Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
sq900 VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works -10/7/2015 8:55:41 AM This product is definitely a good idea if you do not want to use Botox. I noticed the effects fairly quickly. It is NOT just a subtle difference which takes days to work. If you use this product every day you will happy with the results. Of course, do not expect it to work just like Botox but if you want to avoid the needles try and get a sample of this product.
KMTGJ Grand Juncttion Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: excellant prodcut
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellant product -10/4/2015 7:45:26 AM This skin care line is one of the best I have used. Does not leave skin greasy of dry,balance your skin. Feels great all day, by itself or under makeup.
softie9 A nice place with my favorite and only mom and dog
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: helps stop breakout, does not overdry, good choice of serum when breakouts occur, good for money and lasts a good while
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It has helped cleared up my breakout -9/25/2015 9:58:12 AM I was using Prevage serum and cleanser when a breakout occurred at forty-four. I thought I must change my cleanser and serum until this stops. Luckily I found the SC line offered a serum that is for ageing and a breakout. I bought the cleanser for breakouts and this serum but due to not checking email for one month, I missed a great sale on SkinCeuticals which is difficult to find. Nonetheless, I had to get through the acne moment and shelved the Prevage for a month while using the new cleanser and serum. It has worked and when I found Skinstore was offering another special on SkinCeuticals, I had to plan ahead. I bought the serum that has C and E along with the daily moisture cream. I sampled the new matte SPF and I am going to buy it as well. SkinCeuticals is a very good product and having a discount is an added blessing for those of us who are in this life for the long haul and want our skin to be beautiful at 99. Thanks Skinstore and SC.
Catalina88 Nashville,TN
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: moisturizing Cons: overpriced, smells weird
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
doesn't really worth the price -9/20/2015 2:41:23 PM I'm usually a fan of decleor product, but this serum wasn't really for me. First, it kind of smells weird and I didn't see any changes in my skin after using it every night for about a month. It surely is moisturizing but given the price, I think this could be replaced with any other less expensive serums.
Susan555
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: skin feels soft Cons: very pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/19/2015 9:56:33 PM I've been using TNS essential serum since July. My skin is softer, but no improvement on wrinkles. My dermatologist said it can take up to 4 months to see real results. I will finish the second bottle then decide if I want to continue.
ColOH
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent product -9/15/2015 11:00:21 AM I have sensitive skin, but wanted the benefits of Retinol. This 0.5 is the right amount for me without irritation. I also only use it every other night.
crazyaboutMD Biloxi, MS
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely the best! -8/27/2015 9:54:04 PM I have been using MD Formulations products for over 10 years now. Every once in a while, I will get a freebe product and test it out, but I always go back to/stick with the MD Formulations b/c I have never found another product that works as well and also hydrates. The 14% glycolic in this takes some getting used to and takes time for your skin to build up to daily wear. After about 2 weeks, your skin has shed all of the dead skin and your face looks much younger and healthier. I love, love, love this product and highly recommend all of the MD line!
Peba Newport News, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pores seem nonexistent, no need for makeup, face appears smooth & firmer
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT -8/25/2015 9:10:41 AM This is definitely a must-have product for me. I am in my 70's, and it has greatly reduced the necessity for primer and makeup for me. It makes my pores seem practically nonexistent, and my face appears smoother and firmer. I always get my products from the Skinstore since they are always fresh, and they have great sales, fast delivery, an excellent return policy, and outstanding Customer Service!!
chiquiting Sacramento, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: glides on smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Solid product -7/30/2015 11:07:21 PM I started several new products at the same time, so cannot speak as to whether I have noticed any changes because of this particular product. I was using the Obagi sunscreen; however, it clashed with my serum, creating a vinegar smell. My aesthetician recommended this Serum with sunscreen. I have medium to dark skin tone (Black & Asian) and the product does not leave any white or pasty residue that other sunscreens often do. This is considerably thinner than the Obagi, however, it's a great moisturizer during the summer. I will have to see how it does in the colder months.
MidwestB
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Solid Retinol Serum -7/27/2015 12:29:13 PM A light serum that feels like nothing at all once spread over the face and skins in to the skin quickly. I disagree with the other review saying it was like rubber. I've never experienced that and have been using this serum for over a year. The one consistent problem I've had with this (I've emptied multiple tubes) is that by the end of the tube the serum is significantly lighter in color than in the beginning. According to PC customer service it's still effective - but take that for what it is.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor