Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

zomg LA Pros: easy to use, fast Cons: it's an investment piece, may not work for all skin types!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
painless hair removal that works long term! - 5/6/2011 9:29:51 AM i've had my silk'n for about 3.5 weeks - I've been able to use it twice (because you have to wait two weeks b/t treatments) and ... this might be TMI but I got it to use on my bikini area. I've been waxing and electrolysis-ing since I can remember. Waxing is painful and takes a lot of maintenance. Though electrolysis works...it's so incredibly painful and it leaves you with little red bumps all over from the needle - and it's very very expensive - it starts to add up. Even though I've only used my Silk'n twice, I've already noticed a diminished amount of hair. I am Asian with olive colored skin - and this product works amazingly. No more ingrown hairs, no more stubble - just clean smooth skin! Just in time for summer and for me...forever :) It IS expensive but it's worth the investment if you're a waxer/shaver/tweezer/laser-er/whatever. It's worth it's weight in gold! For real, just try it - there's a 60 day money back guarantee so if it doesn't work on your skin type, just send it back.
Lacoz Utah/Miami Pros: gentle, lightweight, quick and thorough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Really like this! - 5/5/2011 11:24:00 PM The Emjoi Divine is more compact and in my opinion, superior to the red Emjoi. I spend time between two homes and so I got this new Emjoi Divine recently for my second residence and it's so much easier to use and smaller than the red one I have at my permanent residence. Also less expensive! You can use it with or without the cord if you want to charge it. And it comes with exfoliating heads to smooth your skin. I do think it is less painful than the original one that I first bought. Once you get over the original stinging when you first begin to epilate it's not bad at all. The hair grows back softer.
krassiva chicago
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good results - 4/26/2011 8:01:32 AM I am on session 4, but allready have big difference in hair growth and tickness. Very happy with the results.
Trevan Laredo TX Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Quick and Easy - 4/18/2011 7:26:31 AM I finally found a great machine that works quick.. Ive used it twice a week, and wow.. results have shown... Ive only had it for one month, and Im very pleased with it. I highly recommend to anyone who is tired of shaving or waxing. Best product if you want to use in the privacy of your home.
shoofly123 San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Service & Great Price - 2/24/2011 4:52:10 PM This machine is really working for me, it's taking a little longer than I expected, but I am sticking with it because I can see results.
jennyso gaithersburg, md
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Really works! - 10/24/2010 6:31:21 PM It takes some dedication but you will see awesome results that last for much less than you would spend for professional hair removal.
twinsmom California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Product - 10/20/2010 10:36:31 AM I just began using this and I really like it. The microcrystals are similar to microderm. creams you can find in stores, but I love the applicator and I will continue to use and hope to see some good results.
NYCcosme nyc Pros: it is just amazing fast and painless Cons: i havent find one so far
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
best purchase for myself's happiness - 10/19/2010 11:25:41 AM I really wanna say that I use Silk'n SensEpil at home and I strongly recommend this device, as it really did wonders on me! I have fair skin and thick, dark hair, so I'm an ideal user as I understand. I'm so so glad I bougt it! My treated areas are beautiful after just four treatments, and I'm noticing significant hair reduction just a few days before I do the next!
Mowmie San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silk'n SensEpil Cartridege - 6/27/2010 10:31:59 AM You can not go wrong with this!! I have searched a at home tool to get rid of my hair... and this is it!!! It's a bit pricey, but comparing to the Dr's visits... WORTH IT!! I am using it on my husband's stubborn under the chin facial hair!! He's amazed at what this can do!
Smiley New Jersey Cons: inaccurate skintone warning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing Device! - 4/27/2010 9:28:23 AM This device is amazing and I am soo happy I bought it. I received it very fast. I used it for the first time, on the 1st setting, below the knee on March 22nd. I only used it once and this past weekend after my hair grew in I noticed that I had rectangular patches of missing hair. In between where I missed using the machine I had lines with hairs that were 1/4 inch long. I did notice that it worked a lot better on my shin because on the other side the patches were random. I have extremely thick black hair and pretty white skin. I would like to mention that I have PCOS and my hair grows extremely quickly. I basically get a 5 o'clock shadow on my legs, which is very frustrating. So to see missing patches after the 1st treatment and only on the 1st setting is wonderful. It gives me hope that it will really slow down all of the hair's growth after some time. Despite the recommendations for the device not be used on your face I tried it anyway. I didn't notice any irritation. My stomach was the only area that I got a very slight burned feeling for a few hours in some spots. What I do find annoying about this device is that the skintone warning light comes on inaccurately. If you pull the machine away and put it back it'll work as usual. I would definitely recommend this machine. It is an improvement over shaving and a lot more cost effective than laser treatments.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL