Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
serious
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, very effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this product -7/9/2014 8:43:03 PM Not kidding!! this is the best spot treatment i have ever had! IT WORKS!!
Chele74ny Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, works extremely well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this!! -5/23/2014 5:35:29 PM I have cystic acne and this works on those nodules very well. In most cases, the cyst disappears within 2 days. Haven't found anything else that is this effective.
mariam
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I can't believe, but it works -4/7/2014 11:10:55 AM Nothing ever worked over night, but this one. It makes pimple to stop developing at the very moment you first notice it and apply this treatment. I do not know how it works with fully riped, deep pimples, because I catch my pretty quick, which certainly helps.
Ana33 california
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It did not work for me -3/13/2014 8:46:44 AM It really irritated my skin and left it RED in the areas I applied. It takes about 4-5 days to dry out the pimples and I prefer tooth past that does it over night. And for that I give it one star.
Ana33 California
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: irratating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I really like it! -3/13/2014 8:28:16 AM I am 31 years old and I have never suffer from acne until now, my face broke out and these pads really help clear my skin completely in about 3 weeks. You have to be patient and let it do it's job. It does irritate and sting for a minute but then your face feels very soft and clean, I also noticed it helps close my pores. I only use it at night and then add my moisturizer from murad that helps treat acne and the vitamins as well.
Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, sheer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Deflates a normal zit in a day, a tough one in two -2/7/2014 11:39:38 AM This really works and doesn't kill the surrounding skin. The secret is the salicylic acid. Don't waste your money on stuff that doesn't contain that compound. The formula can be worn under makeup without showing through. It doesn't dry to a cakey finish. I usually get non-cystic zits and this deflates them and makes them look less red within several hours(overnight or by the end of the day) and they are completely gone in a few days. Sometimes I get cystic ones and I put this on first, then hit it with a small amount of prescription steroid cream, because those are tough to bring down the inflammation. Once the inflammation has come down I just use this, and in a few days the evil thing is gone.
noni northern Illinois
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My third time buying -2/6/2014 3:20:32 AM I have tried everything for my post menapause break outs and this is the only one that clears, heals and doesn't dry out my skin. It actually prevents new break outs if I put it on areas prone to break outs before I go to sleep. I have dry skin, so I only put it where needed.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
powerful nighttime acne treatment -1/17/2014 3:04:43 AM For whatever reason I have recently developed some acne on my chin as I approach my late 30s, and purchased this product to treat this area at night. It is very effective and quite powerful. There is some stinging if my skin is broken, but otherwise it applies smoothly and has done a good job at treating the comedynes on my chin. I will add that you should simply smooth it over the skin and not rub, rub rub it in as the gel/cream texture will ball up and flake if over-applied. A little goes a long way and this product will last a long time. Another ARCONA winner!
Idobeauty New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's effective.... -1/13/2014 9:08:39 PM I have been using benzoyl peroxide products for years. This one is effective in preventing and treating acne, but it isn't the finest consistency. It does however rub into skin, leaving no uneveness behind. Not super expensive, but not the cheapest. Probably has higher quality ingredients than other BP products out there, many of which irritate my skin. I'll repurchase.
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great treatment pads! -1/12/2014 11:32:07 AM These pads work great to treat just about everything on your face. Be careful when you start using them though, the pads can be quite drying.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor