Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Women's Shave reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Ames Toronto, ON
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: container can be leaky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING! -3/6/2010 2:13:22 PM I've been using this product for about 2 weeks now and not only has it removed my previous ingrown hair (with a little bit of scrubbing), but it's also preventing me from growing any more inflamed ingrowns. It's soothing after shaving or waxing your bikini zone and definitely improved the texture of my skin there. Maybe I'm crazy but I also feel that it's helping reduce the scarring from previous ingrowns. I just apply a small amount (one pump is more than enough) after a shower and let it dry before putting on clothes. The only problem I had was the pump leaks the fluid if the bottle is stored upside down - so not good for transporting around. Remember, the bottle looks TINY, but don't be fooled, it goes A LONG WAY!
Derrick
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gotcha! -8/30/2009 8:02:05 AM My new fav shaving cream. It's better than the Art of Shaving shave cream because Whish does NOT dry out shortly after applying it to the face.
Monica
top250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not a miracle product -7/17/2009 12:54:43 PM I guess I might have expected too much. I thought it would get rid of the ingrown hairs for good, but it didn't happen. It definitely tames the irritation and redness, but didn't seem to improve my ingrown hair problem. However, it might work better for others. For the price and effect, I think it is very over-priced, and I don't think I'll buy again.
katie01 Santa Barbara, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am a believer! Great Product. -6/23/2009 9:55:10 AM I received a pomegranate shave cream sample with my last order and decided to order the almond. I been a waxing devotee for the last 3 years because of crummy shaving results. This product delivers! I am done waxing and back to shaving which is nice because of the day of yucky looking skin post wax and the time it takes to get it done. This product is amazing!
elle Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS -6/17/2009 2:31:15 PM This is such a great shaving cream, it completely moisturizes my skin and I don't get the burn anymore. I didn't even realize it is natural too!! Great product I highly recommend!
Sally
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product -12/30/2008 9:48:20 AM Great product! It definitely helps in alleviating ingrown hair and bumps. It's really smooth too!
brsmom6
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This works -11/25/2008 11:42:57 AM I have used this for about 2 weeks and I am actually starting to notice that I don't HAVE to shave everyday. I actually like this as just an everyday moisturizer too, it's not greasy and dries really fast.
Michelle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing Product -11/13/2008 8:58:19 AM Its amazing. Just buy it! I've never found something that has worked so well. My skin tends to be dry and itchy if I get a real close shave, and this gets rid of it. It also gets rid of any red irritation or razor bumps! I haven't gotten any ingrown hairs since using it. My skin is so soft now and it only takes a little bit of product to make a big difference.
jen20372
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommend -10/28/2008 9:41:44 AM I always get bad bumps on my bikini area after waxing and this made them completely disappear. Plus it feels good on your skin. Great product!
KittyKat
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Hair Remover I've Ever Tried -9/13/2008 6:15:17 AM Came across this product via SkinStore website but decided to purchase direct from manufacturer because they are located in my country. Didn't expect to get excellent results but was hoping at least it would remove some hair (lower legs with dark course hair) because I'm tired of shaving and having small ingrown hair and red pumps. Applied a very thin film on 4x4 area and wow, area was smooth and clean. Took 15mins to do whole leg, including bikini area. This is a miracle because my previous attempts at waxing or sugaring were dismal ---- burnt my skin, got wax everywhere and it was too painful to continue. Moom didn't stick to my skin, and a damp cloth is what I needed to remove drips or smudges. BTW, I felt just slight pinch as I pulled. It was pleasant and sooo easy to use; skin is smoother and hair free for 3 weeks. I Moom my leggs and will never shave again. Thank U Moom!!!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor