Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »
Sort results by:

Smartie Austin, Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Silk and Sense - 4/9/2010 9:18:42 PM This is absolutely the biggest waste of money I've spent in a long time!!! It DOES NOT work! Do not buy this product!!! Can't believe I spent @ $500 dollars for this piece of trash!!! ARG!!!
Shp81 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Absolutely Amazing! - 3/28/2010 11:44:29 AM This product is abolutely worth the money for women with thick dark hair and pale skin! I have used it three times now on my legs and seen at least a 70% reduction in my hair growth. After so many years of struggling with hair removal (shaving left a very obvious shadow of dark spots under the skin, waxing gave me severe ingrown hairs, and chemical depilatories didn't remove hair and badly burned my skin) this product has exceeded every expectation I had! Here are answers to some of the doubts I had when deciding whether or not to purchase this: 1. It is hardly painful. There is a small pain for a fraction of a second with each burst of light at the higher settings (I'm on the 2nd highest now), but the pain is absolutely nothing compared to waxing! It is very tolerable. And it fades immediately, unlike waxing which would leave my legs sore and sensitive to the slightest touch. Also, at the lowest setting there was no pain at all, but I started feeling something with the higher ones, so watch out as you start cranking it up. 2. Be patient, it does not work instantly. I was surprised to see some hair reduction two weeks after the first use on the lowest setting, but it wasn't until after the second and third sessions that I really started to see drastic results. I have never actually seen hair fall out, I just see that it's not there anymore! 3. Some hair is growing back, but it is much finer. The results I see after 3 sessions are not 100%, but it is such a dramatic difference compared to what I started with that I am totally satisfied. I'm excited to see if after continued use whether it will reduce the growth even further! I would highly highly recommend this product to any woman who has pale skin and dark hair, and gets very poor results with other hair removal techniques. Even if this doesn't completely eliminate my hair, it has reduced it to a totally manageable level!!
erica
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
amazing, better than pro laser! - 3/9/2010 9:33:34 PM wow, totally works, and actually BETTER than more expensive professional laser treatments! I did use it on my face despite the warnings, and it worked in the first treatment where 15+ professional treatments had failed. Works great on underarms, bikini line, etc. Very light burns on legs, but totally worth it!
Vallarie Charlotte NC Pros: easy to use, no pain, do it yourself Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good Purchase - 2/5/2010 10:09:01 AM I read reviews & kicked the idea of buying this around _ its expensive, would I be throwing away money. Laser is even more expensive at salons, but I wasn't sure if this would work. Ive used it for about 5 sessions - it has reduced hair very much,what has grown back is more sparse and of a softer texture. I think with continued use it will do even more - I have not used it past the 3rd setting yet of the 5 settings.
NancyNY NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Silk'n SensEpil Hair Removal Device - 1/31/2010 5:37:00 AM One of the best investments I have ever made. For you skeptics out there, it works! Give it a try.
Siren Fairfax, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Worth every penny! - 11/24/2009 5:23:10 AM Somewhat time consuming, but for the most part worth every penny! Buy this product if you never want to spend 1000's of dollars for laser hair removal treatments ever again.
julietteme Haymarket Pros: convenient Cons: noisy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
fast and easy to use - 11/7/2009 7:25:17 AM I used the epilator in my legs and bikini area. I liked it! Removed hairs within 15 minutes(legs) bikini area (5 mins) and the hair growth was much slower than I thought it would be. The skin stayed smooth. Armpits were very painful and still is. They were bloody the first two try and hair grow is between 4 and 5 days. SOme bumps here and there but not concerning. Upper lips were very painful. I draw the line and quit torturing myself there. The noise is intimidating but is better than waxing. I'll use it on legs, bikini and under arms. I see the benefits. Forget it if you want to use it on the chin and upper lips and you have a sensitivity for pain like me.
fashionfan1 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Works Great - 10/25/2009 11:04:44 AM What I love about the Silkn is how light-weight it is and easy to carry around. My friend has the Tria, but its wieldy and uneasy to handle. To each his own though, eh? For me, I travel a lot and split my time between Los Angeles and New York, so its great that its easy to carry around. I can toss it in my suitcase without worrying about weight limits (which, as you all know nowadays can be a big pain). Plus, its easy to use and works great. I originally got it because I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding and she was using it to get ready for the wedding and I thought Id try it too.
bythesea88 Ny, Ny Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nice! - 10/20/2009 3:48:49 PM this is like a mini laser center of its own. I though it'd be hard to use but turns out, it was quick and easy to use. Not too much pain.
tinaz New York ,NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Device - 10/16/2009 12:42:40 PM I purchased this back in June and wanted to let some time pass before submitting a review. I've completed 5 sessions with a hair reduction of about 50% on the legs and underarms. The only drawback is I had to wait about 2 mos for the hairs on my legs & thighs to grow back, AKA pepper spots. Otherwise, it's a great investment and doesn't take more than 30 minutes to complete a full leg. I always apply aloe vera after my sessions. If needed, I also apply cocoa butter lotion before going to bed for a week or so to reduce redness. I've had laser hair treatments done at some well known places in NY and in all honesty I've achieved similar results with the Silk'n SensEpil.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-9 | next »

20% off Storewide use code GIFT20 | Holiday Gift Guide »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL