LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20 LAST DAY | Save 20% Storewide with code MAY20

Acne Treatment reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
sunny13 Hugo, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -3/22/2013 10:38:12 AM I have tried everything under the sun and thought I would try this considering it would be cheaper than an office visit to the dermatologist and for a prescription. This product cleared (most) of my pimples overnight. I was really hesitant about buying this due to some of the reviews on here were not good. But, Im guessing now that people with really sensitive skin should not use this. I do have sensitive skin.. but I was desperate. It was either shell out $36.00 or use a flamethrower on them. Im glad I purchased this awesome product!
LALady Los Angeles, CA
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, potent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No Joke. -2/6/2013 3:23:38 PM This is much more of an exfoliator than I'd bargained for. When your skin is screaming at you with breakouts, this is a great fix! When I wake up the morning after using it, my skin is definitely clearer and calmer. But it is intense and has a slight sting to it, so for me it's not an everyday-use product -- more of an "as desperately needed" product. But don't confuse "intense" with harsh - the Arcona products have great, clean ingredients, so I trust it not to strip my skin.
Thegoodstuff Hoboken, ny
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Effective for Very Mild Acne -1/4/2013 10:41:51 AM I have very mild and spotty acne on my face and this serum does a really good job on clearing it up. Within 24 hours, I see noticeable improvement. This serum is also very gentle to the skin and doesn't leave any redness or irritation.
Susieb Malvern , PA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Results -12/13/2012 1:08:18 PM This is a must to add to oily to combination skin care regimen. Pores are noticeably smaller in just 2 to 3 uses.
free2follow Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best OTC acne treatment -12/10/2012 6:30:08 AM I have tried several OTC products to treat my son's acnes. This has been the best. It is very easy to use. My son (12) does it himself. Normally the pimples disappear the next morning. It smell like medicine and dries very quickly.
Nemea Lihue, HI
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -11/30/2012 6:26:00 PM I break out occasionally, so to be able to use something as needed is great. I only use it when I need to. This product clears up pimples and breakouts very quickly for me. Overnight I see a 50% reduction of redness and breakouts. After two days everything is gone. Very gentle, dries quickly, easy to use. A large area and I use 5 drops overall. For spot breakouts I can apply one drop and it is gone baby gone. Thankyou Juice Beauty for this amazing product.
Mooms437 Grosse Pointe, MI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best zit blaster -11/23/2012 5:30:37 AM I am a 60-something who has battles acne her entire life. This product works miracles - dab on at night and zit is practically gone in the morning
Hearts New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for maintenance -10/22/2012 8:30:57 PM I've got insane sensitive skin that's prone to acne, the worst kind of combination. Most acne control products wreaks havoc on my skin. This product works for acne prone sensitive skin, but be patient. I find that it's better for controlling acne prone areas, rather than actually dry out spots. But once you kind of know you're going to get a break out, a few dabs of this every night over the entire area does the trick. I like that it's very gentle and doesn't make my skin peel like other acne products out there.
jackieaj georgia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: caused skin to increase oil production
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not for me -10/5/2012 5:49:14 PM I did not find a reduction or clearing of blemishes and the product seemed to promote oily skin after a few days. This actually worsened the longer I used it. I returned the product.
Davisb San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -9/27/2012 8:21:41 AM I don't have severe acne by any means, but when the pesky pimple arises this works great. I only apply it at night to my nose and if a random pimple came up that day and by morning things are back to normal. It can be a little filmy when applied, which is why I wouldn't use it during the day, but it does absorb quickly. Also has a medicinal odor but that dissipates after awhile or I just get used to it. My last jar lasted me over two years, but I'm a spot user not an entire face applicator.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor