. Upper lips were very painful. I draw the line and quit torturing myself there. The noise is intimidating but is better than waxing. I'll use it on legs, bikini and under arms. I see the benefits. Forget it if you want to use it on the chin and upper lips and you have a sensitivity for pain like me.
Northern Virginia
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: quick easy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Epilator -8/30/2009 8:35:47 AM No stubble like shaving, not painful like first generation epilators. Hair grows out softer, slowly. Very pleased, even use it underarm (although this is a little painful.)
Souris Canada
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -8/27/2009 12:51:47 PM The BEST epilator! I feel no pain at all with this! It's so easy and fast! I loooove it!
Malvern, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: painful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
High hopes but it did not work for me -8/13/2009 7:09:03 AM I had high hopes for this product.I thought I would be able to save money over waxing; which if this would have worked for me, would have saved money. It took a LONG time to remove the hair and when it did, it felt bumpy, not smooth. Not to mention it was painful and I have a high tolerance for pain. I also had a lot more ingrown hairs vs. waxing. I am not saying this won't work for others, it just did not work for me. Since this is returnable, there is no risk in trying it. Just keep all of the boxes, accessories and pamphlets and if it does not work for you, return it.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor