Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

beautydiva Omaha, NE Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Juicy Blemish Serum Rocks - 10/30/2013 7:58:44 AM This is a great serum! It is light weight and goes on well. It doesn't feel like you have anything on your face. My face is also not greasy when I wake up in the morning since I use it at night. It is not sticky and it absorbs fairly quickly. One drop does spread quite far to cover most of your face. It is non-drying which is very important to me since I have combination skin but it tends to get dryer in the winter time. I don't have an acne problem but I get stress pimples at times and it has been very good at keeping things at bay. I have been using it for over 2 weeks and will continue since it has great benefits and ingredients. There is a light smell but for me it goes away after I put it on. I recommend this product, especially if you have more mature skin since it doesn't dry you out.
Sattie Fort Worth, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing for acne prone skin... - 10/23/2013 10:57:15 AM I have acne prone skin and no matter which makeup I use, I break out afterwards. I got a sample of this and tried it thinking it would be a clear primer, but it is actually tinted. It goes on smooth and silky and blends very well with your skin. I applied this to my whole face except my eyes and dusted with BMs mineral veil. No shine, no melting, flawless makeup look and most importantly... NO BREAKOUTS afterwards. This is a cosmetic must for me now.
kpb240 Kansas Pros: gentle Cons: less effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not harh but doesn't work very well - 10/3/2013 2:31:14 PM I found this product does not work as well as other spot treatments I have tried for acne. Slower to get rid of acne and I had to apply multiple times throughout the day. Those with sensitive skin may want to try this just because it is also not as harsh as most spot treatments, but be warned it may need to be applied man times.
1128 Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Product Worked For Me - 10/2/2013 10:10:12 AM I have always struggled with acne and controlled it by using prescription topicals. Many common acne fighting ingredients (that work) are not recommend for use during pregnancy so I searched for any natural remedies I could find. This product has been the only non Rx, approved acne product I have found that WORKS for me. It does smell like sufur but it has not stained my clothing and the smell is worth it to me for clearer skin. The tube is very small but a little goes a long way. I use it on my face, chest, shoulders and back so I go through a tube/month almost. I would recommend this to anyone who struggles with severe, stubborn acne and wants a product that is safe and works. I use several other Belli products and have been very happy with them as well.
40andyesstillhaveacne Columbia, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, non over-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This is the product I've been searching for - 9/23/2013 6:13:51 PM I''m 40 and have oily skin, and have been having bad adult acne for going on 10+ years. I've tried it all, literally. From well-known skin care lines to smaller boutique or makeup-counter lines, mass produced products to natural remedies, retinol products, prescriptions, mail-order brands, you all know the products to which I'm referring. All of these worked for a while then stopped, or just made my face oilier and break out even worse. I tried them all for at least a couple-three months to make sure it was the product, not my impatience, that was not working. It was the product. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS. I haven't had a breakout since I started (I'm not exaggerating) and I've been using it for 5 weeks. My acne at the time I started has healed and acne scars are clearing. My face is no longer oily. My blackheads are even disappearing. I CAN GO WITHOUT BASE MAKEUP NOW. It doesn't dry my skin as other products often did, my face is not peeling or scaly. It is, just simply, becoming beautiful. I cannot praise this product enough (thus the 'yelling'). I wish I'd found this product (or it had been produced) years ago, heck, even months ago before the summer began. Thank you, makers, for this product. I am not affiliated in any way with this product - just a new, and now loyal, customer.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, fast results, oily skin, removal of dark spots Cons: advise use of gloves, very drying if over use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Oily, Acne, Dark Spots , Dead Skin - 9/23/2013 8:47:34 AM My dermatologist suggested this pad and it has done wonders for my oily aging skin. This pad is very drying and should be advised to wear thin gloves when using or your palms will flake . I'm blessed with very oily aging skin that still breaks out. This is the strongest product I have ever used and be sure to start out with light use to allow skin to adjust to or you will look like a bad sunburn. Not only did this clear up my acne but it also helped remove discoloration spots left over from acne and some age spots. I don't mind using gloves as my facial skin has never looked better. Even with extra oily skin after use of pads you will need to add a moisturizer after use. Your pores will look smaller and skin will be free of dead skin cells. I'm on my 4th product and will use less as winter approaches. Check with Dr. if using retinals and other drying agents.
carnkb Jacksonville, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, fast results Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE THIS PRODUCT - 9/19/2013 7:13:12 PM I absolutely love this product. For people like me who like instant results, this is perfect. It is harsh and when it gets in your eyes it does burn but the more you use it the more you know the do's and don'ts. When my face gets out of hand I apply the pads on my face and scrub very hard to remove all the bad stuff in my pores. The next day, just wash your face with the neostrata antibacterial face wash and your face is clear and smooth. Great pads love them!
annenyc New York, NY Pros: clears pimples on a spot basis Cons: packaging for "spot treatment--opening too big
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Gender: FSkin Type: combination
LOVE this product for Spot Treatment of Pimples - 9/19/2013 7:31:13 AM I use this product when I get a pimple--use it via a Q-tip or cotton ball and apply it several times a day. It works MAGIC by drying up the skin around the clogged oil, reducing the clogged oil to a tight mass which the skin can easily push out itself or w/ an extractor. It's a miracle worker used in this way. I can see how it would be too much as an overall toner. Also the plastic protector on tope with a hole in it is too small to get enough product on a cotton ball and delivers a firehouse of product when you take it off. This is the problem with all Brandt toner bottles. However, it's one of only Brandt products I've kept when I moved to another product line. It works that well on my pimples!
pineapplegarden Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, adapts to skin colour
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I use this in place of foundation - 8/18/2013 3:31:19 AM I don't have acne-prone skin but this controls shininess in the T-zone area well the whole day through. I live in the humid tropics so this is important to me. It may come in only one shade but this product is able to magically adapt to my skin tone.
Brian0523 Burlington, NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent!!!!! - 7/20/2013 9:41:39 AM Over the past year, my skin has had a tendency to develop cystic acne. I've tried every acne product available, and none of them worked - including BPeroxide, et. al. Even prescription oral meds from my doctor didn't help the condition. When one of the cysts would finally clear on it's own, it left behind ugly red splotch on my face - very depressing. I found Clear Days Ahead, and upon reading mostly favorable reviews, decided to give it a try. I should point out that I am NOT a big fan of Philosophy skin care at all. None of their products are very good IMO. Anyway, Clear Days Ahead immediately improved my cystic acne almost overnight! After day one, the inflammation was reduced and less painful. By day three or four (applying twice a day), the bumps were greatly reduced in size, and after a week, they were completely gone. And there was no ugly red spot left behind after the product healed the cysts! I'm still amazed at how well this product works for me. Although the product description says it's oil-free, it does seem to leave my face a little greasy, but I'm willing to accept that minor problem for all the benefits it has at fighting acne. I urge you, if you have tried a bunch of acne products like me to no avail; give this a try. It's a bit on the expensive side, but this stuff works! As a side note - I do not use the cleanser and pads Philosophy sells in the Clear Days Ahead line. I just use this cream and whatever cleanser I have on hand.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL