Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Acne Treatment reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, fast results, oily skin, removal of dark spots Cons: advise use of gloves, very drying if over use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Oily, Acne, Dark Spots , Dead Skin - 9/23/2013 8:47:34 AM My dermatologist suggested this pad and it has done wonders for my oily aging skin. This pad is very drying and should be advised to wear thin gloves when using or your palms will flake . I'm blessed with very oily aging skin that still breaks out. This is the strongest product I have ever used and be sure to start out with light use to allow skin to adjust to or you will look like a bad sunburn. Not only did this clear up my acne but it also helped remove discoloration spots left over from acne and some age spots. I don't mind using gloves as my facial skin has never looked better. Even with extra oily skin after use of pads you will need to add a moisturizer after use. Your pores will look smaller and skin will be free of dead skin cells. I'm on my 4th product and will use less as winter approaches. Check with Dr. if using retinals and other drying agents.
carnkb Jacksonville, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, fast results Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE THIS PRODUCT - 9/19/2013 7:13:12 PM I absolutely love this product. For people like me who like instant results, this is perfect. It is harsh and when it gets in your eyes it does burn but the more you use it the more you know the do's and don'ts. When my face gets out of hand I apply the pads on my face and scrub very hard to remove all the bad stuff in my pores. The next day, just wash your face with the neostrata antibacterial face wash and your face is clear and smooth. Great pads love them!
annenyc New York, NY Pros: clears pimples on a spot basis Cons: packaging for "spot treatment--opening too big
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Gender: FSkin Type: combination
LOVE this product for Spot Treatment of Pimples - 9/19/2013 7:31:13 AM I use this product when I get a pimple--use it via a Q-tip or cotton ball and apply it several times a day. It works MAGIC by drying up the skin around the clogged oil, reducing the clogged oil to a tight mass which the skin can easily push out itself or w/ an extractor. It's a miracle worker used in this way. I can see how it would be too much as an overall toner. Also the plastic protector on tope with a hole in it is too small to get enough product on a cotton ball and delivers a firehouse of product when you take it off. This is the problem with all Brandt toner bottles. However, it's one of only Brandt products I've kept when I moved to another product line. It works that well on my pimples!
pineapplegarden Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, adapts to skin colour
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I use this in place of foundation - 8/18/2013 3:31:19 AM I don't have acne-prone skin but this controls shininess in the T-zone area well the whole day through. I live in the humid tropics so this is important to me. It may come in only one shade but this product is able to magically adapt to my skin tone.
Brian0523 Burlington, NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent!!!!! - 7/20/2013 9:41:39 AM Over the past year, my skin has had a tendency to develop cystic acne. I've tried every acne product available, and none of them worked - including BPeroxide, et. al. Even prescription oral meds from my doctor didn't help the condition. When one of the cysts would finally clear on it's own, it left behind ugly red splotch on my face - very depressing. I found Clear Days Ahead, and upon reading mostly favorable reviews, decided to give it a try. I should point out that I am NOT a big fan of Philosophy skin care at all. None of their products are very good IMO. Anyway, Clear Days Ahead immediately improved my cystic acne almost overnight! After day one, the inflammation was reduced and less painful. By day three or four (applying twice a day), the bumps were greatly reduced in size, and after a week, they were completely gone. And there was no ugly red spot left behind after the product healed the cysts! I'm still amazed at how well this product works for me. Although the product description says it's oil-free, it does seem to leave my face a little greasy, but I'm willing to accept that minor problem for all the benefits it has at fighting acne. I urge you, if you have tried a bunch of acne products like me to no avail; give this a try. It's a bit on the expensive side, but this stuff works! As a side note - I do not use the cleanser and pads Philosophy sells in the Clear Days Ahead line. I just use this cream and whatever cleanser I have on hand.
phoenixrising Las Vegas, NV Pros: absorbs quickly, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Finally Skincare that WORKS! - 7/20/2013 3:28:56 AM Every product by Paula's Choice does exactly what it claims. Her product line is effective and has something for every skincare concern. BHA 9 is great as an all over treatment to minimize pores, reduce redness and past blemish marks, exfoliate effectively without hurting skin and making skin GLOW. or you can use it as a spot treatment for pimples and other imperfections. I use this allover my face 2 to 3 times a week right before bed, its the last skincare product i apply. I wake with glowing smooth even toned skin.
socalmom Orange County, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Smaller Than Expected - 7/10/2013 10:38:00 PM I think the powder is good, although I am not sure if its clearing my skin as I am using a wide variety of products. I was surprised at how small the size of this powder is for the price. I think next time I will try the other powder in their line that seems more cost effective. I suppose if you use it sparingly when breakouts occur it will last longer.
LilchickadeesMommy SoCal Cons: way product dispenses
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Bad Bottle Design - 6/5/2013 9:07:41 AM I wanted to give it credit but it is difficult as the bottle dispenser that it comes in is the worst design I have ever come across in a skincare product. It is just not right to put this liquid product in a bottle with a pump dispenser. Not only is it difficult to control the amount you needed, it simply makes a mess when its being dispensed and creates wastage. A dropper style dispenser will make more sense.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Expensive, Drying, but Works! - 6/2/2013 12:49:22 PM I got a sample of this with an order that I had placed. I had pimples on my face that I couldn't get rid of. I would put this on at night and my face got so much clearer. My sister even complimented me on how good my face looked. I was sold and bought a full-sized bottle. I can't use it all the time because it dries my face out. But it works so therefore it's worth it to me.
Emily0908 CA Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A horrible product - 5/4/2013 4:00:16 PM I never write a review except the product is tooooooooo terrible! The worst skincare ever. The smell of alcohol was soooooooo strong that I couldn't even breath. And it was so harsh that my skin turned super red. The most important thing is that it doesn't not clean up my pores and blackheads at all. Fortunately it is not too pricy to be thrown away.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL