Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

highdesertlady calif Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
WOW was shocked at how gentle this was - 2/27/2015 5:39:41 PM I live in the desert - I had to do some thing fast. Spent hours reading reviews. Decided to buy. Instantly felt tightening . After 3 weeks I swear my age spots are disappearing. My husband says my skin glows. I am also using THS recovery complex by skinmedica . These 2 together seem to have made a world of difference in my skin. It really glows. I have sensitive skin and worried about the combo but after a little bit of peeling and doing it every 3 days with the Retinol and the TNS stuff every day and night - my skin looks like in my 30's . Super happy. I follow up everything with Neutrogena oil free moisturizer.
highdesertlady calif Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
It works period . - 2/27/2015 5:36:54 PM Stupid price but at my age and I live in the desert - I had to do some thing fast. Spent hours reading reviews. Decided to buy. Instantly felt tightening . After 3 weeks I swear my age spots are disappearing. My husband says my skin glows. I am also using skinmedica .25 Retinol complex. These 2 together seem to have made a world of difference in my skin. It really glows. I have sensitive skin and worried about the combo but after a little bit of peeling and doing it every 3 days with the Retinol and the TNS stuff every day and night my skin looks like in my 30's . Super happy. I follow up everything with Neutrogena oil free moisturizer.
LauraK Texas Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Healing - 2/26/2015 7:15:57 PM After a couple months I couldn't tell much of a difference. I also put it on my hands, then one day I had a burn on a hand from my straightener. That burn healed in 2 days!! I couldn't believe my eyes - made a believer of me that something in this serum is good. So...I continued using it. Glad I did. Finally seeing a difference in my face & its been 4 months now. Love the product!! After running out I tried PCA brand of Vit C. Its a cream, but doesn't seem to spread on my face as easy as the serum. I'm on here to order more!
mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nourishing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Lovely, nourishing serum! - 2/22/2015 10:05:40 AM I received this as a sample which was included in my recent order. I have tried it twice so far, and I really like the fact it absorbs so well and leaves my skin feeling soft and subtle, without any greasiness or shine, whatsoever. It seems to nourish the skin, though time will tell what the longer term results will be. For now, it appears to be a great new product in this skincare line and I will be placing an order for a full size. I also love the fact it is free of parabens.
BeautyEnthusiast NJ Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: sticky but dissipates within minutes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Newest fan - 2/21/2015 7:43:11 AM I was initially hesitant due to hefty pricetag but after thorough review & research I took the plunge. I am a believer! After 2 weeks of using 3-4 drops every morning, my face is so smoothe, soft, bright and radiant. It is worth every penny and I love SkinStore for making this authentic product available. It will now be a regular part of my daily routine. I am a firm believer in getting what we pay for. I also believe in spending more money on skin care rather than makeup. Lets face it. If we have glorious skin we need not pile on all the makeup after all!
LeslieC Bda Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
MY HG for Life! - 2/20/2015 4:18:23 PM This is a very intriguing product, and although it has some cons. The many benefits has led me to so far to my third order. The first time i used the product, i almost threw it in the garbage. It goes on really oily. It has shea butter and Jojoba oil as its top ingredients. I have oily skin and cannot wear this during the daytime. I asked a friend with dry skin to try it and she also found it very oily (shinny). So i kept it aside for a few months not knowing what to do with it. Finally instead of wasting the money, I decided to try it after dinnertime when at home (so it can absorb and not go straight to my pillow). I am so glad i did not give up on it. A few observations: First it says intense retinol, I have thick skin and it's not intense on its own like other retinol such as Affirm or Obagi. But i love it because It caused no irritation and no inflammation, and i personally prefer when a product is gentle so that my skin don't look like it went to a war-zone. Although i have to warn that if used in combination with Skinceuticals CE Ferulic acid, it is very intense, so i stopped using the CE Ferulic. But what surprised me the most about this is that given the ingredients, it does not clog my pores, and having suffered with oily, clogged acne skin all my life, this is good, but what is major is that my pores are completely unclogged and smaller and it has restored my skin to its preadolescence glory. The other major plus is that it is clarifying/lightening more so than other products such as Lytera which i had high hopes for. So this is my holy grail because it is a gentle, slow releasing retinol, which clear and diminish my pores, and gives me the clarity and luminosity that i always wanted. I don't have lines, so cannot say anything about that. Now that I have the skin that i always wanted and no single side effects (unlike the strengthening Complex which caused small granular sand like itchy bumps around my jawline), I try to use other products that compliments this benefit. I only use a gentle simple cleanser by Neutragena, Dr. Denis Gross Hydrating Super Serum clinical concentrate (simply because it does not clog, cause break out and very light for my oily skin during the day). and use Replenix Sheer Physical sunscreen as it's the only one that does not breakout my skin (but caution, it can be drying). Hopefully this helps and i would definitely recommend this product knowing the drawbacks in advanced. After trying i'm sure more than hundreds of products and spending so much on skincare from every range from La Mer/La Prairie/SkinMedica to drugstore brands. I am glad i found this product and more importantly how to use it to my advantage.
mimi Oakland, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great purchase - 2/19/2015 9:44:03 PM Love this product...I'm 60 but my face looks 50.....f
Ngbehht MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It Works, BUT... - 2/15/2015 5:54:49 PM Make sure you use it on clean, dry skin. Use it before you use any other product, after you clean your face. Then, LET it dry until you can feel the tightness, then... look in the mirror. It works.
Ayla Asheville Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
must have had HIGH expectations - 2/9/2015 12:26:44 PM Not every product is for everyone. As expensive as this one is, I expected some improvement.. sadly it is going back.
countdebleauchamp Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Good vitamin C serum - 2/8/2015 12:15:17 PM I've used many vitamin C serums, (emerginc, Ole Hendrickson, PTR, skinceuticals ce ferulic, IS clinical, skinmedica) this is one of the better ones. Lightweight, not greasy, absorbs nicely.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL