Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

tinydancer2 Pros: perfect texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best brush for dry skin brushing - 6/13/2012 12:45:42 PM This brush is great. Not too stiff, just right. Dry skin brushing is really good for you. I just started a few weeks ago and I can already see a difference. My skin looks smoother already.
spanishqueen Greenwood, In Pros: awesome price w/ store discount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silk'n replacement lamps - 6/11/2012 12:43:23 PM Best price I have found for these lamps is The Skin Store!
blusky15 Greenville,SC Pros: easy to use, works great Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
EMJOI - 6/7/2012 7:57:22 PM I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. THE RESULTS ARE FANTASTIC . I ONLY NEED TO USE MY EMJOI EVERY TWO WEEKS . EACH TIME THERE IS LESS AND LESS FINE STUBBLE. I USE TO SHAVE MY LEGS EVERY DAY. I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY SISTER AND SHE IS ALSO VERY, VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS. I WOULD RATE EMJOI A 10 PLUS.
Liliom Chilliwack, BC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Awesome product - 5/9/2012 1:10:45 PM This is an excellent product. It really works well. It lightened some moles and pigmented areas on my legs as well. It says to cover moles while treating, but It gradually lightens brown moles if you zap them. There is one tiny drawback on this unit. I wish I could turn off the skin pigment censor. My skin is fairly light, but if I don't hold it just at the right angle around contoured areas like ankles or toes it won't flash, indicating the skin is too dark which is clearly not the case. There is no way to bypass this, so I have had to turn the unit on and off quite a few times to get these uneven areas treated. Once the suitability of your skin type is determined you should have the option to turn the sensor off. I understand this is a safety feature, but unnecessary in my opinion. People wouldn't be silly enough to repeatedly burn themselves if their skin is too dark.
Liliom Chilliwack, BC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Awesome product - worth every penny - 5/8/2012 2:27:56 PM It seems a bit pricey at first, but it really works well so it's worth the cost in the long run. I also noticed that it lightened some brown moles and darker pigmented areas I have on my legs. I presume it kills the brown cells but does not hurt the healthy ones. (It says to cover moles during treatment, but I figured it can't be worse than freeze-burning them off with liquid nitrogen,)
Chelseagirl Chelsea, Michigan Pros: works really well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best price around - 4/12/2012 6:12:06 AM Silk'n SensEpil really works! This is the best price I could find and the shipping was lighting fast.
irishlilly911 FT.Worth, Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 4/8/2012 3:57:15 PM I have seen serious reduction in hair growth to nearly none and even after the first two treatments there has been very sparse return hairs that are much finer and lighter. I absolutely adore this product. The Silk'n SensEpil gets a 4 thumbs up from me and a high recommendation for consumers who are willing to consciously put forth the effort to safely use this product.
Lori240
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Tool - 3/12/2012 8:03:26 AM I absolutely love this tool, but I had to take off 2 stars because it doesn't use a charger, only battery operated and after about a year of use the rubber around the power button is breaking, so I'm sure water will begin to seep into the unit and it will stop working soon. It's a bit of a dissapointment because all in all it does what it says.
Candice Hartford, CT
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 3/1/2012 4:03:49 PM Refills are very expensive and unfortunately the product has an extremely short life. Plan on replacing each cartridge every other time you use it, Am on the 4th cartridge. Results are marginal to say the least.
Shoegal Seattle, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really does works, but takes time - 2/8/2012 1:18:14 PM I started using SensEpil about 5 months ago for chin hair. I had a lot of hair and it was thick and course - waxing did nothing, it just took off my skin leaving the hairs. I use SensEpil once a week and I only have about 5 hairs left (had about 100) I will continue to use until all hairs are gone and then I will start using on under arms. Also, I have not had to change the bulb, I am still using the one that came in the unit.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

Save $10 to $50 use code SHOP »
Win a NuFace Mini! Enter Now »
FREE Un–Wrinkle Turbo ($60 Value). Details »
FREE 100% Certified USDA Argan Oil ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL