Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
VERY GOOD! -8/20/2015 6:54:16 AM This product is not that irritate as I imagine. Smells very good. And it works quickly.
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect -7/7/2015 2:19:57 AM This stuff is perfect. Quick and effective. Evens out entire face.
MariB Alexandria, Va.
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slow acting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-6/8/2015 11:38:49 AM Although over 60, I have breakouts on my face which is really SO unfair. Skinstore expert recommended this product and I think it is as effective as a gentle product can be. My skin is thin and fragile so the heavy duty blemish treatments cannot be used. This product is easy to use and very price friendly.
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Acne Clear Envy saved my skin! -4/23/2015 10:34:15 AM I occasionally have breakouts and when I used Acne Clear Envy for the first time, I immediately noticed a dramatic difference. The redness was completely gone and the blemish was practically unnoticeable. After two days of using the product my skin was entirely clear. Its a great moisturizing product that doesnt dry your skin out or agitate it and it smells amazing. I highly recommend this product to anyone prone to breakouts or interested in preventing them!
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
would use when pregnant -2/26/2015 3:17:50 PM It does work and can be used when pregnant. I would recommend using it during night time only. However, it is sticky, not invisible, and smells a little funky.
ashleyShave31 Charlotte nc
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: everything Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best acne cream on the market -2/24/2015 1:19:55 PM Acne clear envy is a force to be reckoned with. It does its job flawlessly. Smells wonderful (like lavender) and its unique gritty texture disappears and melts into skin beautifully. I use it in the morning and the evening. It has transformed my skin from acne prone to clean and clear. I put it on a breakout and the next day it's either gone or dramatically smaller and on its way to healing. This product does not dry out skin either. I would recommend this to product to anyone young or old with the occasional breakout to more severe cases.
MNM2015 20012
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smells great, 3 in 1 use, clear no white marks, cleared my acne in 48 hours, you can wash your face with it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Acne Clear Envy!!! -2/24/2015 11:10:53 AM My new favorite Acne product. So happy with the results and I love the smell. I like that I can wash my face, apply all over day and night or for spot areas. I keep it in my gym bag. I have been looking for a high quality benzoyl peroxide product. Easy to use too.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Do you believe in miracles? -2/22/2015 5:21:09 PM I never experienced acne issues until this past year. Hormonal cystic acne to be exact & its the worst kind around, and my relationship with my skin has been quite rocky and I have been dying to find something to keep it at bay, or if nothing else, reduce my frustrations with it. While I was in England my friend had me try her acne cream, Quinoderm, her Doctor boyfriend prescribes her. It worked wonders and my skin was fab the 2 weeks I was there. Sadly, this is not available in the US, even with a prescription, so my quest for something "that worked" began and ended almost as fast as it started. I chose this item because it contains 10% benzoyl peroxide.("Acne treatments" containing salicylic & lactic acid aren't acne treatments nor will it do anything for cystic acne.) 24 hours ago I applied it on a new pea size bump & it is gone. The golf-ball size bump has shrank down to the size of a marble. The pit & scarring a still healing cyst left behind 4 months ago looks 100 times better. I am beside myself with relief!! This does not have a medicine smell. A teeny tiny drop goes A LONG way. It is smooth & creamy, not watery or thick or grainy. It is white & absorbs into your skin quickly so spot treat away during the day! I have not had an issues with skin discoloration, hair bleaching, or towel bleaching. I have oily skin in summer & combo dry in winter. With the unusually warm winter we are having my skin has gone bonkers. Most true OTC acne products dry my skin out within minutes. I was hesitant to try this but am glad I did. So far, this has not been an issue. Should it become one I'll still use it. Cystic acne is quite painful & large & will stick around FOR MONTHS. The only true cure for it is to have it cut out. But who wants that done on their face? Not me. Until my hormones are brought under control I will have to deal with it. Fortunately I have something in my arsenal to make it easier to deal.
ginadorable Twin Cities, MN
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You're Paying for Quality -1/21/2015 10:24:56 PM I'm 19 years old and have had really bad, constant breakouts since I was 12 years old. I've tried everything from drugstore products to being prescribed topical retinoids, oral antibiotics for acne such as Minocycline, and even some really awful drugs such as Accutane for my acne. None of these things worked. None. I was recommended this product and the cleanser, pore therapy, and therapeutic lotion actually come as a set from my local Radiance MedSpa which is where I usually buy it, so I use the 3 in the normal/oily skin kit. I actually have combination skin and just get oily in my t-zone mostly. If you're looking for an answer to your prayers, buy the 3 products. Seriously. The down side is that for the first 2-3 weeks the products made my skin super dry and peeling, but it's just a phase. Once your skin gets over it, you're in the clear and it's completely fine. I have sensitive skin and the lotion used to sting at first, but now the most effect it has is a mild tingling. Since I've used this product, I can count on one hand the number of small blemishes i've had, and they've gone away within one day.
johnny El Monte Ca.
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Murad 3 step acne treatment -1/7/2015 9:15:36 AM this 3 step acne treatment really works i noticed very good results with just one week of using this product on my face and chest i feel like theirs hope now. Its a bit pricey but definitely worth a try no joke the product works i will be a repeat customer for sure im loving the complements on how my skin is clearing..
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor