Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev
jaye
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best ever! -8/6/2009 10:06:19 AM I wish I had this product years ago. Basically I have stopped shaving since I got this. You get used to the feel of the machine pulling the hairs and the benefit outweighs any temporary discomfort. I use it on my face, underarms, total legs and bikini. Really I can't say enough good things about it.
Irina Vancouver, WA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love waxing now -7/24/2009 8:28:46 PM I felt it was a waste of money and will return the product. It is very hard to use. You have to slide few times before the epilator grabs your hair.
PhillyGirl Philadelphia
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: easy to use, long lasting results, cost effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Epilator Ever -7/7/2009 6:00:26 AM I have used the Braun epilator in the past and instead of removing the entire hair, it would break the hair and cause ingrowns. The Emjoi epilator is superior in that it removes the entire hair and it is almost pain free. Rarely does skin get caught in the tweezers (just hold skin taut) and when it does get caught, the rotation stops immediately so you can never get injured. I use the Emjoi on my legs, bikini area, underarms and arms! The results are long lasting and the price of the epilator itself is the cost of one waxing session at the spa. So it is cost effective, it works and it is mostly pain free. I stand behind this epilator 200%!
Aricie The Road and Beyond
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, effective, painless, quick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Glad I Took The Leap and Bought This!!! -6/26/2009 12:15:01 PM I have blond, fine hair, so it's been easy for me to get into lazy habits when it comes to shaving. Discovered the Braun epilator in New Delhi years ago, and bought one immediately upon returning to the US. I love the idea of only having to take care of my leg hair once every couple of weeks. I was always under the impression, though, that the Braun was breaking as many hairs as it pulled out. Not to mention it was COMPLETELY unacceptable for my bikini area -- I'd be left with a terrible case of ingrown hairs a day or two later. Took the leap and tried the Emjoi on a whim. Wonderful! Not to mention A LOT more effective. The Braun was never exactly painful to use, but it was uncomfortable. The Emjoi is quick and free of all discomfort. Turns out that the Braun was breaking hairs, because the Emjoi epilation doesn't leave me with stubble after a couple of days. But the topper: finally worked up the courage to try this along the edges of my bikini zone: NO MORE IRRITATION AND INGROWN HAIRS!!! Amazing how practically the same design can work so differently, but I'm absolutely thrilled with this product and it's worth the high price tag.
Sonni Dallas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow -- get it! -2/15/2009 8:55:03 PM I used an epilator about 10 years ago, and it left little red bumps. So, I was a bit trepidatious to try this one, but I'm glad I did. It's easy, it works -- boy, does it ever work. My legs and bikini area stay smooth for weeks, with no shaving. I run this little device over all every couple of weeks, and that's all there is to it. I probably wouldn't have to do it that much, but it's so simple and fast that I don't mind. The only thing is that when you do the bikini area it can catch your skin until you get it figured out how to do it correctly (hold the skin taut). When that happens, you think it's going to hurt, but it doesn't. It freaks you out, but it doesn't hurt at all, and it stops rotating immediately. And, after you get used to it, it won't happen, anyway. You want to get this device, you truly do. I love it!
Noelle1 Delaware
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, very well made, works incredible well, truly is painless, not too noisy Cons: plug in - no battery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/7/2009 10:08:02 AM I was surprised I liked this epilator. It turns out I love thing thing!! I primarily wanted something to use for my upper lip hair once in awhile. I was scared to use an epilator, having never used one before. However, I was tired of using hot wax which I find very painful. After waxing, it made my skin red and irritated for several days. This epilator was a breeze to use and it did a great job. Best of all, it was nearly pain free, nothing like waxing was. I would definitely recommend this produce. It is very sturdy and well worth the price to me.
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Superb -1/12/2009 1:12:36 PM I wasn't in the market for an epilator and I'm not really sure why I even landed upon this product. Having said that, I am SOOOOOOOO happy I bought it! The last time I used an epilator was over 20 years ago. This epilator is amazing! It removed all my hair off both legs in about 20 minutes. I was expecting this painful long process, much to my surprise it was quick and easy and it did an amazing job. I am so happy I bought this. If you wax, save your money and invest in this. I am so happy I bought it.
prev
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor