Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | next »
Sort results by:

Siren Fairfax, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Worth every penny! - 11/24/2009 5:23:10 AM Somewhat time consuming, but for the most part worth every penny! Buy this product if you never want to spend 1000's of dollars for laser hair removal treatments ever again.
julietteme Haymarket Pros: convenient Cons: noisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
fast and easy to use - 11/7/2009 7:25:17 AM I used the epilator in my legs and bikini area. I liked it! Removed hairs within 15 minutes(legs) bikini area (5 mins) and the hair growth was much slower than I thought it would be. The skin stayed smooth. Armpits were very painful and still is. They were bloody the first two try and hair grow is between 4 and 5 days. SOme bumps here and there but not concerning. Upper lips were very painful. I draw the line and quit torturing myself there. The noise is intimidating but is better than waxing. I'll use it on legs, bikini and under arms. I see the benefits. Forget it if you want to use it on the chin and upper lips and you have a sensitivity for pain like me.
fashionfan1 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Works Great - 10/25/2009 11:04:44 AM What I love about the Silkn is how light-weight it is and easy to carry around. My friend has the Tria, but its wieldy and uneasy to handle. To each his own though, eh? For me, I travel a lot and split my time between Los Angeles and New York, so its great that its easy to carry around. I can toss it in my suitcase without worrying about weight limits (which, as you all know nowadays can be a big pain). Plus, its easy to use and works great. I originally got it because I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding and she was using it to get ready for the wedding and I thought Id try it too.
bythesea88 Ny, Ny Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice! - 10/20/2009 3:48:49 PM this is like a mini laser center of its own. I though it'd be hard to use but turns out, it was quick and easy to use. Not too much pain.
tinaz New York ,NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Device - 10/16/2009 12:42:40 PM I purchased this back in June and wanted to let some time pass before submitting a review. I've completed 5 sessions with a hair reduction of about 50% on the legs and underarms. The only drawback is I had to wait about 2 mos for the hairs on my legs & thighs to grow back, AKA pepper spots. Otherwise, it's a great investment and doesn't take more than 30 minutes to complete a full leg. I always apply aloe vera after my sessions. If needed, I also apply cocoa butter lotion before going to bed for a week or so to reduce redness. I've had laser hair treatments done at some well known places in NY and in all honesty I've achieved similar results with the Silk'n SensEpil.
Gina California Pros: convenient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It really works! - 10/14/2009 5:00:37 PM I am so glad that I scraped the money together for this. I didnt like the idea of going to a laser clinic, especially since the treatments are so expensive. I have done two treatments at home with the Silkn and see a big difference in my hair growth. I have far less hair and it seems to be more fine. I cant wait to enjoy the final results. Shaving is such a hassle and I hate the stubble. I am really excited to have discovered a permanent at-home hair removal system. What a find!
Northern Virginia Pros: quick easy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Epilator - 8/30/2009 8:35:47 AM No stubble like shaving, not painful like first generation epilators. Hair grows out softer, slowly. Very pleased, even use it underarm (although this is a little painful.)
Souris Canada Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Worth every penny! - 8/27/2009 12:51:47 PM The BEST epilator! I feel no pain at all with this! It's so easy and fast! I loooove it!
Malvern, PA Cons: painful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
High hopes but it did not work for me - 8/13/2009 7:09:03 AM I had high hopes for this product.I thought I would be able to save money over waxing; which if this would have worked for me, would have saved money. It took a LONG time to remove the hair and when it did, it felt bumpy, not smooth. Not to mention it was painful and I have a high tolerance for pain. I also had a lot more ingrown hairs vs. waxing. I am not saying this won't work for others, it just did not work for me. Since this is returnable, there is no risk in trying it. Just keep all of the boxes, accessories and pamphlets and if it does not work for you, return it.
jaye
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The best ever! - 8/6/2009 10:06:19 AM I wish I had this product years ago. Basically I have stopped shaving since I got this. You get used to the feel of the machine pulling the hairs and the benefit outweighs any temporary discomfort. I use it on my face, underarms, total legs and bikini. Really I can't say enough good things about it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL