May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Meep Illinois
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great !! -5/18/2013 7:33:00 AM I really love this product. It gives me the moisture that I need at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this product.
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
...brown spots are DISAPPEARING! -3/8/2013 6:52:34 AM About to order this product AGAIN. First purchased one year ago. It takes time, diminished and omitted brown patches on hands and face. Applied overall as a moisturizer every 2-3 days and at night (once a week) I would do a spot treatment on areas of concern. My skin is very sensitive and it did not react to this cream. LOVE IT.
LALady Los Angeles, CA
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, potent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No Joke. -2/6/2013 3:23:38 PM This is much more of an exfoliator than I'd bargained for. When your skin is screaming at you with breakouts, this is a great fix! When I wake up the morning after using it, my skin is definitely clearer and calmer. But it is intense and has a slight sting to it, so for me it's not an everyday-use product -- more of an "as desperately needed" product. But don't confuse "intense" with harsh - the Arcona products have great, clean ingredients, so I trust it not to strip my skin.
coley washington
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -1/8/2013 2:18:25 PM This is a fantastic product. I've tried every hormone and over the counter cream out there. This is the only thing that has helped my dyspareunia. I am 60 years old and can have comfortable intercourse again. My husband is very grateful!
Maya32
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product !!! -1/8/2013 11:45:37 AM I bought this product for my sister because she got some dark pigments in her body as a side effect of some drugs she ussed. Her doctor recommends her to use this South Beach Skin Solutions Body Milk. She got a noticable result within the first week of regular using and she is very satisfied with the result and she will continue with it . So I decided to buy more for her from Skinestore.com because it offers good price for the produst as well as good shipping and customer services.
kfpretty72 SaltLake City
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: absorbs quickly skin becomes dry again hours later
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disapointing product -1/5/2013 11:16:49 AM I love neova however neovamaximum body repair hasent stood up to it's claims in my opinion, I have used this product for a year now and its not cheap,ive noticed that neova maximum while absorbs quickly,my skin becomes dry again within hours. and I haven't seen enay skin repair or change...as I have seen with other products that I have used ....Disapointed with this product but still Love Neova.......xoxo
graceabounds Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sensitivity/breakouts Cons: fishy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for breakouts and rosacea -1/4/2013 1:32:51 PM My skin tends to be dry and not prone to breakouts, however, I do have rosacea which causes periodic irritation and small acne-like spots, especially when stressed. When that happens, I use the Thalgo Marine Gel at night and often by the next morning, the problems are cleared up and any pimple breakouts dried up. It's a detoxing, remineralizing miracle gel. Your skin will feel tight after it dries. Since it is made form marine plants, it does have a somewhat fishy smell when you apply it so you might want to use it right before leaving on a hot date! :-)
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No noticeable improvement -9/7/2012 3:30:55 PM There was no visible difference after using this tube of lotion. For this much money, they should at least have had a higher percentage of pro-niacin and other effective ingredients. It moisturized about as well as a drugstore brand body moisturizer. What a disappointment!
sassy22 Hamilton, NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes me happy -8/18/2012 6:38:52 PM Unfortunately, I have Lichen Schlerosus. The doctor was treating me with Estrace. I do not need estrogen and it wasn't really helping me. I had alot of burning sensations and irritation-very uncomfortable. I did some research and found the Neogyn. I love it! It was costly for a 1 oz. tube. I can get a large Estrace for much cheaper. I thought about giving it a try and spending the money. I am very pleased and glad I went for it. It feels so much nicer and I even think it has gone away. I will keep using Neogyn.
AmyCW Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: works ok... Cons: very stinky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works, ok but terrible smell -8/7/2012 12:02:32 PM I use this on my scalp and it seems to control symptoms alright. It goes on very easily and doesn't drip. However, the smell is absolutely awful. I try to only use it when I know I won't be around anyone for several hours. I don't understand how others who have reviewed it don't think that it smells. It is very distinct and unpleasant smelling.
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor