Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
KCFan Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First Time User -12/27/2013 10:59:14 AM fresh, clean products - ordered sample kit which gave me chance to try several products - will not need all items, but it was good to try small size
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective -12/20/2013 8:07:45 AM I can hardly find anything that works on my skin. So usually for anything with even a hint of effectiveness without to much irritation I'll give it a five-star. I would give this product a 10 it is an option! Really is an all-in-one product. Helps keep my breakouts at bay, improve the skin texture and helps with discoloration and pore issues. Haven't seen many results for wrinkles though. Still very happy about it.
Dytka DFW, TX
top100Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating
girls best friend -11/24/2013 8:58:51 AM In Europe this cream is advertised as a product for ladies age 30+ who still have acne problems. That was the reason i decided to try it on my oily skin. I used to always get a pimple around my period & always during hot summer. Since i started using this cream i dont remember seeing pimples in months and my pores look smaller too. It doesn't dry my skin, never irritated my sensitive skin. During winter months I use Effaclar Serum and honestly my skin looks great. I also use Effaclar MAT cream but only during summer.
Quails New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasant surprise -11/22/2013 7:44:16 AM I thought I'd left my acne nightmares behind in my teens, and boy was it not fun to start fighting acne all over again at 30! I was sent to an allergist by my dermatologist (who is also my Mom) and found out I'm allergic to basically every preservative and chemical sunscreen in every product ever. 0_0 yikes. I read about this product and realized it was in the small handful of things I COULD use on my blemished, crazy-sensitive skin. I have been using this serum for about 2 months and my skin is AWESOME. It goes on smoothly, smells good, and seems to have magically evened out my skin tone and kept me free from new breakouts. Even the red marks on my skin from previous breakouts are fading, which is amazing. I basically want to buy stock in this company. I've never been so totally happy with a skincare product in my life (and, again, my Mom is a derm, so I have been given access to pretty much every hardcore skin fix you can think of). The only con, in my opinion, is that the serum takes some time to sink in to your skin, and it can feel a little bit greasy. I have noticed that my skin looks shiny - like oil is breaking through my foundation powder - after about 3 hours of normal wear. The thing is, it's so good that I don't care, and carrying around blotting powders is worth it to have finally found a product that clears me up and doesn't irritate my highly allergic skin!
carmela New York
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
makes my skin break out even more than before -11/15/2013 2:55:20 PM After reading the only 2 reviews of La Roche Posay Effaclar K, I decided to try it hoping to get the same results: big mistake. The first time I used it I woke up the next day with more pimples. I kept using it thinking my skin would eventually get better but ended up with so many pimples it was embarrassing. The La Roche Posay Effaclar K was the worse purchase I ever made.
beautydiva Omaha, NE
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Juicy Blemish Serum Rocks -10/30/2013 7:58:44 AM This is a great serum! It is light weight and goes on well. It doesn't feel like you have anything on your face. My face is also not greasy when I wake up in the morning since I use it at night. It is not sticky and it absorbs fairly quickly. One drop does spread quite far to cover most of your face. It is non-drying which is very important to me since I have combination skin but it tends to get dryer in the winter time. I don't have an acne problem but I get stress pimples at times and it has been very good at keeping things at bay. I have been using it for over 2 weeks and will continue since it has great benefits and ingredients. There is a light smell but for me it goes away after I put it on. I recommend this product, especially if you have more mature skin since it doesn't dry you out.
kpb240 Kansas
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle Cons: less effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not harh but doesn't work very well -10/3/2013 2:31:14 PM I found this product does not work as well as other spot treatments I have tried for acne. Slower to get rid of acne and I had to apply multiple times throughout the day. Those with sensitive skin may want to try this just because it is also not as harsh as most spot treatments, but be warned it may need to be applied man times.
1128
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product Worked For Me -10/2/2013 10:10:12 AM I have always struggled with acne and controlled it by using prescription topicals. Many common acne fighting ingredients (that work) are not recommend for use during pregnancy so I searched for any natural remedies I could find. This product has been the only non Rx, approved acne product I have found that WORKS for me. It does smell like sufur but it has not stained my clothing and the smell is worth it to me for clearer skin. The tube is very small but a little goes a long way. I use it on my face, chest, shoulders and back so I go through a tube/month almost. I would recommend this to anyone who struggles with severe, stubborn acne and wants a product that is safe and works. I use several other Belli products and have been very happy with them as well.
40andyesstillhaveacne Columbia, SC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, non over-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is the product I've been searching for -9/23/2013 6:13:51 PM I''m 40 and have oily skin, and have been having bad adult acne for going on 10+ years. I've tried it all, literally. From well-known skin care lines to smaller boutique or makeup-counter lines, mass produced products to natural remedies, retinol products, prescriptions, mail-order brands, you all know the products to which I'm referring. All of these worked for a while then stopped, or just made my face oilier and break out even worse. I tried them all for at least a couple-three months to make sure it was the product, not my impatience, that was not working. It was the product. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS. I haven't had a breakout since I started (I'm not exaggerating) and I've been using it for 5 weeks. My acne at the time I started has healed and acne scars are clearing. My face is no longer oily. My blackheads are even disappearing. I CAN GO WITHOUT BASE MAKEUP NOW. It doesn't dry my skin as other products often did, my face is not peeling or scaly. It is, just simply, becoming beautiful. I cannot praise this product enough (thus the 'yelling'). I wish I'd found this product (or it had been produced) years ago, heck, even months ago before the summer began. Thank you, makers, for this product. I am not affiliated in any way with this product - just a new, and now loyal, customer.
Brian0523 Burlington, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent!!!!! -7/20/2013 9:41:39 AM Over the past year, my skin has had a tendency to develop cystic acne. I've tried every acne product available, and none of them worked - including BPeroxide, et. al. Even prescription oral meds from my doctor didn't help the condition. When one of the cysts would finally clear on it's own, it left behind ugly red splotch on my face - very depressing. I found Clear Days Ahead, and upon reading mostly favorable reviews, decided to give it a try. I should point out that I am NOT a big fan of Philosophy skin care at all. None of their products are very good IMO. Anyway, Clear Days Ahead immediately improved my cystic acne almost overnight! After day one, the inflammation was reduced and less painful. By day three or four (applying twice a day), the bumps were greatly reduced in size, and after a week, they were completely gone. And there was no ugly red spot left behind after the product healed the cysts! I'm still amazed at how well this product works for me. Although the product description says it's oil-free, it does seem to leave my face a little greasy, but I'm willing to accept that minor problem for all the benefits it has at fighting acne. I urge you, if you have tried a bunch of acne products like me to no avail; give this a try. It's a bit on the expensive side, but this stuff works! As a side note - I do not use the cleanser and pads Philosophy sells in the Clear Days Ahead line. I just use this cream and whatever cleanser I have on hand.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor