Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | next »
Sort results by:

jennyso gaithersburg, md
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Really works! - 10/24/2010 6:31:21 PM It takes some dedication but you will see awesome results that last for much less than you would spend for professional hair removal.
twinsmom California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Product - 10/20/2010 10:36:31 AM I just began using this and I really like it. The microcrystals are similar to microderm. creams you can find in stores, but I love the applicator and I will continue to use and hope to see some good results.
NYCcosme nyc Pros: it is just amazing fast and painless Cons: i havent find one so far
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: dry
best purchase for myself's happiness - 10/19/2010 11:25:41 AM I really wanna say that I use Silk'n SensEpil at home and I strongly recommend this device, as it really did wonders on me! I have fair skin and thick, dark hair, so I'm an ideal user as I understand. I'm so so glad I bougt it! My treated areas are beautiful after just four treatments, and I'm noticing significant hair reduction just a few days before I do the next!
Mowmie San Diego, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Silk'n SensEpil Cartridege - 6/27/2010 10:31:59 AM You can not go wrong with this!! I have searched a at home tool to get rid of my hair... and this is it!!! It's a bit pricey, but comparing to the Dr's visits... WORTH IT!! I am using it on my husband's stubborn under the chin facial hair!! He's amazed at what this can do!
Smiley New Jersey Cons: inaccurate skintone warning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Amazing Device! - 4/27/2010 9:28:23 AM This device is amazing and I am soo happy I bought it. I received it very fast. I used it for the first time, on the 1st setting, below the knee on March 22nd. I only used it once and this past weekend after my hair grew in I noticed that I had rectangular patches of missing hair. In between where I missed using the machine I had lines with hairs that were 1/4 inch long. I did notice that it worked a lot better on my shin because on the other side the patches were random. I have extremely thick black hair and pretty white skin. I would like to mention that I have PCOS and my hair grows extremely quickly. I basically get a 5 o'clock shadow on my legs, which is very frustrating. So to see missing patches after the 1st treatment and only on the 1st setting is wonderful. It gives me hope that it will really slow down all of the hair's growth after some time. Despite the recommendations for the device not be used on your face I tried it anyway. I didn't notice any irritation. My stomach was the only area that I got a very slight burned feeling for a few hours in some spots. What I do find annoying about this device is that the skintone warning light comes on inaccurately. If you pull the machine away and put it back it'll work as usual. I would definitely recommend this machine. It is an improvement over shaving and a lot more cost effective than laser treatments.
Smartie Austin, Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Silk and Sense - 4/9/2010 9:18:42 PM This is absolutely the biggest waste of money I've spent in a long time!!! It DOES NOT work! Do not buy this product!!! Can't believe I spent @ $500 dollars for this piece of trash!!! ARG!!!
Shp81 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Absolutely Amazing! - 3/28/2010 11:44:29 AM This product is abolutely worth the money for women with thick dark hair and pale skin! I have used it three times now on my legs and seen at least a 70% reduction in my hair growth. After so many years of struggling with hair removal (shaving left a very obvious shadow of dark spots under the skin, waxing gave me severe ingrown hairs, and chemical depilatories didn't remove hair and badly burned my skin) this product has exceeded every expectation I had! Here are answers to some of the doubts I had when deciding whether or not to purchase this: 1. It is hardly painful. There is a small pain for a fraction of a second with each burst of light at the higher settings (I'm on the 2nd highest now), but the pain is absolutely nothing compared to waxing! It is very tolerable. And it fades immediately, unlike waxing which would leave my legs sore and sensitive to the slightest touch. Also, at the lowest setting there was no pain at all, but I started feeling something with the higher ones, so watch out as you start cranking it up. 2. Be patient, it does not work instantly. I was surprised to see some hair reduction two weeks after the first use on the lowest setting, but it wasn't until after the second and third sessions that I really started to see drastic results. I have never actually seen hair fall out, I just see that it's not there anymore! 3. Some hair is growing back, but it is much finer. The results I see after 3 sessions are not 100%, but it is such a dramatic difference compared to what I started with that I am totally satisfied. I'm excited to see if after continued use whether it will reduce the growth even further! I would highly highly recommend this product to any woman who has pale skin and dark hair, and gets very poor results with other hair removal techniques. Even if this doesn't completely eliminate my hair, it has reduced it to a totally manageable level!!
erica
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
amazing, better than pro laser! - 3/9/2010 9:33:34 PM wow, totally works, and actually BETTER than more expensive professional laser treatments! I did use it on my face despite the warnings, and it worked in the first treatment where 15+ professional treatments had failed. Works great on underarms, bikini line, etc. Very light burns on legs, but totally worth it!
Vallarie Charlotte NC Pros: easy to use, no pain, do it yourself Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good Purchase - 2/5/2010 10:09:01 AM I read reviews & kicked the idea of buying this around _ its expensive, would I be throwing away money. Laser is even more expensive at salons, but I wasn't sure if this would work. Ive used it for about 5 sessions - it has reduced hair very much,what has grown back is more sparse and of a softer texture. I think with continued use it will do even more - I have not used it past the 3rd setting yet of the 5 settings.
NancyNY NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device - 1/31/2010 5:37:00 AM One of the best investments I have ever made. For you skeptics out there, it works! Give it a try.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL